We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Cel Blau
Certificate of Excellence
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good accomodation”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from these apartments after having spent a lovely week retracing our steps from when we lived on the island many years ago. The accommodation was excellent and had everything you could want from a self catering point of view. We had a two bedroomed apartment which gave us plenty of room to move around in. The only drawback as far as we can tell is that the two bedroomed units all overlook the road at the front of the property and we found it rather noisy, even though the resort was not very busy. The single bedroomed units are at the back of the building, overlooking the sea, and are much quieter. The staff were all extremely friendly and were very helpful when needed. There are lots of good bars and restaurants all within walking distance and also the apartments are only a short walk to the famous Hippy Market which is every wednesday. We would recommend the Cel Blau as a good base for a holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    35
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
78
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from there with excellent experience and great treat. The owner was very helpful, excellent service and amazing views. We had sea view with amazing sun rise, getting up with the noise of the waves is really a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheril25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Jose C, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Cel Blau, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just had a wonderful stay at these apartments and must say we have been very impressed. Tucked away just off the main street but what a find. Lovely pool in a secluded area and even though it was breezy it was hot hot hot round the pool. The owners wrre very friendly and the apartments were very well appointed, ours had a lovely balcony would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelBlau, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Cel Blau, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We are so glad you had a wonderful time with us.
We strive to meet all our clients needs and requirements daily.
Hopefully you will return to ibiza and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
184 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We Have just returned from the Cel Blau Apts, the welcome you receive from the owners is second to none, they are so passionate about their business and will go out of their way to make your stay perfect, The apartments are very modern and come with full facilties inc a/c, under the apts the family run the supermarket and adjacent to that is a Bar which serves lovely food and very cold beer and also a very clean swimming pool. This is by far the best in ES CANA. we are re booking for for Sept.

Room Tip: 9 for families 3-5-7 for couples but dont worry if you dont get these as they are all fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelBlau, Propietario at Apartamentos Cel Blau, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We are extremely passionate about our apartments, we love meeting and greeting new clients. We can´t wait to see again you in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

After a cold winter spent in England, I was more than ready to return to Ibiza!

I arrived by taxi, to be greeted by the Cel Blau family, as always I too was treated as though I was one of the family and was returning home once again.

The weather was simply delightful, I spent many days lazying by the pool, sipping cocktails, and of course dining in my favorite haunt Moes Sport Bar and grill with the famous BBQ Chef Klaus.

When deciding the sun was too hot, I went upstairs to my apartment to rest and indulge in a siesta, only to be met by fresh clean linen, provided twice a week by the friendly cleaner.

Not forgetting the owners, nothing was too much trouble, if I needed cash, they were more than happy to either provide me with cashback or change my english pounds for me, insuring I never went short.

Whilst here, I had a birthday, I came home, after a busy day shopping at the hippy market to find they had placed a bottle of champagne in my room, oh what a treat!

I can honestly say after arriving back to the uk, I left the Apartments Cel Blau with a heavy heart, but feeling utterly rested.
But I know I can smile in the knowledge that I will be returning very soon.

Five stars to the best Apartments in Es Cana!!!!

Room Tip: Number 3, Four poster bed, simply divine!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelBlau, Director General at Apartamentos Cel Blau, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments Jean. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Just come back from 6 days staying here
No complaints excellent service we had a flight leaving at 0100 on the sun morning and the owner let us stay and still use the facilities in the room until we needed a taxi around 2200

Moes bar excellent underneath the apartment Pam was a lovely person
Who couldn't have been more helpful and friendly

Would definitely go back

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelBlau, Gerente at Apartamentos Cel Blau, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Visited in April, only saw 2 blokes in the complex and neither could speak English , they opened the door and handed the swipe key , wifi code and that was it.

The bar and shop are not open before around the 1st May which is not clear from the website so there is no entertainment, shop to buy anything from etc.. The maid only did one thing, changed the towels, didn't empty bin or replace any used items. Seems like a skeleton service for everything when apartments not fully populated.

The resort is a nice quiet place, restaurants and bars and a beautiful beach but out of season is very much for retired people only, I'm sure it's entirely different in the summer. Seems like there was a lot of preparations in the hotels and shops to get ready for May when clearly it would be a lot busier.

If you like peace and quiet out of season then it's probably ideal, if you want a bit more activity available then wait until later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katwelsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelBlau, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Cel Blau, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Unfortunately when you came to Ibiza, you came out of season, the season begins may 1st and ends October the 31st.
We are one of many few apartments that remain open in Es Cana during the winter season, the shop however along with most in Es Cana remains closed until the offical season begins. We are open 7 days a week from the 1st of may right until the very end of October. Had you come within the season, I am sure you would have found your experience quite different.
Ibiza is a six month island, for this reason also, there are barely any flights at this time of year.
Our cleaning service is twice a week, therefore, if you were here less than one week, she would have only come the once.
We do hope you return to us again, as we are always striving to improve our care and service, but perhaps it will be better if you came when the island officially opened for tourists.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Arenas Hostal
Las Arenas Hostal
#37 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Cel Blau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Cel Blau

Property: Apartamentos Cel Blau
Address: Av Punta Arabi N0113 | Av punta Arabi Nº113, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Cel Blau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They are comfortable, fully equipped and each has it's own individual decoration, we want your stay in Ibiza to feel like you are home from home, the apartments are perfect to share with your family, partner or a group of friends ,the customer service is provided by the owners themselves, which guarantees a personalized treatment to ensure that you do not have to worry about even the smallestof details , therefore providing a more pleasant and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Cel Blau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Cel Blau Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing