We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova
Nearby Hotels
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hostal Mar y Huerta(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
azuLine Hotel Atlantic(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hostal Flamingo(Es Canar)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
382
493
233
56
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
493
233
56
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardpool areaconnecting doorthomson repgreat holidayconnecting roomsplenty of choiceibiza townsea viewmin walkbaguetteevening entertainmentchildren's poollovely beachsanta eulaliasomething for everyonethin walls
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I visited this hotel at the beginning of summer all inclusive and really enjoyed my stay. Generally a very pleasant hotel, helpful staff, clean rooms and great food and drink. If you fit into the 18-30 range and wanting to experience the Ibiza nightlife I recommend staying elsewhere as a taxi will cost you around 40 euros to get to any big clubs but for a relaxing family stay its perfect. Maybe it was the time of year we stayed but there were lots of children running about, this was no problem but it was fairly noisy, just a heads up. The rooms were serviced regularly and were more than adequate but the bed was very squeaky (probably just my room knowing my luck) but still, maybe a full room service and check wouldn't go a miss. Overall a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WillG93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Management Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about our hotel and its services. Your comments help us to improve and get direct feedback

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward to your next visit at the Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova in 2015.

With kind regards,

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just back from this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. Food choice was great bearing in mind this is a three star. Plenty to choose from for all ages.

Transfer was 30 min's from airport on the Thomson coach and return was just as quick.

Rooms clean, nothing special but just like a Premier Inn with air con that worked. We had 4th floor rooms and didn't have any major noise issues

Pool for kids was great and the adult pool whilst small, was also pleasant. Saw pool water tested daily by pool attendant.

The basic all inclusive option was fine, some people paying for "premium" which seemed a bit silly unless of course you want to sit around the pool gorging food and ice cream and drinking speciality beers.

The basic didn't include Ice Cream but the kids didn't even ask for it as they ate enough of it at lunch and tea anyway!. Beware that Thomson's website says AI includes Ice Cream which is false unless you upgrade, which in my opinion is pointless. Note this is not the hotels problem it is Thomson's as they falsely advertise it.

Staff friendly and polite and cheerful and some good friends made as well and some good dialogue with german and Italian people. (I speak a little german which helped)

Didn't have any issues getting sunbeds at 9am or even 3pm after going into town for the morning.

I paid for a safe which is not common but you do what you have to do and it was only 30 euros. Didn't pay for a fridge as I didn't see the point.

Some guests let the place down with their attitude and lack of consideration for others but that's sadly common these days.

Overall when I consider I paid 2.9k for a cheap week All Inclusive, my expectation was for a cheap week in a very basic hotel but it surpassed that and we had a good time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FamilymanBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Management Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

A big thank you for this feedback!

Your comments which will be taken into account to help us better ourselves day by day. We have informed the departments of all your suggestions and are working on then.

We remain as always available for anything we can help you.
The team and I hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guests again soon.

Sincerely,

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Good hotel, clean and very friendly. Rooms spotless and beds comfy. All staff helpful and happy (except a few in the restaurant which is understandable given the state people leave their table in and their ill manners). Food was plentiful with good selection of meats, fish and salads. Had good selection at breakfast too. Hotel is perfectly situated overlooking the beach with nice beach bars and only a 5 min walk to resort centre with more bars, restaurants etc. Good atmosphere around the pool everyone very friendly and all the kids played well together and loved the kiddy pool! Hotel little bit dated. Would recommend to get a water taxi to other beaches or use local buses - cheaper than excursions or deals from the hotels. Little shop opposite near campsite - sells everything. Worth visiting the Italian restaurant at the other end of Es Cana - good food, good service and delicious limoncello!!!!! Been to Es Cana several times and will be coming back again! Nice little place..........beware of the jelly fish though!

Room Tip: High floor room - no connecting room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shezza_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Management Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova!

How lovely to hear that you enjoyed, the fabulous food, our Chefs will be thrilled to receive your praiser, we strive to offer a variety of high quality products that match the individual preferences of each of our guests.

We are sorry that you had a problem with our restaurant staff, and are looking into the incident.

It would be a great pleasure for us to be your host again in the future and we remain, until then, with our best wishes from Eivissa.

Best regards,

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel in July 2014, got a great deal via Thompson. Unfortunately we managed to get the late flight in, which doesn't arrive until silly o'clock in the morning. This hotel seemed to be the last drop off from the airport, this took about 1hr. By which time we are all looking like zombies.... However, once we arrived and made our way inside the reception, we were greeted with smiles from the staff working that night/morning shift and were made welcome. The reception area and inside bar area looked really nice, very clean and well kept.Once the keys were handed to us we made our way to the 4th floor. The room we were given was spotless and had enough room for myself, my wife and son. The bathroom, shower facilities were more than adequate for our needs. 1st morning in and it's breakfast time, the food, was second to none, I've been in 5* hotels elsewhere that didn't serve up as well as this one for breakfast and the same can be said the all the other meals we had there. So much choice and all of it really tasty.
Being Half board we had to pay for our Lunch and drinks, which, in the hotel were rather expensive. This is something we only did once! We managed to find a small Spar shop located just in front of the hotel entrance (over the dusty carpark) this had everything we needed and for a fraction of the price the hotel was charging us. This is where we decided we would get our lunch and drinks. We did take the drinks back to the pool area, but be warned, you might be told you cant drink them if it's not bought from the hotel itself although there are no signs to say such.
Evening entertainment was spot on, I'd highly recommend the Beatles tribute.
Games facilities are very good, although, they had a habit of breaking down on us. However, the hotel were quick to get them fixed.
Pool area is really well kept, there is a separate pool for the little ones, with slides and the like.
I'd highly recommend this hotel and would not think twice about staying there again.

Room Tip: Try and get yourselves a sea view, and on the 4th floor or higher. The sunrise is something to behold
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CheshireladChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Management Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

How lovely to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us to the fullest.

Your praise of our team truly makes us proud to be working with individuals who embody our commitment to provide outstanding service experiences. We will gladly pass along your compliments to ensure they receive all of the recognition they deserve, thank you!.

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

With our best wishes,

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have just returned from this fabulous hotel for the fourth summer in a row, and I defy anyone to find a cleaner, friendlier hotel with such good food in a better location!
The rooms are very comfortable for 2 and our sons had a connecting room which gives a great amount of space. The views out to sea are unbeatable!
The food in the restaurant is of a very high standard, easily beating 5 star hotel food(Sensatori,where we had 3 holidays, please take note!), as there is plenty to choose from (although some people choose to have a bit of EVERYTHING from the buffet on one plate!).
The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Leyare on reception. The entertainment team do a fantastic job to ensure that everyone gets the best from their holiday, without being too intrusive! Kirsty,the Thompsons rep, is very pleasant and helpful and always on hand to sort out any issues with the minimum of fuss.
The pools are both immaculately maintained, and there are plenty of sunbeds available. The sandy beach is a two minute stroll from the deckchair , with no roads to cross - where else can you find that? The sea slopes gently so you can walk out a long way before you are out of your depth!
Some people seem to think that paying for wifi is an issue, but I found that it meant my sons both got on with mixing with other kids and having fun instead of facebooking or gaming - thats what holidays are for!!
We had a very relaxing time and are looking forwards to returning again next year!
Having read some of the recent reviews of this hotel, I can only wonder whether we were at the same place! For the cost, nowhwere beats the facilities, position, food or entertainment. If you enjoy complaining, please go somewhere else and leave this delightful hotel to those of us who think its fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms on the restaurant side of the hotel are quieter with great views!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bekki94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Management Department at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read your favorable comments and feedbacks about your stay with us. It is truly rewarding to receive complimentary comments such as yours, which motivates the whole team to strive more in providing good customer service to our guests.

All our Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova team is sending you our best regards and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel next time you visit Eivissa!

With kind regards,

Jose Colomar.
Management Department Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova.
Palladium Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews