We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Nearby Hotels
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$107
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)
US$112
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova(Es Canar)
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hostal Flamingo(Es Canar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
1,041
603
216
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
603
216
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla bombaanimation teamdouble deesbar staffes cananext yearevening entertainmentgreat holidayhippy marketceiling fanthemed nightsplenty of choicegala nightpool viewice creamall agesplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,581 - 1,586 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Me and a friend had the expectations of having a girly relaxing sunshiny break and thats exactly wht we got, we travelled in the first week of may and it seemed the perfect time to go as it was busy but not 2 busy and the weather was hot hot hot! in our opinion the staff was very friendly and accomodating, we stayed on the 4th floor wth perfect views of the sea, the rooms n bathrooms were very clean and also supplied wth clean towels everyday and we had no trouble gettin available sunbeds around the pool areas, the food was top notch and couldn't be faulted with lots of choice. We ventured out to the shops, bars and beach of es cana which are literally 5mins away from the hotel and we also went on an excursion to San Antonio to see the sunset come down by going round the bay by boat and toasting wth a glass of bubbly which was windy but had fantastic views and sunset. I would definately recommend this hotel and id definately be going back :-)

Room Tip: rooms having the sea view was perfect for us, slight traffic noise in the day which was no problem but quiet at night..the views was amazing to wake up 2.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We returned from a weeks stay at this hotel on 28th May and have to say really enjoyed our stay here. We travelled as a family (3 couples ages ranging from 25 up to 60!)

Hotel & Location:
The hotel itself was very clean although could have done with a bit of modernsation. Overall though, a lovely place to stay and the location itself was brilliant. 5 minute walk to the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants. There were lots of activities to do in the day although didn't take part in any as they weren't that great. Can't comment on the kids club as we don't have any children. The staff were also really friendly.

Rooms:
We stayed in a twin room with a view over the mountains. It was absolutely spotless! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had a great shower which was also clean. The only downside to the room was that the air conditioning was not working so had to rely on a ceiling fan to cool us down, which didn't really do the trick. The room was West facing too so got all the sun in the afternoon making it really hot.

Food:
The food was ok - it won't set your world on fire but we could generally find something that we liked to eat. They didn't do many themed nights although the food on the Mexican night was great! They did an amazing range of puddings but unfortunately they all tasted the same - of nothing! However, they did redeem themselves with an amazing apple crumble :) If your not a fussy eater then you will have no problems.

The all inclusive was good and included most types of alcohol and brands however not everything is included. There is a list at the bar of what is incuded and you only have to pay 50% of the price for the others so it's not too bad if you do want those.

Pool:
The pool area was clean and tidy and there were plenty of sunbeds. In fact, they bought out more sunbeds towards the end of our stay as the hotel became fully booked. The pools themselves were a good size, were cleaned every day and were lovely to swim in, especially when it got hot!

Beach:
The beach in Es Canar is nice with a few bars along the front however I would definitely recommend you walk the ten minutes further along to Cala Nova beach which is amazing. Its a real sun trap, the sand is lovely and if you dont want to lie on it then you can hire a sun lounger. The sea though is the best bit - beautifuly clear and not to rough so you can swim quite far and feel safe. Definitely one of the nicest beaches I've been on. The beach was also very clean so great for families.

I would say if your expecting luxury then don't come here, but if you want a nice clean hotel in a great location, thats family friendly and great value for the money then I would recommend staying here. A good 3 star hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view as although these get the sun in the morning they are cooler in the evening. Best view is from the 6th floor!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DougAteTheCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I have just returned from this hotel. Went with my husband and two children. In general the service was good polite staff most of the time. A lot of older people staying at hotel who made us feel a little uncomfortable when frowning at the children when they made a noise in restaurant or. Splash in pool.pool area lovely. Kids pool a little deep but could cope withthat. The resort itself was brill plenty to do for kids. Have a whirl on the derby racing a good crack. So here's the grumble. We went all inclusive but they dictated when you ate. Food was provided in restaurant at set times but no snacks other than that. Oh except a dry cheese and ham sandwich at 4pm. Ddnt suit us as the children had a slee during the lunch slot but also food generally the same noon and night so boring. Me and children lived on jelly and ice cream. Mexican night was good though lovely chilli. So if its snacks whenever you want I wouldn't come here, regularly go all inclusive and this was the worst for flexibility. Entertainment team worked hard and some good acts. Alexis the magician a must see. Some advise if you are a family get a family room ours had 4 beds and a cot and was massive kids had room to play bat and ball others were complaining could barely move the rooms were so small. So overall good holiday but wouldn't return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Family room a must for more than two people. 127 has huge balcony too
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonesdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We arrived at Invisa around 12pm so we were expecting to leave our bags and check in at 3 but we could check in to our room straight away which was great. Other guests were able to do the same!
The room was very basic which is all you need as you only sleep in it. There are no extras such as hairdryers so bring your own! The bed wasn't very comfortable, it was very hard and springy. Thats my only negative about the room. It was very clean!
We stayed on the 6th floor and had a superb sea view. Couldn't fault it.
The food like most all inclusives was a mix of meats, fish, salad, chips, potatoes and veg. There was alot of choice and fussy eaters would be catered for, Whilst we were there they had a mexican night and oriental night. Breakfast was the usual, full english, continental selection. Lunch was like dinner. The puddings were so pretty but lacked flavour. All in all the food was good some delishious meals, some not so nice.
The pool area is clean and well kept. No one takes any notice of the sign 'do not reserve sunbeds' so get down there quick.
The bar staff are very good and egar to please. For people who work all day and night they certainly do a great job!!
Surrounding the hotel is a few bars and resturants, it has a great location! 2nd road on the right (including the road the hotel is on) is a resturant with exceptional food on the left of the road (and cheap) (i can't remember its name!) keep walking and you will come to a bar on the left called the 3 corners (in spanish) and it has cocktails and lots of drinks for 2euros each! superb! The locals retreat there as its off the tourrist path!
Take a walk to Cala Nova beach its the best beach in the surrounding area, crystal clear waters and beautiful views. You can only walk to this beach over a rocky hill. Find it, its well worth it!!! Its about a 5-10 min walk left from the hotel.

Overall it was fantastic! I highly reccomend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the very polite and friendly receptionist. We had a room on the fifth floor overlooking a rather dirty building which is definately in need of painting. Looking over the rooftops we had a lovely view of the sea and the road leading down to the beach. There are plenty of shops in Es Cana but same old! same old! they to would benefit from a lick of paint. The roads were kept very clean and litter free. If you don't pay the extra to look over the pool you will find that the rooms overlooking the road are very busy both day and night, the fumes from the vehicles was most unpleasant, you have to keep your balcony door closed. The rooms were very clean and quite spacious. We were dissapointed by the lack of entertainment both day and night, although the two girls representing the animation team did do their best. During the day there was darts and shove halfpenny amounting to about 1 hrs entertainment. In the evening there were some professional acts. The bar staff were short on the ground and as a result of which you had to queue.The food was extremely good and there was plenty of variety and they included theme evenings which were also good. Whilst we were staying there about 20plus people went down with some sort of bug and i for one as many others did, had to call in the doctor. The first choice rep was taken to a clinic for re-hydration. The hotel staff immediately put hand gel outside the dining area but it is of no use if people are not going to use it, as many didn't. I spend three days in my room owing to this so called gastric bug and to add insult to injury the water went off overnight and on the following day when we turned the taps on it all came out orange (full of rust). The English television programs consisted of bbc news and sky news.There were insuffient parasols and sunbeds so we had to sit under the shade of the building on plastic chairs which is not ideal! I chose this hotel as the reviews were excellent, but this year is the first time they have been all inclusive so therefore this could be a result of teething problems.There is no entertainment for children during the day only 10 minutes singing on stage at night.Would we go there again? no i would be frightened to take the chance. .

Room Tip: If you do not pay extra for a pool view you will overlook the road which although you have a beautiful view of the sea, it is very noisy and you are unable to sleep with the door open.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minkyWimbledonPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews