We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for money, but not as good as some others say” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Value for money, but not as good as some others say”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just got back on the fifth of June and here is what I think of the Ereso.
Let me start by saying this is a good value for money hotel, but is not as good, in my opinion, as some people say.
We arrived at ten minutes to twelve at night, after having very little to eat since lunch time, to find there was no food available for us. Disappointed!
The room was just what we wanted, apart from a strong smell from the drains. This was cleared the next day by the maid who said the room hadn't been used for a while and the smell was from the toilet/bath drains.
This should have been checked before we got there.
The beds were a little hard but O.K once you got used to them.
The shower was very good with high pressure and lots of hot water.
We were disappointed with the restaurant and food. I know everyone seems to like the food at this hotel but we found there to be very little choice and the food was usually cold.
The breakfasts, in particular, were not very good. There was very thin, bony, overcooked bacon dripping in grease and 'plastic' fried eggs. Plenty of fruit though if you wanted it.
Another thing I found strange was the only time cutlery was found on the tables was when the dining room first opened. It was never replaced after someone had left the table. The cloths were replaced - but no cutlery. We got fed up of sitting down at tables with no cutlery and got into the habit of picking some up on the way in!
The only hot sweet was the fruit crumble and custard and this was absolutely superb. But we only had it twice!
I often had to queue for drinks, especially when the bar opened at 11 am, because a lot of people wanted a cup of coffee and this took a lot of the barmen's time. Self serve coffee machines would make this a lot better. But, generally, the bar service was good, and the bar staff friendly and cheerful.
Daytime entertainment by the delightful Maggie and the gorgeous Hana was good. A lot of people joined in for French boules,rifle shooting,skittles,darts and the hilarious cocktail games. Well done ladies and also thanks to the great people we met.
It's a shame for people just going that Hana is leaving as she was great fun and all the kids absolutely loved her. However, Maggie and Wendy will still be there to look after you.
Night time entertainment was what you would expect. Not very good really but O.K
We had excellent weather when we were there and love Es Cana and are going back again in August, to a different hotel. Not because we wouldn't go back to this one but we have already booked elsewhere.
Like I said at the beginning, not as as good, in my eyes, as some say but very good value for money.

Room Tip: We prefer high rooms overlooking the pool area and that's what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    512
    181
    41
    16
See reviews for
752
597
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I booked this holiday for a special occasion our 25th wedding anniversary . we arrived on the 22nd of may and yes we got in our rooms fast and were there for dinner but we were put on the fifth floor with a little guy of two and a half my daughter made the decision to stay but beds were put in front of the doors that had no locks .I appreciate that the hotel gave us three rooms together . I been doing all inclusive for many years and have to say this was full board with advantages on the door to the restaurant it stated do not take anything out of here and i saw and heard that people were told off for taking fruit etc out for children who had slept through meals you could have tea coffee etc at breakfast but not dinner or tea the machines had out of order signs on them . All inclusive it wasnt because if you missed breakfast you couldnt get a drink till11 and food till 13.00 the only snacks were sandwiches in a fridge put in in the morning at 16.00 till 17.30 which werent really advertised . Yes there is nice food in the restaurant but where are the snacks .My next thing was the wine i asked to buy a glass of wine because the all incusive wine was horrible and i couldnt buy a good quality wine in spain wat is that about .My daughter asked to do something special for our 25th anniversary the answer was nothing so hey ho .The pool was lovely cannot belive that we had to bring towels and hair dryers , the entertainment was good but not enough during the day for the younger element my kids are 24 21 and 19 . The bar staff pepe etc were excellent and the animation team as well but i wouldnt recommend this hotel until it sorts out if its full board or all inclusive and it needs up grading a little ie towels etc and make the inside bar an area to get snacks coffees etc

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vicky1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was our 5 time at the Ereso, we not been for over 7 years and realistically nothing really changed. The same key staff, Antonio (Bar Manager), Aldofo, Carmen to name a few.

Beds this time were uncomfortable, we asked for a high floor and got the second overlooking the kitchens (not as bad as your thinking) the noise of furniture above you meant that sleeping past 8am (breakfast) unless your a heavy sleeper is near impossible.

When we arrived we thought we'd arrived on a SAGA holiday it was mainly the very older generation, so be careful if your thinking of going well outside of the school holidays

They were putting WIFI on the floors but you have to pay, go down to the bars and buy a drink you'll probably get it for free for an hour.The buses run from the square just down the road, it costs 1.50euro (pay the driver) to Santa Eualia, you can catch a bus to Ibiza town from there, the water taxi is expensive and only runs at certain times.

Our son is now 15 and the facilities are geared towards the younger generation of the animation team. Who was as nutty as squirrel in a nut factory (hana) but alas this will be the last time, as I think we have out grown the hotel, we toured the other hotels in Es Canar and the facilities were alot better geared to the teenage, games rooms etc...etc

The food was the best thing about the Ereso, it has since gone (reluctantly) to all inclusive, the food is good but not to the standards we remember, but good. The bar is good, cruz campo and the local brands of the usual spirits.

We love Es Canar, the Ereso is a lovely quieter place to go, but things have changed for us, so if your kids just love the pool, playing the usual games, air rifle shooting, pool bingo, kiddie disco etc...you love it....if you've got teenagers who need entertaining.....some improvements I think are needed

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aspo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have just returned from a family holiday to this hotel including my Mum, husband and 2 Children, taking advantage of an early half term at my daughters school. We all had a fantastic holiday, enjoying the peace of Es Cana whilst being enough going on to keep my two children (6 & 1 entertained. On arrival at 13.00 we were able to check straight in to our rooms and told to go for lunch which had just started.
Rooms - we had booked a single for my Mum and family room for us. The family room we had was a fantastic size and meant that we were not sleeping on top of each other. Our room looked out over the front of the hotel with a beautiful view out to sea. In addition as it was at the end of a corridor we had no noise at night time. The singe room was on the small size but sufficient for one person. As this room was overlooking the pool and stage it became quite noisy at night. I did hear of some families that were placed in a twin room and can imagine that this would have been a tight squeeze. The rooms as with the rest of the hotel were very clean, with the beds made and the towels changed daily if required.
Food - The food on offer was exceptional especially for a three star hotel. There was always plentiful supply of everything, with plenty of choice for all with all food served fresh. Even my fussy husband managed to find something different each evening. Whilst we were there, there was three theme nights, Chinese, Mexican and a Gala Evening. There was plenty of fresh fruit on offer each day as well as a selection of cakes and ice creams. If you were still hungry in an afternoon, sandwiches could be obtained from the pool bar and an unlimited choice of various ice creams kept the children happy.
Pool - There are two pools, with lots of sunbeds and parasols around each of them. The top pool has a baby pool which was perfect for our son. There is the usual reserving of sunbeds even though the signs said you couldn't however we were able to find loungers no matter what time of day we went out, although the hotel may not have been as busy as the summer. The staff were bringing out new parasols during the week when people requested them.
Staff - The staff were all very friendly and helpful and a credit to the hotel. The dining room staff made a fuss of our young son and kept him entertained at meal times. The bar staff were always quick to respond to your requirements and kept queues to a minimum. The entertainment staff worked very hard to keep everyone entertained offering both childrens and adults entertainment. Although we didnt really join in during the day there were many people that did. Hana in particular worked really hard at getting the children involved and getting to know each of them.
Entertainment - Our daughter fully enjoyed the mini disco each evening and really enjoyed getting to learn the dances. Hana's enthusiasm for dancing ensured that all children were able to join in. The night entertainment was a mixture of shows and events with some better than others however my family really enjoyed the magic show and the Celtic dancers.
Es Cana Resort - A beautiful resort with enough going on to keep the family entertained. If you want to go to the beach Cala Nova beach is much nicer and can either be reached via the cliff top path or the road (we went over the cliffs which was difficult with the pram but found the road home which was much easier). We took the road train trip which took us to a number of beaches, this allowed us to see areas of Ibiza we would otherwise have not seen.
Overall - A fantastic holiday and a great hotel for all ages. You can do as little or as much as you like at this hotel so can make it the holiday you want.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rdrr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

we arrived a bit late on the sunday morning (flight delay) 1am ish we were welcomed by the staff in a very feindly and polite manner, and much to our surprise found a dish off salad and bread awaiting us in the restarauant , unexpeted, but totaly apreciated as we were all peckish after our delayed arrival . VERY IMPRESSED .

ROOMS. not massive but more than enough for getting your head down and washing after a day in the sun etc , always cleaned well , basic but more than adequete for a sunshine hol.

FOOD. first of ,we mainly made our descion to stay here on the strength of the good food reviews we had read , after getting a unexpected light snack on arrival hopes were high for what else was to come and guess what ????
TOTALY BLOWN AWAY fantastic choices daily and plenty to choose from for all diets, its not the ritz but it was very nice and to a good standard all the time .

STAFF. Well execelent is all i can say , other than a massive TY to all the staff for making it a great place to stay "pepe , gabriel , paco, lucas , dani , antonio , patrick, maggie , and many more i cant remember all of you sorry .

ENTERTAINMENT. good fun and games in the day light hours tnx again maggie and crew , and a good variation of acts later on not always everyones cup of of tea but hey you cant plz them all.
Overall a great place to stay , more than happy to return to the hotel ereso .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rupert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

The public areas in this hotel were kept very clean and tidy. Our room was basic but perfectly ok but for some reason our cleaner didn't fold nightclothes or wash glasses! The rest of the staff were friendly and worked hard. I was there with my daughter and we deliberately went during school term time hoping there would only be some small children, but there were lots who should have been at school, and this spoiled it for us though it was a nice pool area..We were not all inc and felt we spent on average £100 more than we have done on all inc in the past. It's a lovely little resort and not full of yobs and night clubs so we would definitely go back. The food was good and there was always something to eat for everyone.

Room Tip: Not really. We were high to get a quiet room but half way through ended up with really noisy and tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank young120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

i,ve stayed in several hotels in es canar, and the ereso is without doubt the best one ,it is now all inclusive,the food is very good and the staff there are really friendly,it is also family orientated. so what more can i say, just go there!.

Room Tip: rooms facing pools are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marky512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
3.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#8 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anfora Playa
Anfora Playa
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#4 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#9 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Property: Invisa Hotel Ereso
Address: C/ Vicente Cuervo, 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing