We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zodiac Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hostal Mar y Huerta(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
azuLine Hotel Atlantic(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$127
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
73
44
15
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
44
15
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacaranda loungeweek of octoberibiza townapartment was cleanhippy marketes canasea viewblackout curtainson arrivalthe ground floorrock poolsyour doorstepbooked weeksnext yearperfect locationdirect access to the beachpatio doors
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed for 5 days in june 13.we stayed in a ground floor apartment which was very spacious , good sized twin bedroom , small kitchen (who cooks on holiday?) Good sized bathroom , massive lounge with double sofa bed,loads of storage plenty of clothes hangers, not the most modern of apartments but very very clean.nothing too juch trouble for the staff.best thing about the apartments was the location, 30 seconds from the beach, swimming pool and bar.2 4 1 on the cocktails made sunbathing even better .ES cAnar resort relaxing with everything youll need for great holiday , give it a try

Room Tip: Ground floor facing the sea
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wuwu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here in July, August 2013. The apartments are.a good size and basic but clean and well serviced but the location is fantastic. Right on the front with sea views and a couple of minutes walk from both the main beach and the hippy market. There's a really nice bakery just over the road and two little supermarkets if you want to stock the fridge. The service was excellent. When we arrived we had a slight problem with the toilet not flushing, which we reported and it was sorted out straight away. The office also helped us to arrange a minibus at really good rates (there were 11 of us) to the water park just outside Ibiza town.
The best thing for me personally was being able to watch the spectacular sunrise over the sea from my balcony every morning. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joolsgreenyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here for 10 days, and i honestly can't fault the place at all.
The apartments were good, basic yes, but what do you need when your on holiday??
The owners were lovely, and nothing was too much trouble.
You also get use of the Jacaranda Lounge next door, which is beautiful!!
We went when the season was just starting it wasn't too busy, Es Cana it's self was just right for us, everything we needed was just a stones throw away!
We will be back next year for sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwillo5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We are regulars to Es Cana and only stayed here as we couldnt get into the Miami Apartments.

Ive seen people try and say that these apartments are good value for money - I would disagree as we could have stayed at the brighter, more family friendly Miami Apartments for less!!

The apartments themselves are very basic ( I remember these being built and I doubt that other than decoration, they havent been improved since - Im guessing 25 years maybe).

The 1 Bed apartment we had faced the sea, with a superb view. The apartment was big enough for 2 adults/2 kids but as I said, sooooo basic. What really let the rooms down (or ours anyway) was the fact that there was no air conditioning. Being there in mid - July meant that it was hot (very), and with no aircon it made any time in the rooms unbearable. (We are no posh 4/5 star travellers but you do expect aircon in a warm climate and most definately in a room that pretty much faces the sun all day).

If you can stand humid sticky climates, the rooms will be fine but trust me, before going out in the evenings, the last, and I mean last thing you did was get dressed - before quickly getting out of the room.

You do get free sunbeds at the Jacarando Pool area which is nice, but dont go looking at the images and think your going to get a Four Poster bed type lounger etc - for free you get a basic lounger. For those with kids, take note it is a salt water pool, so take goggles as after an hour or so in the pool kids eyes will get sore.
Also do not take your own food or drink into the area, they are strict and a rather obnoxious lady came onto us one day for having a bottle of water which we didnt purchase there (Though we did buy it in the shop next door owned by you guessed it the pool and apartment owners)

Overall, I wouldnt recommend this accomodation, I would go for the Miami Apartments - better location, better rooms with slightly more modern fixtures and fittings and of course Aircon.

Room Tip: Some rooms DO have aircon - make sure you get one!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraint9918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed in the Zodiac right at the end of the Summer Season 1-4 Oct and were very pleased. We had a 2 bedroomed apt which for 3 adults was enough room not to step on eachother!
The rooms are basic and the beds a bit uncomfortable, but it didn't impact on sleep or comfort in the end.
Clean apartments, great views, friendly staff and cheap rates made for a great stay.
The use of the Jacaranda lounge pool and sunbeds (and WIFI) were the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews