We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blanco y Negro Apartments
Es Canar, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Love these apartments..everything you need for self catering..I like to eat what I want, when I want, & to lay in bed as loñg as I like without having to worry about missing breakfast etc
A home from home without the worry about the housework haha..Bonnie the owner & the staff in Panorama office are soo helpfull, nothing's too much trouble..i'd quite happily live in the apartment all year round. Beds are comfortable, kitchen fully equipped with what you need including a full oven. The only thing I would say needs updating are the patio doors..if it's windy, it comes through the vents in the doors which is a bit cold at night in October, but not a major disaster.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Audra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    6
    7
    14
See reviews for
10
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

21st june, just returned from a week in no 12 at the blanco y negro appts, the seaview and the balcony was just brilliant, absolutlely peaceful, spotless, bonnie in the panorama was so helpful she even rang the transfer company for our allocated time slot to the airport, the apartment itself was a little dated, but the 2 chairs were so comfy, the mattress on my bed did have a dip in the middle but it didnt stop me sleeping, had all the necessary equipment to make breakfast , micro toaster, kettle, spotless oven and fridge freezer, i would definitley reccomend these apartments, most of our time was spent in the pool on the beach and on the balcony, having breakfast with that view was brilliant, and most of all, there were no groups of loud noisy youngsters keeping you awake at night, it was very familly orientated and older couples but not dead!!! we have been visiting ibiza for over 20 yrs and we will definitley go back to these apartments.

Room Tip: room 12 was lovely, free beds in the pool next door and free beds on the beach, big saving all round...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phillipsdidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at these apartments for 4 days in September. They are in an excellent location right next to the sea. Shop and bars are very close by. We booked a Sea view room, which in my opinion was worth it with the balcony. The room was a little dated, although i prefer to think of it as retro! However it was very clean with towels changed daily and beds made. The kitchen was well equipped too with kettle, toaster etc.

Jacaranda Lounge is very nice, and the pool is excellent which the apartments have full use of. However the beach is also gorgeous which we tended to find ourselves at instead! The staff in Panarama reception were very helpful, and can organise mountain bike hire etc on request.

These apartments offer excellent value for money, and cleanliness is of a high standard. We would visit here again and found it a great place to base ourselves.

Room Tip: I'd advise booking a sea view room. Worth the extra euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

e were in apartment 1 on the ground floor of Blanc Y Negro
Sat 23rd to 30th June. Myself and 2 children.

Beware of the Cockroaches!

On arrival the apartment seemed very basic and dated with a very awkward space for a kitchen.
Despite this, and the ancient, uncomfortable matresses it appeared habitable.

I tried to put on the shower and it was like a stink bomb had gone off, as a stench came up through the drains and there didn't appear to be an extractor fan in there.
I tried the other shower /toilet and although there was a stench it was bearable.

Then the kids started noticing lots of dead COCKROACHES under the beds etc,

By this time the Panorama office was closed, and due to be closed all day Sunday.
During the evening we found more COCKROACHES crawling around, many appeared to be dying, presumably as a result of either the insecticide plug-ins or recent spraying
These cockroaches are over an INCH LONG plus long tentacles.
On the second day we returned to the apartment in the evening to find even more cockroaches and there was even one crawling on my bed.

We all slept in the living area on the 2nd night as there appeared to be less roaches in there.

Following 2 sleepless nights and at the end of my tether I went to the Panorama office the following morning and they were very helpfull and apologetic and they moved us elsewhere, which is just as well as we would rather have slept on the beach than another night in there (I also found out that the office was actually open on the Sunday so I could have gone in then after all).
Unfortunately, although our new accomodation (Casa Heyes) was far, far better, there were also a few cockroaches there.

Apparently there is big problem with cockroaches on Ibiza and this was the frist time this year that that apartment had been used.

A word of warning about the Jacaranda pool: they like to play repetitive drum and base type music all day long around the pool.
The water in the pool is saltwater, in fact it is far more salty than the sea (presumably due to evaporation) so much so that it stings the eyes and leaves a lasting taste on the lips and mouth.
If it wasn't for the cockroaches I would probably give it 3 stars.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterLomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Es Canar hotels

Newcastle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Ok let's get the negative out the way first. Could do with a fresh lick of paint, that said it does not detract from the excellent location large apartment (superior sea view) fantastic pool and private beach air condition apartment full facilities helpful reception. You could come out the apartment at 11 and still get a sunbed without putting your towel out the night before, relax in the silent disco till the early hours sleep late in the morning. All in all highly recommend this accommodation

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham.rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford on avon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Apartments basic but brilliant. They have everything you could need for a self catering apartment. Only one thing that was a little bit naff was the shower BUT it wouldnt stop me going there again. Brilliant location, absolutely fantastic seaviews, really friendly maids and a brilliant service in the Panorama Office especially Bonnie who made us feel really welcome from the start. Welcome bottle of wine was pretty tasty too. Wristband entitled you to free sunbeds on the Jacaranda beach and at Jacaranda beach Club.

Big surprise of the holiday was that Cala Nova beach has 'shrunk' and apparently nothing can be done to put it back to its former glory. On an up note we were pleasantly surprised with the amount of improvements made in one year since our last visit. Bus terminal at Sta Eulalia is so much better now has toilets !!!! and a cafe and seating !!!!!
Dont bother visiting San Antonio, kinda makes you embarrased to be British. Young brits really should show a lot more respect to the country they are visiting. Ibiza town as beautiful as ever although the cranes up on Dalt Villa really dont look that pretty in photos.
Cant wait to go back and would definately go back to Blanco Y Negro Apartments.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibizafeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Es Canar hotels
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#4 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mar y Huerta
Hostal Mar y Huerta
#9 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanco y Negro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanco y Negro Apartments

Property: Blanco y Negro Apartments
Address: Avda. Punta Arabi 81, 04849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Blanco y Negro Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blanco y Negro Apartments are well situated being almost centrally located in Es Cana, yet quiet and relaxing, down a small side-street leading to the coast. All 16 apartments have balconies or terrace, most with seaviews. The rooms offer: Flat screen satellite TV, Air conditioning (optional extra if required), and a cleaning service with towel change every third day. Bed linen is changed once a week.Safety deposit box in each apartment ( optional extra charge).Free Wifi internet.Fully equipped kitchenette with cooking utensils.Full bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Blanco y Negro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanco y Negro Apartments Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing