We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ereso from 6th - 13th June and paid £516 each for a room with a pool and sea view. We went with First Choice from Bournemouth and considered this to be a good price for what we got. All the previous comments for June this year are true in my opinion and depending on what you want from your holiday, you may even give the hotel a 3 or 5 rating.
The first few days were in half term and we found that the hotel had lots of children in it, the second half of the week was a lot quieter. We thought half term would be in May and booked our week hoping not to have so many children around. We like to hear children enjoying themselves so this didn't take away too much enjoyment for us. Many people we spoke to in Es Cana said that their hotel was like a retirement home (Thomson Gold Panorama Marina) and we wouldn't have wanted that. The hotel allows lilos, rubber rings and balls in both pools but they mainly kept them in the shallow ends.
I won't repeat everything said in the previous reviews for June if I can help it as it would be a waste of time. I'll point out a few good and bad points.
Clean and tidy in good condition throughout.
Polite hard working uniformed staff.
Very pretty layout of outside area.
Nice location, shops right next to hotel and beach, mini train, bus & ferries within a few mins walk.
Family resort and hotel, no night clubs.
Kids club and entertainment had a full program and was mainly good.
Room was of average size, beds hard, safe 2 euros a day, no hair dryer or fridge, air con was weak but ceiling fan very good, towels changed daily.
Pool view rooms were a lot nicer than the others but noise from entertainment until 12.00pm.
Clothes line on balcony.
Toiletries on first day only, not replaced daily.
Food excellent with lots of choice for everyone, couldn't fault it.
Pool bar serves drinks from 11.00am - 12.00pm but you have to queue at times.
Ice cream 11.00am - 12.00pm.
Only snacks are cheese and ham sandwiches which are very dry and served 04.00pm - 05.30pm and a piece of sugar coated pastry with a coffee, which they call cakes!
Packed lunches can be ordered at reception if you want to go out for the day at no extra cost. Do this the day before you want them and pick them up at breakfast in the dining room. They consist of a salami roll, cheese sandwiches, danish pastry, apple, orange, juice drink and bottle of water.
Local drinks and bottled water are included but branded drinks are half price.
Everyone reserves sunbeds so you have to do the same if you want a bed...all gone by 8.30am.
Play park for the kiddies looks very nice.
Three lifts
Could take drinks to your room.
I'm going on a bit now and said I wouldn't...I'll answer any questions you may have, if I can.

To sum up.
For what we paid the hotel was excellent value and at the top of it's game for a 3*.
There were all ages there and most people were singing it's praises.
Better than many 4* hotels but nowhere near a 5* like some have said.
Forgot to say how lovely the Chinese and Mexican nights were!
I would recommend this hotel to families mainly.

Room Tip: A room on the 4th floor upwards with a pool view were the best because they had sunny balconies and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank elleHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    512
    180
    41
    16
See reviews for
754
598
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Hotel Basic but very clean and well kept.
Standards very good.
Food choice and quality excellent.
Beds terrible.
Staff very friendly.
Bar- Have to wait at certain periods for service however this is due to high demand and people asking for coffee, please put in a few machines to take the strain off bar staff.
Entertainment- very good for kids, hit and miss in evenings though childrens disco was probably the funniest i have seen- lots of energy from the team and parents involved .which was great.
KIds play park- please close in evenings as a dark park with lots of children running around caused a few minor accidents which could have easily been avoided. If children were supervised by parents and the place was lit up this would not have been an issue. One boy nearly broke his neck falling off the slide while a few toddlers were hit by the swings -parents oblivious to this which seemed to be a common occurrence.
Parents -some seemed clueless as to where there children where and what they were up to.
Overall a really good basic hotel- highlight was food, cleanliness and staff. People i spoke to in Es Cana had horror stories about all inclusive in other hotels and were surprised what this hotel offered. Pint glasses for beer, large options always available for drinks , great sangria and branded ice cream so well done here. Hotel works very hard and deserves success, some visitors unfortunately don't recognise they have also play a part in keeping hotel standards great.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above pool area as entertainment goes on to midnight, stick to rooms above street which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank doyle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Just got back from the Ereso, we booked an all inclusive package with First Choice. The Hotel is fine, clean, and the food is ok, I understand that we booked in a very busy week (spring Bank Holiday) but the restaurant could not cope with the amount of people in the hotel, particularly at the evening meal, if you did not make it for the 7pm opening you had difficulty getting a table and had to forget it until 9pm. There were never any sunbeds available, although there are signs saying not to reserve sunbeds, there were towels pretty much on all of them 8.30am. The evening entertainment can only be described as 3rd rate so much so after the 2nd night we found ourselves going out for drinks and entertainment which defeats the object of going "all inclusive" . I found the the hotel staff courteus but the Bar Staff are not very friendly in fact I got the feeling they were talking about you in spanish when you were being served and this was after queing for every drink. Overall not a bad hotel but they have not got the "all inclusive" package right yet,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank william v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

For years me and my family spent a fortnight at the Hotel Ereso, enjoying it year after year - however 3 years ago we decided to mix it up and stay at different hotels, none of which ever met up to the expectations set by the Ereso; so we came to our senses and decided to book again. How times have changed!

Staff: As mentioned in previous reviews, the staff have remained unchanged for numerous years. The management are a husband and wife couple who are the front of Ereso and it is always a pleasure to see such familiar faces upon your arrival. They will bend over backwards to makesure your stay at the hotel is up to your standards. Needless to say, some of the staff aren't as accommodating. Antonio, the bar manager, is a mini-dictator who must have some relation to either the management or hotel owners because there is no way he would still have a job. The best way to prevent any drama is to simply avoid him, but his spanish ego sometimes does conflict with our relaxed english demeanour.

Food: During our previous stays, the food was the highlight of the hotel! The shining jewel in the crown however the hotel have made drastic cuts across the board and the kitchen has felt a massive hit. Thursday night is still gala night but don't get over excited it is not what it once was. Gala night used to put Toby Carvery to shame but now there is hardly even a selection to choose from.

Entertainment: By definition, entertainment must be entertaining and because of that I can say the hotel does not offer an 'entertainment' programme. The two women who were the 'entertainment team' looked lost most of the time and were a waste of money. They lacked charisma or personality so simply failed at their job.

To conclude, the Hotel Ereso has took a massive hit in their budgets and it shows. If you had previously stayed at the Ereso, you would not recognise the new Ereso. It pains me to say it however I will never stay at the Ereso again.

So long, farewell!

Room Tip: At night go to the outside bar because Antonio (nasty bar manager) serves the inside bar. Best to av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HotelCritic56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just got back on the fifth of June and here is what I think of the Ereso.
Let me start by saying this is a good value for money hotel, but is not as good, in my opinion, as some people say.
We arrived at ten minutes to twelve at night, after having very little to eat since lunch time, to find there was no food available for us. Disappointed!
The room was just what we wanted, apart from a strong smell from the drains. This was cleared the next day by the maid who said the room hadn't been used for a while and the smell was from the toilet/bath drains.
This should have been checked before we got there.
The beds were a little hard but O.K once you got used to them.
The shower was very good with high pressure and lots of hot water.
We were disappointed with the restaurant and food. I know everyone seems to like the food at this hotel but we found there to be very little choice and the food was usually cold.
The breakfasts, in particular, were not very good. There was very thin, bony, overcooked bacon dripping in grease and 'plastic' fried eggs. Plenty of fruit though if you wanted it.
Another thing I found strange was the only time cutlery was found on the tables was when the dining room first opened. It was never replaced after someone had left the table. The cloths were replaced - but no cutlery. We got fed up of sitting down at tables with no cutlery and got into the habit of picking some up on the way in!
The only hot sweet was the fruit crumble and custard and this was absolutely superb. But we only had it twice!
I often had to queue for drinks, especially when the bar opened at 11 am, because a lot of people wanted a cup of coffee and this took a lot of the barmen's time. Self serve coffee machines would make this a lot better. But, generally, the bar service was good, and the bar staff friendly and cheerful.
Daytime entertainment by the delightful Maggie and the gorgeous Hana was good. A lot of people joined in for French boules,rifle shooting,skittles,darts and the hilarious cocktail games. Well done ladies and also thanks to the great people we met.
It's a shame for people just going that Hana is leaving as she was great fun and all the kids absolutely loved her. However, Maggie and Wendy will still be there to look after you.
Night time entertainment was what you would expect. Not very good really but O.K
We had excellent weather when we were there and love Es Cana and are going back again in August, to a different hotel. Not because we wouldn't go back to this one but we have already booked elsewhere.
Like I said at the beginning, not as as good, in my eyes, as some say but very good value for money.

Room Tip: We prefer high rooms overlooking the pool area and that's what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I booked this holiday for a special occasion our 25th wedding anniversary . we arrived on the 22nd of may and yes we got in our rooms fast and were there for dinner but we were put on the fifth floor with a little guy of two and a half my daughter made the decision to stay but beds were put in front of the doors that had no locks .I appreciate that the hotel gave us three rooms together . I been doing all inclusive for many years and have to say this was full board with advantages on the door to the restaurant it stated do not take anything out of here and i saw and heard that people were told off for taking fruit etc out for children who had slept through meals you could have tea coffee etc at breakfast but not dinner or tea the machines had out of order signs on them . All inclusive it wasnt because if you missed breakfast you couldnt get a drink till11 and food till 13.00 the only snacks were sandwiches in a fridge put in in the morning at 16.00 till 17.30 which werent really advertised . Yes there is nice food in the restaurant but where are the snacks .My next thing was the wine i asked to buy a glass of wine because the all incusive wine was horrible and i couldnt buy a good quality wine in spain wat is that about .My daughter asked to do something special for our 25th anniversary the answer was nothing so hey ho .The pool was lovely cannot belive that we had to bring towels and hair dryers , the entertainment was good but not enough during the day for the younger element my kids are 24 21 and 19 . The bar staff pepe etc were excellent and the animation team as well but i wouldnt recommend this hotel until it sorts out if its full board or all inclusive and it needs up grading a little ie towels etc and make the inside bar an area to get snacks coffees etc

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vicky1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was our 5 time at the Ereso, we not been for over 7 years and realistically nothing really changed. The same key staff, Antonio (Bar Manager), Aldofo, Carmen to name a few.

Beds this time were uncomfortable, we asked for a high floor and got the second overlooking the kitchens (not as bad as your thinking) the noise of furniture above you meant that sleeping past 8am (breakfast) unless your a heavy sleeper is near impossible.

When we arrived we thought we'd arrived on a SAGA holiday it was mainly the very older generation, so be careful if your thinking of going well outside of the school holidays

They were putting WIFI on the floors but you have to pay, go down to the bars and buy a drink you'll probably get it for free for an hour.The buses run from the square just down the road, it costs 1.50euro (pay the driver) to Santa Eualia, you can catch a bus to Ibiza town from there, the water taxi is expensive and only runs at certain times.

Our son is now 15 and the facilities are geared towards the younger generation of the animation team. Who was as nutty as squirrel in a nut factory (hana) but alas this will be the last time, as I think we have out grown the hotel, we toured the other hotels in Es Canar and the facilities were alot better geared to the teenage, games rooms etc...etc

The food was the best thing about the Ereso, it has since gone (reluctantly) to all inclusive, the food is good but not to the standards we remember, but good. The bar is good, cruz campo and the local brands of the usual spirits.

We love Es Canar, the Ereso is a lovely quieter place to go, but things have changed for us, so if your kids just love the pool, playing the usual games, air rifle shooting, pool bingo, kiddie disco etc...you love it....if you've got teenagers who need entertaining.....some improvements I think are needed

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aspo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
3.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#6 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Property: Invisa Hotel Ereso
Address: C/ Vicente Cuervo, 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#1 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing