We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“art apartment”
Review of Art Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned today from art apartments can't fault how clean they were, but in need of a refurb, room 301 is above Popeye's Tony was very helpful all the staff were. However the noise from the bar after 12pm up until 4 am in the morning people in the swimming pool at 3.30 am was dreadful These people did not even stay at the apartments they stayed at all inclusive hotels near by and nothing was done until I complained about the noise. Could not get near the pool in 14 days, The foam party on a Thursday left us with no water in the apartment for 2 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidantcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaServitur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay at the Art Apartments. I would like to express my apology for you not enjoying a peaceful night while you were here. We are quite strict here as far as noise after hours and again I am so sorry you were not satisfied.
I do hope you will giveus another opportunity to be your host and let us show you a wonderful stay.
Very kind regards,
María Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed in apartments beside Popeyes pub for 10 days with husband and 14 year old son. Apartments are above shops. Very quiet, well equipped with 2 ring hob microwave & large fridge freezer (bonus!!) & 2 large fans for rooms. Apts cleaned often. Lovely beach was 2/3 minute walk through trees or 5 minute walk down path. Pool area was ok - very basic - drinks would be purchased from Popeyes Pub & foam party for kids every Thursday. We went to beach every day as not our ideal poolside. Bus terminus 2 mins from apts. From Es Cana to airport is 4 euros and can take up to 1 hour depending on traffic. We went on 6pm bus and took around 35mins to get there. Paid 40 euro to get from airport to Es Cana - so worthwhile checking bus terminus at airport and jump on. Es cana is small so you should find your accommodation without much of a problem.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlobetrotterGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaServitur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,,

Thank you for your review and nice comments.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Art Apartments.

We promise to maintain the good service that met your satisfaction.

Let me know should you need any further assistance or help for any future bookings at our apartments.

Best regards

María Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at the Art Apartments.Four Ladies in a two bedroom apartment. Excellent size apartment very close to the beach couldn't fault the cleanliness and the maid came in every other day cleaning, changing towels, replacing toilet rolls, emptying bins. Our sheets were changed two or three times I think. The main bedroom has a very large wardrobe with a full length mirror inside, also a Dressing table with mirror, The second bedroom has no wardrobe or mirror so we all used the one wardrobe which was adequate for four of us but would be a bit pushed for six, Perhaps a mirror in the 2nd bedroom would be handy. The lounge has a large sideboard which we also used to store clothes it would have been more useful if it was a chest of drawers, The Kitchen was very well equated with a toaster and microwave & Fridge freezer but lacking a kettle, we was aware of this a took a travel kettle. Two electric fans provided, no hairdryer, safe deposit available in reception.
Only used the swimming pool once, Pool clean but area not very inviting could do with pads for loungers, more sun umbrellas and some plants to dress it up a bit.
Entertainment & Restaurants in the resort were very good. Charlies being the most popular it is a shame Popeye's Bar didn't get as busy as it is a lovely bar with excellent facilities and staff perhaps a bit more advertising and more popular Acts.Free WIFI is available in Popeye's & at the beach bar if you request log in codes.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 201 , was able to leave all windows and balcony doors open at night safely .Lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie61Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaServitur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Art Apartments. I am happy to learn that our facilities and service far exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely,
María Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Don't be disappointed when you first arrive at the apartments as they are over some shops and not that impressive from the outside. Once you go round the back there is a good size swimming pool. The apartments are a good size, a little dated inside, but clean inside and fresh towels arrive regularly. You can get use of a safety deposit box bur there is I air conditioning although they do provide electric fans. The best bit is that you have a choice of three beaches in walking distance - one just 200m away in front of you and the best bars and restaurants are near the beach. Popeyes is the bar next door and the staff are excellent and the entertainment, while a little cheesy is good fun. Basically you get what you pay for with the apartment - cheap and cheerful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchell251106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaServitur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recognition of our value. We appreciate your kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location and room. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here for others to read.

Sincerely,

María Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The apartments are basic but very clean.Nothing too much trouble for Tony and staff in Popeyes bar downstairs. Our microwave stopped working and within an hour we had another in our room! Maids were efficient and changed beds and towels 3 times in our 10 day stay. I brought with us a cloth to wash up with and some washing up liquid which we used. Bus to San Antonio via next town €2.35 only about 45 mins so take a trip over there But check the return times as they are not late last bus was 18.45!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaServitur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recognition of our value. We appreciate your kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location and cleaning service Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here for others to read.

Sincerely,

María Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Considering the price we paid, these apartments were great although a bit basic, very clean with towels changed every other day. We had a large one bedroom apartment on the second floor it consisted of a good size kitchen with everything we needed including a standard size fridge freezer, the lounge was very big with a TV, and doors out to the balcony, the bedroom was a good size with loads of hanging space and the bathroom was all ok with a good shower and loads of hot water.
The pool was nice and very quiet you could always get a sun bed, although it would be nice if they supplied mattresses. The apartments are situated a few minutes from everything that Es Cana has to offer, and it was just across the road too the beach.
Popeye's bar downstairs was fab great staff very friendly and good music.
We had a good cheap week away, and if we could get it at the right price we would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BestNanny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaServitur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers.
The team and I in particular are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us . Your observations, recommendations and feedback are much appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor guest’s needs and expectations. Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our Island again in the near future.
Warm regards,
María Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned (20/6/14) from 9 nights at the Art Apartments in Es Canar. Two blocks consisting of approx 16 apartments. We stayed in a 2 bed apt there were 3 of us & even with 5/6 adults you would not have felt cramped these are very spacious apartments. Nice clean but small pool, close to ALL amenities, 2 minutes to Es Cana beach 10 to Cala Nova. Plenty of clean towels & bed changes perfect for a "simple" no fuss holiday. Popeyes bar beneath one set of apts excellent friendly staff & some decent tribute acts every nite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_SV328UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaServitur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It was very encouraging to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and appreciated all aspects of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Art Apartments in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Apartments

Address: Carretera de Cala Nova, s/n, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range: £45 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Art Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Es Cana, the Art Apartments are bright, spacious and attractively decorated. Bedrooms have twin beds and there are sofa beds in the living room. Each apartment has a well appointed kitchenette and a balcony or terrace. There is a swimming pool with children's section and a bar. The apartments are just 200m from the lovely stretch of sandy beach, surrounded by pine trees and Ibiza countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Apartments Hotel Es Canar
Art Apartments Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing