We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for toddlers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not for toddlers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My 6 year old had a great time, but it was a nightmare for my 18 month old who had very little he could do there.

Very helpful staff. Restaurant nice. Excellent entertainment. Sea views, easy access to a nice small beach, and a nice little coastal walk from the beach. We found Es Cana to be a nice, pleasant, small resort.

But

Freezing cold pool. Not kiddy friendly (no soft play and splash park too deep for under 2s). Wafer thin walls in rooms especially those with connecting door. (You'll get to know far too much about your neighbours!) Twin room we were sold by Thomson with extra bed & cot was far too small. Daily maid service does the bare minimum as we'd already suspected but found out for sure the day our daughter hid under the bed and came out covered in dust. Advertising their adventure golf is a joke, they have 3 poor holes to play on (at, I think, an extra charge). No drinking water in the restaurant for half-boarders - I couldn't believe that!!! And as with most buffet restaurants like this the food is a bit repetitive (but I can't say that it was any better or worse than anywhere else we've stayed).

We may go back as it was a genuinely pleasant hotel, but it won't be a few years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Management Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I want to thank that you have devoted a few minutes of your time do send us your comments. We have passed your suggestions to our departments, where all will look for the solution to the problems of which you informed us.
Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about our hotel
All Regards,

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    424
    203
    44
    14
See reviews for
439
376
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back from this hotel, all I can say is clean spotless very friendly staff, I couldn't fault anything... Perfect
Rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels
Food very nice really enjoyed it all tasty loved the omletes at breakfast
Pool clean my little boy loved it
We was all inclusive drink were good loved the strawberry dacqueri by the poolside bar
Es Cana perfect place for families and older people beaches spotless sea nice and clean,
The only thing I would fault was the transfer from airport we was the last drop off so took nearly hour n half not good if you have young children, so on way back we got a taxi less than 30 mins and cost 38 euros well worth it.
Hippy market very good on a Wednesday I went at 9am best time to go as gets very busy and hot.
We would defiantly visit the hotel and resort again and are planing to go next June with all the family.
Thankyou to all the lovely staff at hotel for making our stay very enjoyable

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Batchelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Management Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your review.
We hope to see you among us in June again.
Kind Regards,

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel, great food, great staff, great views! If I had to be negative, I would say that the pool was a little chilly, thin walls and wifi was a bit expensive. Otherwise, would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The Hippy Market is an interesting day out, but prices are much cheaper in the shops in Es Cana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank stephEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Management Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We just wanted to thank you for your kind review and also to let you know we are really happy you had enjoyed your stays with us. On the other hand, We pass your suggestions to our core business departments and quality.

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Being officially only 3 stars and in the Thomson brochure I did not expect too much for my family group of 10 in half term but I was very pleasantly surprised. I'd rate the hotel at 4 stars. Excellent location betwen two nearby sandy beaches, very good food selection and quality, good bedrooms, good entertainment team. Only minor criticisms would be the famously thin walls between bedrooms and the need to spend £2.50 a time for a half litre bottle of water at dinner, when there is free chilled water at breakfast. The small and excellent supermarket by the hotel sells 1.5 litre bottles for 70 Eurocents...

Room Tip: Go for the fifth floor for a quiet holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndyWestender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Managemnet Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you on behalf of our team for your wonderful review. We strive to offer good experiences. At the same time you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist in our hotel and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arrived may 17 for 2 week stay a very clean hotel check In prompt with a smile thanks roberto and lettie room was spectacular cause of the view out this world sea view the rooms are spotless clean average rooms big flat screen tv only sky news it's a bit of a downside u don't want to hear news in hols for 2 weeks come in cala nova it's average in other Spanish hotels to have more English channels and free wifi only bad point of hotel. Food excellent every thing hot and a great choice and desserts nice and cold and plenty to choose from the big thick chocolate was the best all staff happy in there smiling thanks flora and juan and the main guy at door sorry forgot ur name u pay for drinks in there at the bar in restraunat there's also a card on table so it tells u if table is free u turn it over when it's occupied good idea . Entertainment is average thanks to pAco and Barbara and Danny they do a wonderful job and are great Nims said hi hope he made u laugh and thanks for the walk to las dalis market what a experience lol x great pool and spectacular views leave the surprise hotel is located at end of es cana walk up long round bit steep specially when it's hot but plenty of pit stops like local shops and Popeyes bar and the one nxt to tobacco shop it's a cafe the lager there is 2 euros a pint bargain I can go on and on but I leve the rest for u to experience clientele over 50s 60s and family's in second week of half term very popular hotel and great price thanks cala nova for a great time oh and the small supermarket opposite hotel do the best fresh turkey salad baguttes for 2 euros bargain and the super marker at toP of road going into es xanar called aprop is cheapest cans of pop and beer 43p or cent right I'm going on thanks great holiday

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Management Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience during your holidays at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova .We are glad to hear your comments regarding the staff. Our staff do their best to satisfy our guests, be assured that your mentions will be transmitted to them.
We celebrate that you had a great holiday and hope to see you again.

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is immaculate, the staff are very accommodating, I paid an extra £100 for a very beautiful view, on the second floor, the room as a joining door, 2 nights ago a couple of very inconsiderate ladies moved in next door, they are very loud in the early hours and when ever they are in, don't think a joining doors help you can hear every word, not good when they wake up my child

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patsy590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Management Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments which I have shared with my team. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced throughout your stay.
We hope you will soon be our guest again, at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova!

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here with my 2 children, it's very clean, lovely rooms, really friendly staff. From my room I had a lovely sea view 2 happy kids!! The food was so good here best food I have had in a hotel aboard will defo be coming bk again the kids pool is brill aswell for young children my 2 spent the hole wk in it 5***

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sky-high777xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Management Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your holiday. We are going to tell to kitchen staff about your congratulations.
We look forward to seeing you and your family at our Hotel Cala Nova again.
Kind Regards.

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.5 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
1.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova

Property: Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova
Address: Avenida Cala Nova s/n, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#5 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova offers an ideal setting for a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families. Located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees and the Tagomago's island. The hotel is only meters away from the sea and minutes from Santa Eulalia. Guests will enjoy a pleasant stay on Ibiza's Island with a wide variety of facilities and services for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Es Canar
Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing