We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great bar!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moe's Sports Bar & Grill

Moe's Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$27
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue, British, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Moe's Sports Bar & Grill is the only venue in Es Canar to show all major sporting events on multiple screens. Open 7 days a week throughout the summer season. Open from 11am until late. The menu includes a selection of speciality burgers, wraps & main meals. The barbecue menu is available from 7pm every evening & Wednesday and sunday afternoons with a backdrop of live music. We are a family bar with children's play area, swimming pool and terraces with chill out area. There's more to Moe's than meets the eye...
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great bar!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

if your lucky enough to be in es cana over the summer make sure you visit Moe's and meet the lovely Pam this is a brill bar very friendly with great food and great staff they also have live entertainment great bar great place!!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lizmcleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    61
    22
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

After hearing that Moe's sportsbar was the number1 trip advisor restuarant in Es Canar I thought it was only right to try it out. We went 25/5/14 after vistiting the hippy market. The service was very poor as it took over 5 minutes to be acknowledged and even then the serive was poor. I had one of the famous Gourmet Burgers and my Girlfriend had a Southern Fried Chicken Burger. The food was average certaintly nice than some places I have ate but it didn't stand out and I wouldn't be excited to return. Both burgers were rather spicer when we aren't particually fond of spicy foods. Also whilst our food was being plated up we heard the microwave ping which is rather disappointing as we didn't expect any of our food to be microwaved. I would go back again because I am sure we have just had a bad experience and it would be a lot better upon a return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela R, Owner at Moe's Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
I am disappointed that you have had an average experience at Moe's. I take all reviews/criticism seriously in order to improve our quality & service. In our defence I would like to say that hippy market days go from one extreme to the other in terms of how busy or quiet it is and with this in mind it is difficult to staff. I am conscious that service could be improved at times.
With regards to the burgers they are all homemade and freshly cooked to order. The microwave ping can certainly be attributed to heating up other elements on the menu eg. beans for kids meals. I don't know which burger you had but the southern fried chicken burger clearly states that it comes with hot sauce. There are other burgers available that are more suitable for milder palates and staff will be able to give recommendations. I hope that if you stay in Es Cana again that you do give us another chance to prove our quality and service is up to the standards of the other reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Burger Heaven !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Chicken breast in a sesame seed Burger bun with Avacado, Lime & Jalapeno mayo !!! - winner winner ...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JUSTINE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Fantastic place to eat, good value for money nice, atmosphere. well worth a visit.
Friendly, kind and helpful staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedro9474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly welcome, drinks a reasonable price, nice shaded areas to cool down with a nice breeze, also swimming pool to swim in to cool down on the way home from the hippy market. Saw an excellent group The Mardy Johnny Depps on the World cup opening ceremony day, very relaxed. Lovely way to spend an afternoon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moe's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 

Been to Moe's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing