We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just got back today and loved these apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
merseyside
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just got back today and loved these apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 406 2 bedrooms, it was massive 2 single beds in 1 room and a double in the other room along with 2 sofa beds in the living room, the views from the apartment where amazing, this is our 3rd time to es cana but our 1st time at these apartments, the apartments where cleaned every day except on a Monday, kitchen had microwave, 2 ring hob and a large fridge with freezer, there was enough in the kitchen to do light meals, the swimming pool was a good size with a child pool attached, loads of sun loungers but the beach is a 2 minute walk away, or calla nova beach which is 5 mins away, the resort it's self is lovely loads of lovely places to eat and drink with bars staying open till 2 or later, there is a snack bar at the back of the apartments which belongs to these apartments serves lovely food and at not bad prices, I loved these apartments and cont wait to book again for next year, the maids where lovely and kept your apartment clean and tidy, the staff on reception where very helpful, my only moan about these apartments is the person who decided in the apartment above us to start moving furniture around at 2am each morning and walk around in her high heels from 2am till 3am but this is no fault on the apartments, if your looking for a lovely place to stay while in es cana then I would recommend these apartments

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joannebet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear joannebet. Thank you very much for your feedback and for recommending our apartments to other users on Tripadvisor. We are proud to hear that you chose our apartments for your third holiday to Es Canar, but we are prouder to know that you have in mind booking for next year. We will forward your comments onto the staff of the hotel (especially onto the reception and cleanliness staff).

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    167
    57
    15
    9
See reviews for
340
85
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The apartments are associated with the nearby Miami Hotel and you can share their facilities - but why bother if you're going to self-cater as we did? The apartment pool is good and there are a range of bars and cafes/restaurants within easy walking distance. We had a daily maid service which included fresh towels daily. Floors three and above have decent views of the sea and full sun in either the morning or the afternoon. The beach is less than two minutes away and there are a couple of small supermarkets within easy reach.

Some people seem to be disturbed by the bars next door - I can only say that it's a family holiday resort so it's pretty unlikely that everyone will be tucked up in bed by 22:00 at any location. They certainly didn't cause us any problems.

The cooking facilities were quite limited - you'd struggle to do more than a chilli or a spaghetti dish, but there's always those tempting restaurants ;)

The location of the hotel - at one end of the resort - meant it was also a relatively short walk to nearby Cala Nova if you fancy a change of scenery.

I would be more than happy to come back (sooner rather than later please) and to recommend these apartments to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmonckton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear nmonckton. Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our establishment to your friends. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as to hear that you liked the resort of Es Canar.

Regarding your comment about the Miami Hotel, please be advised that hotel and apartments take part of the same complex, so we offer the possibility of enjoying both establishments in order to enjoy more services and facilities.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the cooking facilities. All your comments help us to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have written several reviews now on trip advisor and feel I give honest feedback and am very easy going and not one of the many moaners on the site. Let me get the negatives out of the way. I booked all inclusive for 7 nights direct with the hotel from August 22nd 2013 with my wife and 2 children ages 16 and 13. I knew before I booked that meals would be taken at the Miami Hotel just a short walk away around the corner. What I wasn’t made aware of is that if you wanted to stay around the pool at the apartments there was nowhere to get your inclusive drinks so you would have to go over to the hotel pool bar to get them! Also the all inclusive food had to be eaten in the restaurant as well and was very limited and only available between meals. So basically there was no pool bar to get snacks from i.e. chicken nuggets, chips etc so you had to dry off get dressed and go to the restaurant if you got peckish which I found very disappointing! I feel it should be classed as full board including drinks not all inclusive because your not getting it.
Also the reception at the apartments is only staffed between 10am and 6pm with no security whatsoever so any one could gain access. We stayed in apartment 109 which was facing a bar called Charima Playa and the noise was awful at times and kept us awake till after 2am so beware! The entertainment was not the best mainly aimed at the children.
Ok onto the positives the apartments are very clean and a decent size plenty of storage space a kitchenette, TV etc.All the balconies look onto the apartment pool and the air con was excellent. The food was excellent and the location of the hotel is fab with access onto Es Cana beach. Sun beds were always available on the terrace but as usual if you wanted prime specs by the pool you would have to be up early to get them but I’m used to that anyway. The resort of Es Cana is small and pretty and has plenty of bars with the two main bars being Charlie’s and Popeye’s that have really good entertainment on. The beach was ok and the 4 of us went on a couch type inflatable pulled by a speed boat which was really good fun and 48 euros in total. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel mainly to families with younger kids and would definitely go back but would not go all inclusive.

Room Tip: Dont get an apartment near to the Charima Playa bar as the noise is terrible at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Ian M. Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and for recommending our apartments to families with children. On the other hand, it's a pleasure for us to receive good and bad comments due to all these always help us to improve our services.

Regarding your comment about the AI service, as the Apartments are part of the complex with the hotel, and these don't have their own restaurant, we offer the AI at the hotel (snacks only served at the restaurant to avoid crowds in the pool area). However, we will take into account the need of having a place to give AI beverage and snacks at the Apartments. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

About the schedules of the reception at the apartments, please be advised that it is not mandatory to have 24h reception at the apartments due to reception of the hotel has this service. However, we also take note about it in order to improve our customer service for the apartments.

On the other hand, we are pleased to hear that you found excellent the food of the restaurant as well as to hear that you found excellent the location of the complex.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Booked this holiday only 5 weeks ago and went for 7 nights, we decided that two weeks at home from work with two girls aged 10 and 12 would drive us mad!!! These apartments are situated at the back of the Miami hotel where all the entertainment is going on which is occupied mostly with AI guests. We went round on the first night and we usually enjoy the disco/entertainment which AI hotels have to offer. But now that our girls are a bit older they wanted to go out and have a wander, so our self catering option was ideal for us. We ate out in different restaurants every night. Charlies bar is great, Abba/Olly Murs/Lady Gaga (WOW) tribute nights were just up our street!!! Food and beer is cheap. A jug of sangria is only 6 euros, so a few of those down you makes you feel nice and relaxed while the girls were enjoying the entertainment. The killer dodgems are ace, just behind the apartments, just don't take the kids on when it's late and everyone is a bit tipsy. You can go round in all directions and bump all you want, and they are fast, H&S rules don't apply here!!!!
Waterpark is great, small but fun - see how many Ryanair planes you can count in a day!!
Popeyes fun bar just up the road on a Thursday afternoon do a foam party, the kids loved it.
Plenty of pool tables around, so we are quite good at it now!!
We had a brill time, and would definitely recommend these apartments, the maids came in every day and changed our towels which is a bonus, and anything you need to know just Ask Frank! on reception.
The thunder and lightning storm we had on BH Monday was like nothing we've seen before, you don't want rain on holiday but when Mr Fish on the beach front restaurant came to rescue us with his big brolly the kids loved being rushed across the front to get inside!!

Room Tip: The ground floor apartments here are excellent, as they are straight out onto the pool area, which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Alison S. Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad to hear that you had a brill time with us as well as to hear that you recommend our apartments to other users.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you return to Ibiza!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheltenham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Our first trip to Ibiza choose ES CANA. Loved the resort. Just a short walk to the town from Appts. We were half board so just went to Hotel for meals. Found the swimming pool at Appts suited us best as it was not so busy as Hotel. My Grandson made a friend, his family have been coming to apartments for last 5 years. Appts are basic but we found they met our needs. We had 205 facing the sea. Lovely view, nice big balcony. Would like to return. The cleaners were lovely ladies, always friendly.

Room Tip: As I said we had room 205 which suited us fine as it was facing the sea. If you have small children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear pauline c. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first holiday in Ibiza with us! Also, we are glad to hear all your nice comments about our cleaning staff. They will be pleased to hear all what you say!

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Ibiza in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great place to stay,been here before,we stay in the Apts not the hotel,as it's a little quieter..
Great for family's,good size pool & right on the beach,rooms ok,good size well equipped,kitchen,tv,aircon.go for one on the upper floors for a better view,ask for 1-6 on the floors,as the others get the sun from 1pm onwards..
Eating out is just a short walk away,plenty of restaurants,cafes & bars,you can spend as much or as little as you want,depending on what you like...
Book for july,be there around the 10th then you'll get the festival & firework display at midnight,Great..
Little fair for the kids,can be a drain,but keeps them occupied,bus stop also there for trips into Ibiza town & beyond...
Overall,really nice place to stay,not to big,no really nightlife,so not for clubbers...

Room Tip: Ask for a room,floor 2 or above (only 5 floors in this block) get a good view of the bay,rooms 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear steven b. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that you decided to book again our apartments as well as to hear that you enjoyed again your stay with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We had a fab time here absolutey loved es cana. Its a small resort but had everything we wanted, great bars, restaurants and even a fair for the kids. Miami apartments were great only a short walk away(5 mins max) from the main strip. As our little one is nearly 3 we asked for a ground floor apartment and we were alocated one, there are 6 levels so i didn't like the idea.of being too high!!! It worked out that when she was having a nap on the sofa we could still sunbathe outside of our apartment whilst keeping an eye on her...perfect!
We went over to the miami hotel a few times to use the splash pool and pirate ship (which is excellent...lots of fun) but with it being august it was very busy. The evening entertainment was ok but i would have been very disappointed if i was all inclusive and had to endure it every night. Charlie's bar and Popeyes have some sort of act on every night. I would recommend self catering here to anyone food was reasonably priced plus the apartment has a hob, toaster, fridge, microwave. Great for breakfast and daytime snacks. There are spar supermarkets right next to the apartments plus a cafe bar and a lovely pancake shop! Can't wait to return next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hayleym78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear hayleym78. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a fabulous time at our apartments, as well as to hear you will return next year!

We are also happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed the new splash pool.

We cannot wait to see you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza

Property: Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza
Address: Calle de les Calderes, n 6, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Apartments Miami Ibiza are large and comfortable apartments in Santa Eulalia, in Es Canar beach, specially conceived to ensure you relaxing holidays with your family in the best Ibiza atmosphere. These fully-equipped apartments in Ibiza offer unique views over Es Canar beach, as well as a great breakfast service, all-inclusive and half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) accommodation only at the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, so you can fully enjoy your holidays as you like. Enjoy our large swimming pool, our staff attention, children's Mini Club, and other services at the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza. These unique holidays in Ibiza offer perfect value for money in Es Canar beach: enjoy Ibiza with your family! Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 10:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays so you can book your Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza Hotel Es Canar
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing