We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Restaurante Miranda
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a very nice restaurant and the set menu is ideal for those on a budget or sick of your hotel food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    68
    37
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice location.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice location right on the front of the bay but the 10% discount offered to Sol Playa apartments residents counts for nothing as they are more than 10% dearer than many other places such as Los Arenas (next door)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Food.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We ate here twice on our recent holiday and the food was very good. Highly recommend their steak. The fish also was of good quality but I like my meat. Reasonable prices for the wine as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLYBACON99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat..”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This was our third year/visit to Es Cana,we found the Miranda on our first visit & really enjoyed it then,the food is great,nothing is to much trouble,the staff are always friendly & helpful..It's a nice place to sit & watch the people go by.
Go early,as its always a busy place...
We usually go for the set menu priced at €11.90 plenty of choise,plus plenty on the al a carte of you want something more..Enjoy,would recomend.

Helpful?
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“PLEASANT MEAL”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We ate in the Miranda on a day trip to Es Cana. It is situated across the road from the beach with a nice view out to sea from its many outdoor tables. We both ate off there set menu which was very good value at e11.50. After 2 starters of garlic mushrooms, we had bbq ribs and fish 'n chips followed by a cheesecake and coffee. All food was tasty and well presented with good size portions.
We had a little time to kill while waiting for our bus so we lingered over another drink after our enjoyable meal at Restaurante Miranda.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GerryRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Miranda also viewed

Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 

Been to Restaurante Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing