We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit- good and bad”
Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Hotel Basic but very clean and well kept.
Standards very good.
Food choice and quality excellent.
Beds terrible.
Staff very friendly.
Bar- Have to wait at certain periods for service however this is due to high demand and people asking for coffee, please put in a few machines to take the strain off bar staff.
Entertainment- very good for kids, hit and miss in evenings though childrens disco was probably the funniest i have seen- lots of energy from the team and parents involved .which was great.
KIds play park- please close in evenings as a dark park with lots of children running around caused a few minor accidents which could have easily been avoided. If children were supervised by parents and the place was lit up this would not have been an issue. One boy nearly broke his neck falling off the slide while a few toddlers were hit by the swings -parents oblivious to this which seemed to be a common occurrence.
Parents -some seemed clueless as to where there children where and what they were up to.
Overall a really good basic hotel- highlight was food, cleanliness and staff. People i spoke to in Es Cana had horror stories about all inclusive in other hotels and were surprised what this hotel offered. Pint glasses for beer, large options always available for drinks , great sangria and branded ice cream so well done here. Hotel works very hard and deserves success, some visitors unfortunately don't recognise they have also play a part in keeping hotel standards great.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above pool area as entertainment goes on to midnight, stick to rooms above street which...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank doyle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
There are newer reviews for Invisa Hotel Ereso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,506 - 1,512 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

Just got back from the Ereso, we booked an all inclusive package with First Choice. The Hotel is fine, clean, and the food is ok, I understand that we booked in a very busy week (spring Bank Holiday) but the restaurant could not cope with the amount of people in the hotel, particularly at the evening meal, if you did not make it for the 7pm opening you had difficulty getting a table and had to forget it until 9pm. There were never any sunbeds available, although there are signs saying not to reserve sunbeds, there were towels pretty much on all of them 8.30am. The evening entertainment can only be described as 3rd rate so much so after the 2nd night we found ourselves going out for drinks and entertainment which defeats the object of going "all inclusive" . I found the the hotel staff courteus but the Bar Staff are not very friendly in fact I got the feeling they were talking about you in spanish when you were being served and this was after queing for every drink. Overall not a bad hotel but they have not got the "all inclusive" package right yet,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank william v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

For years me and my family spent a fortnight at the Hotel Ereso, enjoying it year after year - however 3 years ago we decided to mix it up and stay at different hotels, none of which ever met up to the expectations set by the Ereso; so we came to our senses and decided to book again. How times have changed!

Staff: As mentioned in previous reviews, the staff have remained unchanged for numerous years. The management are a husband and wife couple who are the front of Ereso and it is always a pleasure to see such familiar faces upon your arrival. They will bend over backwards to makesure your stay at the hotel is up to your standards. Needless to say, some of the staff aren't as accommodating. Antonio, the bar manager, is a mini-dictator who must have some relation to either the management or hotel owners because there is no way he would still have a job. The best way to prevent any drama is to simply avoid him, but his spanish ego sometimes does conflict with our relaxed english demeanour.

Food: During our previous stays, the food was the highlight of the hotel! The shining jewel in the crown however the hotel have made drastic cuts across the board and the kitchen has felt a massive hit. Thursday night is still gala night but don't get over excited it is not what it once was. Gala night used to put Toby Carvery to shame but now there is hardly even a selection to choose from.

Entertainment: By definition, entertainment must be entertaining and because of that I can say the hotel does not offer an 'entertainment' programme. The two women who were the 'entertainment team' looked lost most of the time and were a waste of money. They lacked charisma or personality so simply failed at their job.

To conclude, the Hotel Ereso has took a massive hit in their budgets and it shows. If you had previously stayed at the Ereso, you would not recognise the new Ereso. It pains me to say it however I will never stay at the Ereso again.

So long, farewell!

Room Tip: At night go to the outside bar because Antonio (nasty bar manager) serves the inside bar. Best to av...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HotelCritic56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just got back on the fifth of June and here is what I think of the Ereso.
Let me start by saying this is a good value for money hotel, but is not as good, in my opinion, as some people say.
We arrived at ten minutes to twelve at night, after having very little to eat since lunch time, to find there was no food available for us. Disappointed!
The room was just what we wanted, apart from a strong smell from the drains. This was cleared the next day by the maid who said the room hadn't been used for a while and the smell was from the toilet/bath drains.
This should have been checked before we got there.
The beds were a little hard but O.K once you got used to them.
The shower was very good with high pressure and lots of hot water.
We were disappointed with the restaurant and food. I know everyone seems to like the food at this hotel but we found there to be very little choice and the food was usually cold.
The breakfasts, in particular, were not very good. There was very thin, bony, overcooked bacon dripping in grease and 'plastic' fried eggs. Plenty of fruit though if you wanted it.
Another thing I found strange was the only time cutlery was found on the tables was when the dining room first opened. It was never replaced after someone had left the table. The cloths were replaced - but no cutlery. We got fed up of sitting down at tables with no cutlery and got into the habit of picking some up on the way in!
The only hot sweet was the fruit crumble and custard and this was absolutely superb. But we only had it twice!
I often had to queue for drinks, especially when the bar opened at 11 am, because a lot of people wanted a cup of coffee and this took a lot of the barmen's time. Self serve coffee machines would make this a lot better. But, generally, the bar service was good, and the bar staff friendly and cheerful.
Daytime entertainment by the delightful Maggie and the gorgeous Hana was good. A lot of people joined in for French boules,rifle shooting,skittles,darts and the hilarious cocktail games. Well done ladies and also thanks to the great people we met.
It's a shame for people just going that Hana is leaving as she was great fun and all the kids absolutely loved her. However, Maggie and Wendy will still be there to look after you.
Night time entertainment was what you would expect. Not very good really but O.K
We had excellent weather when we were there and love Es Cana and are going back again in August, to a different hotel. Not because we wouldn't go back to this one but we have already booked elsewhere.
Like I said at the beginning, not as as good, in my eyes, as some say but very good value for money.

Room Tip: We prefer high rooms overlooking the pool area and that's what we got.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I booked this holiday for a special occasion our 25th wedding anniversary . we arrived on the 22nd of may and yes we got in our rooms fast and were there for dinner but we were put on the fifth floor with a little guy of two and a half my daughter made the decision to stay but beds were put in front of the doors that had no locks .I appreciate that the hotel gave us three rooms together . I been doing all inclusive for many years and have to say this was full board with advantages on the door to the restaurant it stated do not take anything out of here and i saw and heard that people were told off for taking fruit etc out for children who had slept through meals you could have tea coffee etc at breakfast but not dinner or tea the machines had out of order signs on them . All inclusive it wasnt because if you missed breakfast you couldnt get a drink till11 and food till 13.00 the only snacks were sandwiches in a fridge put in in the morning at 16.00 till 17.30 which werent really advertised . Yes there is nice food in the restaurant but where are the snacks .My next thing was the wine i asked to buy a glass of wine because the all incusive wine was horrible and i couldnt buy a good quality wine in spain wat is that about .My daughter asked to do something special for our 25th anniversary the answer was nothing so hey ho .The pool was lovely cannot belive that we had to bring towels and hair dryers , the entertainment was good but not enough during the day for the younger element my kids are 24 21 and 19 . The bar staff pepe etc were excellent and the animation team as well but i wouldnt recommend this hotel until it sorts out if its full board or all inclusive and it needs up grading a little ie towels etc and make the inside bar an area to get snacks coffees etc

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicky1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was our 5 time at the Ereso, we not been for over 7 years and realistically nothing really changed. The same key staff, Antonio (Bar Manager), Aldofo, Carmen to name a few.

Beds this time were uncomfortable, we asked for a high floor and got the second overlooking the kitchens (not as bad as your thinking) the noise of furniture above you meant that sleeping past 8am (breakfast) unless your a heavy sleeper is near impossible.

When we arrived we thought we'd arrived on a SAGA holiday it was mainly the very older generation, so be careful if your thinking of going well outside of the school holidays

They were putting WIFI on the floors but you have to pay, go down to the bars and buy a drink you'll probably get it for free for an hour.The buses run from the square just down the road, it costs 1.50euro (pay the driver) to Santa Eualia, you can catch a bus to Ibiza town from there, the water taxi is expensive and only runs at certain times.

Our son is now 15 and the facilities are geared towards the younger generation of the animation team. Who was as nutty as squirrel in a nut factory (hana) but alas this will be the last time, as I think we have out grown the hotel, we toured the other hotels in Es Canar and the facilities were alot better geared to the teenage, games rooms etc...etc

The food was the best thing about the Ereso, it has since gone (reluctantly) to all inclusive, the food is good but not to the standards we remember, but good. The bar is good, cruz campo and the local brands of the usual spirits.

We love Es Canar, the Ereso is a lovely quieter place to go, but things have changed for us, so if your kids just love the pool, playing the usual games, air rifle shooting, pool bingo, kiddie disco etc...you love it....if you've got teenagers who need entertaining.....some improvements I think are needed

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aspo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have just returned from a family holiday to this hotel including my Mum, husband and 2 Children, taking advantage of an early half term at my daughters school. We all had a fantastic holiday, enjoying the peace of Es Cana whilst being enough going on to keep my two children (6 & 1 entertained. On arrival at 13.00 we were able to check straight in to our rooms and told to go for lunch which had just started.
Rooms - we had booked a single for my Mum and family room for us. The family room we had was a fantastic size and meant that we were not sleeping on top of each other. Our room looked out over the front of the hotel with a beautiful view out to sea. In addition as it was at the end of a corridor we had no noise at night time. The singe room was on the small size but sufficient for one person. As this room was overlooking the pool and stage it became quite noisy at night. I did hear of some families that were placed in a twin room and can imagine that this would have been a tight squeeze. The rooms as with the rest of the hotel were very clean, with the beds made and the towels changed daily if required.
Food - The food on offer was exceptional especially for a three star hotel. There was always plentiful supply of everything, with plenty of choice for all with all food served fresh. Even my fussy husband managed to find something different each evening. Whilst we were there, there was three theme nights, Chinese, Mexican and a Gala Evening. There was plenty of fresh fruit on offer each day as well as a selection of cakes and ice creams. If you were still hungry in an afternoon, sandwiches could be obtained from the pool bar and an unlimited choice of various ice creams kept the children happy.
Pool - There are two pools, with lots of sunbeds and parasols around each of them. The top pool has a baby pool which was perfect for our son. There is the usual reserving of sunbeds even though the signs said you couldn't however we were able to find loungers no matter what time of day we went out, although the hotel may not have been as busy as the summer. The staff were bringing out new parasols during the week when people requested them.
Staff - The staff were all very friendly and helpful and a credit to the hotel. The dining room staff made a fuss of our young son and kept him entertained at meal times. The bar staff were always quick to respond to your requirements and kept queues to a minimum. The entertainment staff worked very hard to keep everyone entertained offering both childrens and adults entertainment. Although we didnt really join in during the day there were many people that did. Hana in particular worked really hard at getting the children involved and getting to know each of them.
Entertainment - Our daughter fully enjoyed the mini disco each evening and really enjoyed getting to learn the dances. Hana's enthusiasm for dancing ensured that all children were able to join in. The night entertainment was a mixture of shows and events with some better than others however my family really enjoyed the magic show and the Celtic dancers.
Es Cana Resort - A beautiful resort with enough going on to keep the family entertained. If you want to go to the beach Cala Nova beach is much nicer and can either be reached via the cliff top path or the road (we went over the cliffs which was difficult with the pram but found the road home which was much easier). We took the road train trip which took us to a number of beaches, this allowed us to see areas of Ibiza we would otherwise have not seen.
Overall - A fantastic holiday and a great hotel for all ages. You can do as little or as much as you like at this hotel so can make it the holiday you want.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rdrr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
3.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Address: C/ Vicente Cuervo, 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: £102 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing