We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chico Time !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jacaranda Lounge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Es Canar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jacaranda Lounge
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chico Time !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ended up here by accident, Chico was performing at the time, which was something a bit different, Not a massive fan but he was a really nice guy. Looks expensive, My fella brought a round of drinks 26 euro for 2 pints, 1 half and 5 cokes! But a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    30
    17
    13
    14
See reviews for
39
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Went to the Jacaranda Lounge several times, absolutely loved it. One evening was spent on the double bed like seating overlooking the sea, whilst sipping cocktails and listening to the fabulous music the DJ was playing. Much better experience than just sitting in a bar, felt very classy.
I would highly recommend this place !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLlewellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

My partner and I walked past this bar a few times and the very pushy English street seller that worked for jacaranda spoke complete bull and smacked of desperation. We had seen the menu however and managed to overlook him and were taken to the beach for our meal. It was exquisite , as was the service. It was pricey but the food reflected the price. We had the most amazing evening sat feet from the waves of the Med.
returned on two other evenings. Cocktails at €10 each were very poor quality sadly. Setting is beautiful service was good. Needs a tweek here and there!
If you wanted a 4 poster bamboo bed you needed to spend €40 on drinks In eve, or £25 by day. Which is fair I thought. It's prime location and waited service! Little bit of luxury. Improve cocktails and drop the English chav at the entrance ! It could be great !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Littletrotter109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pevensey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely location and nice looking bar however they will make you feel like you're paying for it. Pushy promoter told us there were free beds and shots with cocktails. Got a cocktail and no free shots and then when asking the waitress' English suddenly evaporated. We were then told there was a minimum spend of 40 euros which is high for a quick drink stop off. It's a shame as we popped in to see what it was like with the idea of coming back but no one likes a load of hidden charges. They need to be far more up front or people won't return. Heard lots of similiar concerns with lots complaining about the manager. Shame as it is a nice bar.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

The promoters outside the bar are slightly misleading, saying we can get free shots and that we can sit in a €50 hut for free and have 2 for 1 cocktails... Well we didn't get free shots, we had to have 2 cocktails each in order to get the 2 for 1, when we only popped in for a quick drink. Music was great, atmosphere was great... A bar like that is needed in es cana because of how quiet it is! Slightly overpriced for what it is but you've gotta go in :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominiqueeeeeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

this bar is a god send in es cana...which is a pretty quiet resort. we went at night and it ws fab, it must have been a thurs as they're was a female dj on she was great. chilled music. we went back in the day and they tried to charge us 25euros for a bed, i explained that we only wanted to stay for an hour....we didnt bother + instead went on the beach. i think its a bit ridiculous to ask for that much money for a bed!!

definitely a nice place to go at night for a drink though. we usually stay in san an/bossa so it was to get that kind of vibe in es cana too. also, the food is great! you can sit b the beach outside :D

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mozzalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHR
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have visited this bar a few times, what an amazing place never seen anything like it before. Highlight of the week was the female DJ on a Thursday that played some amazing tracks, we only intended to 'pop in for a drink before dinner', but ended up staying the whole night with dinner. we are going back to Es Cana for another week in September, we know what we will be doing on the Thursday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christineCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
1.9 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.4 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Lounge

Property: Jacaranda Lounge
Address: Avendia Punta Arabi, Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Jacaranda Lounge Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing