We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Differant”
Review of Jacaranda Lounge

Jacaranda Lounge
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Es Canar
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Luton
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Differant”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is an experiance you will not see everyday, lovely pool complex with gazebo's and loungers on the beach in Es Canar, at night it changes to a music bar with named performers this summer Gareth Gates,Chico and others

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    253
    104
    86
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice bar - poor staff”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Went in here over the weekend and it has to be said it is one of the best looking bars in the resort and as you walk in the staff were very friendly & welcoming. We made our way yo one of the larger 'bed' areas next to the beach and was impressed by how relaxed & private if was. There was a live band on as well that added to the night, however, from us pretty much picking up the menu, someone was straight on to us to take an order before we had made a choice & when we said we needed a few more minutes we were told that they were on until 3am and so not in any rush, but had to much as stare at then to go away so we could choose. When they came back and took our order everything was all fine and we sat back & enjoyed the first half of the bands set. However by the time the band had a break, we still had no drinks - 30 minutes after ordering!!?? Looking around there was also no staff around to check up on our order, so we just walked out. Yes I appreciate that it was happy hour when we were in there and so it is going to be busier and service a little slower, however I find being left for 30minutes with nothing quite unacceptable. From looking at other reviews, it dosent look like a one off either.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roomer-Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful bar”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The Jacaranda bar is beautiful to look at - by day and by night. We went in once with out sons ages two and seven who loved sitting on the swinging chairs for a while till a group came along. We didn't order food, just drinks so cant comment on the food but the service we got with the drinks was fine. The staff were friendly especially the girl from Liverpool who was very friendly. Loved it there and would have loved to return in the evening to hang out in the huts. As for the hut on the rocks overlooking the sea ....... And great music.

Helpful?
Thank Skylight13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cool Bar in Es Cana”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Love this bar! Es Cana is full of British-type pubs so this contemporary, on-trend bar is a welcomed addition to the resort.

4 poster beds surround the pool whilst a DJ plays in the centre. Good cocktail menu, even better when happy-hour commences.

Chilled out bar and tunes, mimicking those in the glossier parts of the Island - great night each Tuesday, where they hold a Flower Power evening a la Pacha nightclub playing old classic tunes.

Lee the doorman is a good laugh too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annski1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not my style”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Noisy expensive and staff always trying to push drinks on you had to wait ages for my change (20 minutes) and I got the feeling this was part of a little fiddle they had going as it happened more than once to myself and other patrons, when you get tired of waiting you just walk out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacaranda Lounge also viewed

Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 

Been to Jacaranda Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing