We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely chilled out bar”
Review of Jacaranda Lounge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Es Canar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jacaranda Lounge
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely chilled out bar”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very relaxing with a lovely atmosphere. If you fancy a chilled out drink this is the place to go. Drinks are a little pricey though. This is probably the best bar to go to in this area. It's very pretty, right by the sea!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidayer0088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    36
    20
    16
    19
See reviews for
49
54
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely place to go if you fancy a few drinks in a nice setting. I would recommend going from 8pm to 9pm for Happy Hour as the cocktails are half price! We were served by a girl (from Liverpool?) who was really friendly and looked after is well!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Expert123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this place, great views amazing fruit smoothies best place we went to in es Cana well worth a visit. Great music. Didn't sit by the pool, sat on the soft seats overlooking the sea, beautiful. Staff excellent and food lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmam20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Just came back to the hotel in Portinax from our day trip around the island. Went there for lunch on the way back from the Hippy Market in Es Cana. Loungers are great, so is the view. Waited nearly an hour for our food, not too good if you are really hungry after a long walk.
To be honest, food was worth waiting for :-)
The waitress could not be more apologetic. Laura from Dairsie; Thank you so much for your hospitality, you are a credit to this place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in the Playa Sol apartments round the corner fron Jacarunda which didn't have a pool so we came here most days. Maybe because it was nearly the end of the season but we were only charged 5 euros each for the whole day (including a free drink each) and some of the beds were fantastic, like Bedouin tents. The saltwater pool was amazing and the music lovely. We had lunch on two occasions and at night the lighting is beautiful. Maybe it is different in the height of the season but in late September it was superb.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliegray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed next door in the Zodiac so got free use of the sun beds, these are usually 6 euros each, 30 if you want a double bed style lounger. Lovely place, getting a bit tired in places some tables and furniture needs replacing, salt water pool which is ok once you get used to it, drinks are a bit pricey but coke and water not too bad 2 euros for a little bottle cocktails are expensive 12 euros although they do do a happy hour but be careful if you and your partner order 2 cocktails they will bring out 4 they don't tell you at the time only one person can have 1 drink and one free they don't like you to share which is bad but on a few occasions I just ordered one said it was for me and gave the free one to my partner I don't see why this is a problem. Music all day which is good but a bit repetitive over the week, staff are ok if you are drinking bit rude if not, the place looks pretty good and at night looks great, tables along the beach for drinks and food which is lovely, we ate there a few times, I thought it seemed pricey but the food that came out was well worth it, I chose loaded jacket potatoe, when it came there were 2 huge potatoes and salad enough for 2 people. Nice chilled out atmosphere kids aloud too, also inflatables which was good, great views of the sea and close to everything. We would go back we did enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ended up here by accident, Chico was performing at the time, which was something a bit different, Not a massive fan but he was a really nice guy. Looks expensive, My fella brought a round of drinks 26 euro for 2 pints, 1 half and 5 cokes! But a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Es Canar hotels
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
1,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,760 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#9 of 13 in Es Canar
972 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Lounge

Property: Jacaranda Lounge
Address: Avendia Punta Arabi, Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Jacaranda Lounge Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing