We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked already for next year”
Review of Hotel Anfora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anfora
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Fab hotel. We stayed 13th August til 23rd 2014 and booked again 2 hours after we got back for same weeks next year which we have never done before. We absolutely loved it. Ok it has its minor flaws but you get what you pay for and more. The food was fantastic for us, clean rooms and public areas, free wifi throughout the hotel, good evening entertainment. Fantastic hosts Emma and Tony and also bar manager Mandy and her staff who work bloody hard (sometimes on their own). Loads of guests returned from previous years and we are now in that category. Loved the hotel and the resort

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your kind comments. It's really nice to know you have enjoyed so much your holiday staying at our hotel. Be assured we will let our staff know your lovely feedback about them.
See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 30th July to the 7th August. Myself My Husband and 11 year old son. Hotel spotless food amazing and deserves to be more than a 2 star. Tony and Emma are amazing at entertaining the children and Travis was entertained everyday and didn't want to leave the Hotel. Rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday except Tuesday but still had clean towels every day. Food was amazing everyday couldn't fault the choice always something to please everyone. All staff very friendly. What I did like was speaking to people there who were regulars to the Anfora every year which just went to show how good it is? Met some lovely people and was truely an enjoyable holiday. Pools both lovely and plenty of sunbeds available. Hoping to be back next year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Becca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
It's really nice to know you have enjoyed your holiday so much staying at our hotel. We appreciate your lovely comments about the food, our staff, the pools and entertainment.
Thank you very much and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for two weeks in the school holidays. Staff friendly and very helpful. We stayed in a family room for 4 which was located at the front of the property opposite the back of the panorama hotel. Room was spacious very clean and looked after. There is air con - which was great. No TVs in the hotel rooms but we weren't bothered. The property has carpeted corridors which is good for noise reduction. We stayed half board, food very good, only downside no regular pasta which a lot of children eat these days, and at other hotels we've always had that option. I would say a mixture of English (carvery) type meals and local options - which we preferred - especially the king prawns! Obviously we got bored over the two weeks but only ate out because we were on trips out. Entertainment ok in the evenings, Tony and Emma work really hard and were great - but not 'in your face'. We only joined in a couple of times but were very welcome to when we wanted. The room itself was very noisy at night until 11.30 this was from the wailing singers at the panorama hotel opposite, but we were only in the room early 3 nights anyway so not a problem. After this the road outside was very quiet and we all slept well. Only got woken up once by shouting people out in the road. Loved Es Cana and the Anfora is in a great location, quite central but not noisy. Really chilled around the pool, no rush for sun beds - always loads available and lovely shady spots under trees too. Prices were good at the bar, and at lunch times they do a 5 euro deal with a drink every day which we used a couple of times. If we stayed in Es Cana again we would stay here. Got the airport bus which was only 4 euro each. Thanks for a great holiday.

Room Tip: rooms at the back were probably quieter till 11.30 because the entertainment is out the front and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank RStork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We just wanted to thank you for giving us your feedback.
The most important thing we want is that you feel comfortable with us. That's why we work hard everyday, so that you enjoy your holiday staying at our hotel.
It's really nice to know you have enjoyed your meals, our staff, our service and all in general. Our staff will know your kind comments about them.
Thanks and see you at Hotel Anfora Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Anfora Playa from 30th July to 9th August. Myself , my husband, 10 year old granddaughter and my 24 year old daughter and her partner. absolutely brilliant hotel for cleanliness, entertainment, food, all staff very friendly and a big thank you to Emma and Tony for their entertainment every day and night, my granddaughter Ellie was very impressed. I really think the hotel should have a 3 star rating instead of 2.A really enjoyable holiday in the lovely resort of Es Cana will probably be booking in the near future for next year.

Room Tip: Our room 303 overlooked front pool, my daughters room 330 overlooked back pool,l both were as equall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments. We are really pleased to know you have enjoyed so much your stay in our hotel. We promise we will let our staff know your lovely opinion about them.
Kind regards from Ibiza and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here from 28th July until 8th August. There was 12 of us including 4 children and 1 infant. We had two rooms overlooking the rear pool which was the quietest at "night" (one of these rooms had to relocate due to noise from the room directly above), we also had two rooms (one interconnecting) facing the front pool, rooms are basic, we paid 2 euros per a night to have air-conditioning which was well needed, also free WIFI provided to all guests. Cleanliness of this hotel is excellent, towels changed everyday if required. Food buffet style and plenty to choose from, all staff working here are great and friendly, more staff needed behind the bar though in the evening. Would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing rear pool, top floor are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank devil108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for you lovely comments.
We appreciate you have enjoyed your holiday staying at our hotel.
Thanks and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the Anfora Playa from the 23rd July until the 1st August. There were 9 of us all together including a 5 year old and 2 teenagers . Our rooms looked over one of the pools which is at the back of the hotel. Rooms are basic but very clean, you could eat off the floor. Food is buffet style which had plenty of choices. Staff were brilliant and weather was glorious. There are 2 pools one is open from 8am onwards and the big one opens from 10am. We are hoping to go back next year would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Don't book trips through your rep. Air con is great, beach towels cost £10 euro but you get you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank SadeTauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you have enjoyed your stay with us. It's very nice to know you like all our staff and all the hotel in general.
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Anfora playa and loved it. THE food, bedroom comfort cleanliness are all worth above its 2 star rating. We did find at times there could have been more staff in reteraunt as you were left to clear youre own plates away and in the evening there was sometimes only one person looking very stressed behind the bar as a large que formed sometimes taking up to 20 mins to be served but saying this they always had a smile on there face. The back pool area is very spacious with plenty sun beds although a que did form in the morning when people were waiting for gates to open and then a mad scramble but this was not due to lack of sunbeds but people wanting there preffered spot. The only problem with rooms are people above scraping furniture around night and day which became grinding so next time i will be asking for a room on the top floor we moved our chair in front of dressing table becauseoff this and sat on end of bed as not to disturb people below us. Escana can be as quite or as lively as you like with bars holding entertainment our fav being popeyes where we usually had more to drink than intended. All in all a really enjoyable stay and yes i will definately go back

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room as not to hear furniture scraping on floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HalifaxJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We wanted to thank you for taking time giving us your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us so that we can improve everything.
Our bar is opened all day. We have more staff on duty due to the increase of guests as it's high season in the hotel and as so we can give a good service and avoid waiting times. Sorry if at any time you had to wait to be served.
Thank you very much and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
2.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#3 of 13 in Es Canar
3,298 reviews
2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,623 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anfora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anfora

Address: Calle Pou Den Cardona 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: £58 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anfora 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set just 100 m from Es Canar Beach, Hotel Anfora Ibiza features terraces, swimming pools and an outdoor spa and fitness area. Air-conditioned rooms are spacious and bright, and include a TV, safe, hairdryer and free WiFi. Restaurant Azul offers a breakfast buffet, and both international and local cuisine. Guests will also find a pool bar serving cocktails, and a lounge bar. Hotel Anfora Ibiza has courtesy rooms where you can shower on check-out day and leave luggage. Punta Arabi Hippy Market and Chirincana Bar are just 50 m from the hotel. Sant Eulalia can be reached in a 10-minute drive, while Ibiza Airport is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Anfora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anfora Playa Hotel Es Canar
Anfora Playa Es Canar
Hotel Anfora Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing