We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just had a great week at the Miami apartments,reception staff were brill they put us on the fourth floor I asked to be moved to a ground floor this was done straight away no problem at all, right by the pool, the sunbeds didn't have changeable head rests so it was difficult to read, I took a cushion off the sofa and put a towel over it which was so much better, good location to bars and restaurants if your not AL, we did get bitten a lot I have 15 and hubby has 9 very itchy bites which was a pain, the hippy market is good to visit, the boat taxi to ibiza town is one hour twenty with a change and is 18 euros return PP, overall lovely holiday and accommodation. Clean room and towels 5 days out of seven, clean towels delivered upon requests staff really helpful at all times, thank you.

Room Tip: Ground floor gives you direct access to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Vikdaz. Thank you very much for your comment. We are proud to hear that you had a great time at our apartments and to hear that all our staff was helpful and friendly with you.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of improving the sunbeds (to adjustable sunbeds). All your comments help us to improve.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    167
    57
    15
    9
See reviews for
340
85
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from Miami Apartments. We had a rep on the transfer from the airport who handed out a card for the next days meeting in reception, she hardly said a word, then half way she got off and didn't come back.so when we got off we all piled into the Hotel, waited for some time to be told we were supposed to be around the corner were the apartments were, but if we had had a REP! it would saved a lot of problems. Also went down to the meeting at 10.15am the next day for the meeting nobody turned up after to fro from apartments/Hotel we gave up, in fact we didn't see the rep all of the two weeks we were there. But apart from that the apartment was lovely, great view, clean and good room service. The pool area was nice with life guard present, We were surprised to see so many children out of school which were very noisy along with there foul mouth parents!! Disappointed with sun beds only had one position so made it hard if you wanted to read. The beach was nice a lot of seaweed though. but the beach at cala' nova is really nice which is a few mins away. Es, Cana town is alive with bars and restaurants Charlies bar is a must they have tribute bands and singers every evening and there restaurant next door is fab. You must try the Hippie market its on every Wednesday So many lovely goods to see. We walked to St Eulalia along the coast' you can pick the path up from the Punta Arabi beach next to the hippie market it can be a bit rugged so be careful, such Lovely views, it takes about 2 hours to get there, on average of 3 miles we did it both ways twice, but BEWARE OF DOG POO!! on route. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. WOULD WE GO BACK AGAIN!!! It's a big YES!! we had a Great time, Loved it!!!!!

Room Tip: Try for a top floor, for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antroprener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear antroprener. Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at our apartments and surrounding as well. We are also glad to know that you have in mind returning again in the future!

Regarding your comment about the noise, please be advised that our apartments are above all focused to families and couples, so it is normal to accommodate families with children all season. However, we will do our best to control the noise in the future in order to make more comfortable all our guests' holidays. We also take note regarding the need of upgrading the sunbeds. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Intertur Miami Appartments. The apartment was very good, in fact one of the best I've stayed in. Beautiful, very clean and the room service was excellent. All the apartments had a seaview and sunny balconies for a good time at some point in the day. We only ate in the Hotel restaurant on one evening and I wasn't impressed. I object to eating Lasgne made with corned beef but to be fair the food looked varied and plentiful. There was no information at the apartments about the facilities or the evening entertainment at the hotel. We found it noisy with the constant thud thud from music either from the hotel or the nearby bars. My main gripe was the sunbeds, they weren't adjustable so all you could do comfortably was lie in the sun and couldn't sit to read etc. We spent most of our relaxing time up on our balcony where it was also good to escape the undisiplined children who should have been at school and in some case the just as noisy parents. Would I stay there again? no.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susandrew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear susandrew13. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you couldn't enjoy of your holiday due to the noise. However, please be advised that our hotel and apartments are above all focused to families, so it is normal to have children all season and most of the entertainment and activities are focused to them.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of giving more information about the entertainment offered at the hotel, as well as the need of improving the sunbeds. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed in August 2013.
Stayed in Apartment 001 - ground floor - satisfactory although problem with terrace door - which was fixed immediately.
The food was fantastic - we were s/c - but upgraded to h/b at hotel - drinks included and give them TOP marks - staff in restaurant brilliant.
The sea near the hotel was horrible - green with plastic bags floating about - very poor - and a not too nice odour. The other side of bay was clear however.
We went to Cala Nova near by and it was fantastic - exactly what you would expect and great fun.
We are disappointed with the hotel however - as we reported that our room was noisy but were told we could not be moved and so asked if we could make a complaint , as per the conditions of our contract with Travel Republic - it had to be made in resort.
We were told that we had to speak to ' Maria ' and could not do this until the following day at 09.30. The following day we went to reception and at 10.00 am spoke to the above and advised her that we wished to make a complaint..We were then moved to another room - which was very nice on the fourth floor. Clearly this should have been done the day before. We have raised this with Travel Republic who have received a reply from the hotel stating that they moved us as soon as they knew of our dissatisfaction. This is just not true. We will NOT stay here again - due to the horrible sea near the hotel and the response received from the above, which is a blatant lie.
The hotel also suffers from the usual sunbed / towel problems - which although they have a policy in place to prevent this they do not enforce it and so - you are left with sunbeds not being used all day - because people have put their towel on them, then cleared off to elsewhere - how selfish people are - - yes the people who send their children out after midnight to put towels out - twice sometimes - we could not believe it - as we sat drinking a glass of wine. I hope this review makes them blush.
Looking forward to going somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: Do not accept ground floor flats unless you know what you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear G L. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear all what you say about your bad experience with your room. Please accept our apologies, we are for sure that this was a misunderstanding with our staff. Reception staff always try their best to move our guests to another room if they request it. However, it is not always easy due to it always depends on the availability and in August it is not always possible (sometimes it is necessary to wait some days to do it). We will investigate what you say in order to improve our customer service in the future.

On the other hand, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food of the restaurant. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the restaurant.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in the last month of September, wasn't expecting too much, but was pleasantly surprised. We had room 304, perfect view of the whole bay. Sun most of the day, overlooking the pool. There is no privacy as all apartments look onto each other. The apartments looked as if they'd had a re-furb, normal kitchen of 2 hobs, fridge freezer, toaster and kettle. Not a lot of storage for food, but as there were only 2 of us it was ample. New looking bathroom and clean. Maid service every day. Pool area lacks umbrellas, but is a good size and was seldom busy. The cafe attached to the apartments has a walk through from the beach, but they close the gate at 5 (and the cafe), but it's not much further to walk to the apartments. You can use the Hotel Miami next door, but we found it too busy and as they do all inclusive also found the drinks were poor, and food not that good. They have entertainment on each night, some good, some not so good, you know how it goes. There are plenty of restaurants,bars etc along the front, so loads of choice. Supermarkets have all you need for self catering, and we found the area reasonably priced. Would we go back? Yes...maybe look at different apartment, but would stay at Miami Apartments again.

Room Tip: The ground floor apartments would suit families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CURLYTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear CURLYTRAVELLER. Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay at our apartments.

In order to improve all our services and facilities, we take note regarding all your comments (especially your comment about the food and beverage at the hotel).

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Es Canar in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My family and I stayed at the intertur apt in es cana in August 2013. I chose this hotel because of the reviews and felt it would be right for my 2 young children. It was. The accommodation itself is basic and dated so it would be great if it was updated to a more modern standard, however the staff, service, childrens facilities and location were perfect for a young family. The cleaning staff were regular and very friendly. The kids club disco and play room were fantastic and the kids club staff excellent. My kids loved them! So did we. Very friendly, helpful and they try so hard to involve all children. I have the song still rattling around in my head! catchy tunes!! The evening entertainment was lovely and diverse, good quality.

My only complaint is the bed being so hard and uncomfortable. Also reception staff were unable to tell us if we could keep our room past checkout, until checkout out time. Despite us giving them 3 days notice. This was very frustrating as we had to pack our belonging in a rush not knowing if we could stay on or not. Our flight was not till evening and with the kids having the apt a few extra hour would make all the difference. When they did allow us to stay on, the receptionist kept knocking on our door and calling insisting we pay the extra money immediately. Again this was annoying and made us feel like criminals trying to get away from paying, which we are not. We were simply occupied with getting kids down for a nap and wanted to pay when we checked out.

Overall however a good trip. The es cana area is nice with lovely places to eat and drink. The beach is not very clean or large, but the kids don't mind. They would be happy with a sand pit and puddle!

The pools are excellent and the pirate ship is a unique touch. The park is great but would be nice to have a baby swing with support for the under 3s.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which led onto the pool. Although it was nice to not have to take lifts i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reshma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Reshma P. Thank you very much for your feedback and for your sincerity. We are really proud to hear that your children enjoyed all services and facilities focused to them. We will forward your comment onto the entertainment staff.

We take note regarding the need of making a refurbishment at the establishment, as well as the need of improving the beds at the apartments. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

On the other hand, we are really sorry to hear all what you say about your check-out time. Please accept our apologies if you felt uncomfortable. We will investigate your comment about the payment of the late check-out with the reception staff in order to improve our customer service. On the other hand, please be advised that it is not always easy to know when we can offer a late check-out to our guests due to it always depends on the availability and sometimes we know it few hours before the check-out time.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Myself and my husband and our 4 year old daughter have stayed hear every year for the past 3 years running lovely place very sad to leave. Great entainment for the kids the team are all great and really friendly they carnt do enough for you which is why we have returned year after year carnt wait to get back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbarella17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Barbarella17. Thank you very much for your nice review. We are really proud to hear that this was your third holiday at our apartments, as well as to hear that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay with us (especially the entertainment service). We will forward your comment onto the entertainment staff.

We cannot wait to see you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza

Property: Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza
Address: Calle de les Calderes, n 6, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Apartments Miami Ibiza are large and comfortable apartments in Santa Eulalia, in Es Canar beach, specially conceived to ensure you relaxing holidays with your family in the best Ibiza atmosphere. These fully-equipped apartments in Ibiza offer unique views over Es Canar beach, as well as a great breakfast service, all-inclusive and half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) accommodation only at the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, so you can fully enjoy your holidays as you like. Enjoy our large swimming pool, our staff attention, children's Mini Club, and other services at the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza. These unique holidays in Ibiza offer perfect value for money in Es Canar beach: enjoy Ibiza with your family! Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 10:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza Hotel Es Canar
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing