We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“holiday”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed there October this year 2013 we have only been back 1 week and already looking forward to going back next year. Staff are all friendly and helpful. The apartments are cleaned regularly, it has air con and excellent kitchen facilities including (at no extra cost) a micro, toaster and kettle, ok it only has 2 cooking rings but its enough. Plenty of sunbeds at this time of year. Plenty of shops,bars and restaurants but some close down around middle of October. Take a walk across the bay (5 mins) to the spar which is cheaper than your nearest its also where you can buy fresh meat. there is a little noise from hotel behind but it stops at 11pm. For more livelier bars and entertainment just walk across the bay.

Room Tip: All rooms look over the pool, ground floor has direct access to pool, 1st floor has part sea view bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear A M. Thank you for your comment. It's a pleasure for us to know that you found everything to your liking and satisfaction during your stay with us.

We cannot wait to see you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    178
    62
    16
    9
See reviews for
360
91
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed there for eleven nights with my partner in September 2013. I don't think we will go back.
The reviews we read made us book the hotel in the first place, but there wasn't any mention of the noise levels from people shifting furniture around and the morning chatter in the corridor outside our bedroom. No carpets anywhere in the hotel meant that any noise carried a fair distance. Each morning around 7-8 a.m. there was furniture or beds being moved around and the noise was similar to someone in an orchestra blowing a tuba!
As well as that there was no lock on the bathroom door, the handle on the veranda door only had one screw in it. We saw a large cockroach in the bath, and later a one in the top drawer in the bedroom.
We wont be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loss367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Loss367. Thank you very much for your review. Regarding your comment about the noise, we will investigate what you say due to we didn't receive any complain about it from our guests during the period you stayed with us. If there is any problem with a room, we always recommend to talk directly with reception in order to find the best solution.

On the other hand, regarding your comment about the "cockroach", please be advised that this type of insect is characteristic of warm climates, as is the case of the island of Ibiza. However, the property is treated periodically against pest control according to health & safety regulations.

Finally, we have taken into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at these apts in June this year and returned in September for 12 nights. The staff are all friendly and rooms cleaned most days. We only visited the hotel during the day to use the children's pool so can't comment on the evening entertainment. The childrens pool is really good with a pirate ship, slides and splash park. Towards the end of our trip our four year old son had a bad fall in the apts and was rushed to hospital and was kept in overnight. When we returned from the hospital the Jet2 rep and hotel staff were very helpful, letting us keep our room later and organising taxis etc. We are looking to back again next year.

Room Tip: Most floors except ground have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear julz63. Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you decided to return again to our apartments after staying with us last June and we are also happy to hear that you have in mind returning again next year. On the other hand we have taken into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them.

We hope your son is well and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just had a great week at the Miami apartments,reception staff were brill they put us on the fourth floor I asked to be moved to a ground floor this was done straight away no problem at all, right by the pool, the sunbeds didn't have changeable head rests so it was difficult to read, I took a cushion off the sofa and put a towel over it which was so much better, good location to bars and restaurants if your not AL, we did get bitten a lot I have 15 and hubby has 9 very itchy bites which was a pain, the hippy market is good to visit, the boat taxi to ibiza town is one hour twenty with a change and is 18 euros return PP, overall lovely holiday and accommodation. Clean room and towels 5 days out of seven, clean towels delivered upon requests staff really helpful at all times, thank you.

Room Tip: Ground floor gives you direct access to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Vikdaz. Thank you very much for your comment. We are proud to hear that you had a great time at our apartments and to hear that all our staff was helpful and friendly with you.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of improving the sunbeds (to adjustable sunbeds). All your comments help us to improve.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from Miami Apartments. We had a rep on the transfer from the airport who handed out a card for the next days meeting in reception, she hardly said a word, then half way she got off and didn't come back.so when we got off we all piled into the Hotel, waited for some time to be told we were supposed to be around the corner were the apartments were, but if we had had a REP! it would saved a lot of problems. Also went down to the meeting at 10.15am the next day for the meeting nobody turned up after to fro from apartments/Hotel we gave up, in fact we didn't see the rep all of the two weeks we were there. But apart from that the apartment was lovely, great view, clean and good room service. The pool area was nice with life guard present, We were surprised to see so many children out of school which were very noisy along with there foul mouth parents!! Disappointed with sun beds only had one position so made it hard if you wanted to read. The beach was nice a lot of seaweed though. but the beach at cala' nova is really nice which is a few mins away. Es, Cana town is alive with bars and restaurants Charlies bar is a must they have tribute bands and singers every evening and there restaurant next door is fab. You must try the Hippie market its on every Wednesday So many lovely goods to see. We walked to St Eulalia along the coast' you can pick the path up from the Punta Arabi beach next to the hippie market it can be a bit rugged so be careful, such Lovely views, it takes about 2 hours to get there, on average of 3 miles we did it both ways twice, but BEWARE OF DOG POO!! on route. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. WOULD WE GO BACK AGAIN!!! It's a big YES!! we had a Great time, Loved it!!!!!

Room Tip: Try for a top floor, for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antroprener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear antroprener. Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at our apartments and surrounding as well. We are also glad to know that you have in mind returning again in the future!

Regarding your comment about the noise, please be advised that our apartments are above all focused to families and couples, so it is normal to accommodate families with children all season. However, we will do our best to control the noise in the future in order to make more comfortable all our guests' holidays. We also take note regarding the need of upgrading the sunbeds. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Intertur Miami Appartments. The apartment was very good, in fact one of the best I've stayed in. Beautiful, very clean and the room service was excellent. All the apartments had a seaview and sunny balconies for a good time at some point in the day. We only ate in the Hotel restaurant on one evening and I wasn't impressed. I object to eating Lasgne made with corned beef but to be fair the food looked varied and plentiful. There was no information at the apartments about the facilities or the evening entertainment at the hotel. We found it noisy with the constant thud thud from music either from the hotel or the nearby bars. My main gripe was the sunbeds, they weren't adjustable so all you could do comfortably was lie in the sun and couldn't sit to read etc. We spent most of our relaxing time up on our balcony where it was also good to escape the undisiplined children who should have been at school and in some case the just as noisy parents. Would I stay there again? no.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susandrew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear susandrew13. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you couldn't enjoy of your holiday due to the noise. However, please be advised that our hotel and apartments are above all focused to families, so it is normal to have children all season and most of the entertainment and activities are focused to them.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of giving more information about the entertainment offered at the hotel, as well as the need of improving the sunbeds. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed in August 2013.
Stayed in Apartment 001 - ground floor - satisfactory although problem with terrace door - which was fixed immediately.
The food was fantastic - we were s/c - but upgraded to h/b at hotel - drinks included and give them TOP marks - staff in restaurant brilliant.
The sea near the hotel was horrible - green with plastic bags floating about - very poor - and a not too nice odour. The other side of bay was clear however.
We went to Cala Nova near by and it was fantastic - exactly what you would expect and great fun.
We are disappointed with the hotel however - as we reported that our room was noisy but were told we could not be moved and so asked if we could make a complaint , as per the conditions of our contract with Travel Republic - it had to be made in resort.
We were told that we had to speak to ' Maria ' and could not do this until the following day at 09.30. The following day we went to reception and at 10.00 am spoke to the above and advised her that we wished to make a complaint..We were then moved to another room - which was very nice on the fourth floor. Clearly this should have been done the day before. We have raised this with Travel Republic who have received a reply from the hotel stating that they moved us as soon as they knew of our dissatisfaction. This is just not true. We will NOT stay here again - due to the horrible sea near the hotel and the response received from the above, which is a blatant lie.
The hotel also suffers from the usual sunbed / towel problems - which although they have a policy in place to prevent this they do not enforce it and so - you are left with sunbeds not being used all day - because people have put their towel on them, then cleared off to elsewhere - how selfish people are - - yes the people who send their children out after midnight to put towels out - twice sometimes - we could not believe it - as we sat drinking a glass of wine. I hope this review makes them blush.
Looking forward to going somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: Do not accept ground floor flats unless you know what you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear G L. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear all what you say about your bad experience with your room. Please accept our apologies, we are for sure that this was a misunderstanding with our staff. Reception staff always try their best to move our guests to another room if they request it. However, it is not always easy due to it always depends on the availability and in August it is not always possible (sometimes it is necessary to wait some days to do it). We will investigate what you say in order to improve our customer service in the future.

On the other hand, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food of the restaurant. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the restaurant.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Es Canar hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
558 reviews
0.0 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
941 reviews
0.5 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza

Property: Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza
Address: Calle de les Calderes, n 6, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Apartments Miami Ibiza are large and comfortable apartments in Santa Eulalia, in Es Canar beach, specially conceived to ensure you relaxing holidays with your family in the best Ibiza atmosphere. These fully-equipped apartments in Ibiza offer unique views over Es Canar beach, as well as a great breakfast service, all-inclusive and half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) accommodation only at the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, so you can fully enjoy your holidays as you like. Enjoy our large swimming pool, our staff attention, children's Mini Club, and other services at the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza. These unique holidays in Ibiza offer perfect value for money in Es Canar beach: enjoy Ibiza with your family! Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 10:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza Hotel Es Canar
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing