We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a excellent location”
Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a excellent location”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have recently returned from a week stay at this hotel. We chose this hotel as we were travelling with our elderly mothers and wanted something away from too much noise with easy access to the beach.

We book our trip through First Choice and flew with Thomson Airways out of Bristol. Everything from check-in through to the transfer to the hotel in Ibiza was excellent. We took off early and the flight was comfortable. Getting through the airport in Ibiza was quick and easy and the trip to the hotel, which took approximately 40 minutes was good.

The staff at the hotel during check-in could not have been more helpful and friendly. We had emailed the hotel the morning we were due to fly out to request two rooms close to each other. They had replied within an hour and our request was fulfilled. The rooms were comfortable and of a good size. We had one room on the road side with a sea view and were a little concerned there may have been noise during the night but it was very quiet in the room. The other room was looking over the tennis courts out the back of the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the bedding changed regularly. The rooms were kept clean and of a good standard for a three star hotel.

There was a good choice of food at the hotel and always something to eat for a fussy eater. My husband is a celiac and he also had no problems finding things to eat throughout the day. There was always tea and coffee available which was good for our mothers. This is a three start hotel so please don't go expecting five star food.

There were two pool areas within the hotel and it was never a problem getting a sun lounger. The hotel was ideally located within easy walking distance to the beach and the shops.

The evening entertainment was good and as you would expect.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and would return. This was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DieselJems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    543
    193
    43
    17
See reviews for
801
629
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
torquay
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks fun in the land of Ereso. The animation team of chicken Jacob, Yves and ram sam Sam , made our holiday a special and memorable one. They worked tirelessly to ensure we all had a good time without being pushy. The games were simple and fun . The evening shows were good and had varied acts.The hotel spotlessly clean and all staff ( except the barmen ) very smiley and helpful.The dining room managed by Alfredo was spotless and the food varied and plentiful with show cooking of fish , or prawns or steak every meal time. The all inclusive drinks were great . I recommend Ponche ,cherry brandy or baileys . Our room Was decent size with plenty of storage and good size balcony. Our towels Changed daily and sheets twice a week. Two swimming pools were spotlessly clean .At first you laughed at the La Bombe song but after a few days you joined in ! All in all fantastic holiday and great value .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We returned from the Ereso yesterday evening. It was our first time at this resort and at an AI hotel and it was great. There was only one meal that I was disappointed in and that was the "American" night where burgers hot dogs and chicken nuggets etc etc were on which I'm not a big lover of, but the rest of the meals were fantastic. There is nothing on the down side about this hotel, the staff were so helpful and polite nothing was too much trouble. Thank you we really enjoyed our time in the "Land of Ereso" would certainly go back..... cha cha cha

Room Tip: High floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annabelleCastleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just returned from two weeks at this 3 STAR HOTEL and was certainly not disappointed with all the usual aspects of a good hotel. As in many other reviews I can only say for value for money you cant go wrong with a stay here. My heading at the start is only to suggest the time of year could make all the difference between having a great time and coming away thinking it was a waste of time. A lot will depend on your age and if you are travelling with family and friends.I can understand how the "family friendly" can work perfectly in the main months of the year but for the dare I say it for those who are past the "all children are wonderful" stage including myself this time of year was perfect. My wife and I met and enjoyed the company of ages similar to ourselves and had a great time. Indeed some had been coming at this time for up to seven years in succession which goes to prove the timing is all important to what makes it a good holiday for YOU. I have certainly become a convert to the "land of Ereso" and will hopefully retain my health to return sometime in the future. (at this time of year of course). My only small complaint would be the layout of the dining room "Works canteen" comes to mind with the tables made up in rows of three six cms apart with all diners within touching distance. When anyone sat down they closed the walking distance between the next table behind to zero causing a maze effect which was not handy when carrying a hot plate with your dinner on it. The solution was to try and get an outside table but obviously these were always taken quickly by like minded people. But as stated before this did not interfere with us having a good time and we would certainly endorse all the good reports made for this hotel.

Room Tip: a pool room is ok if you like side view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scotlandsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

stayed at ereso 18 sept to 2 oct .hotel very clean food excellent and staff friendly also entertainment team were very good worked hard to ensure everyone had a good time.check in good and quick we were given room 142 which was okay first floor but no view only a patio area with plant pots and lots of pipes beds were hard and small bathroom after a week had to move rooms as there was a problem with sewage coming up into our bath bidet sink etc which was no fun it was due to inconsiderate people putting pads &nappies down toilets moved to room 503 same view overall a good hotel but will not go all inclusive again mainly due to not very good entertainment a bit naff really so went out most nights to charlies or popeyes es cana a nice little resort just enough to keep you entertained would return but to a half board hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bev_999uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Went with my husband, We both loved it,The entertainment team were brilliant they worked so hard to make sure everyone had a great holiday they do cocktail games around the pool,rifle shooting, French bowls ,water aerobics and water polo just to name a few,plus the kids club,we have been to Ibiza five times and this was to be our last time,but now we are waiting to book for 2014 and take my daughter her boyfriend and my grandson,thats how good we found it.The apartment we had ,had four beds ,very spacious overlooking the sea,(no charge).food was good always something cooked fresh in front of you,fish,chicken,pork,salmon or even pancakes.drinks flow til midnight,in the evening drinks are served in glasses so nice as most hotels still serve plastic cups.snacks served such as sandwiches and biscuits ,also ice cream . evening entertainment ranged from parrot shows to drag acts (brilliant) air conditioning plus a fan in room.briliant hotel.

Room Tip: had floor six,sea view from your bed fantastic,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Kids loved it - animation team worked tirelessly in mini and maxi clubs - enjoyed by my 5 and 10 yr old - not sure about the ratios of children to staff - 1 poor girl, Sam with however many small children who happened to turn up... but hey ho.

Hotel is fine - beds are like prison beds - ridiculously hard and uncomfortable - all had sore backs. Rooms cramped for a family of four.

Drinks good quality - especially the lager - nothing watered down and big measures, although you can only get 2 drinks per person at a time. Kids can help themselves to soft drinks and icecream sandwiches/minimilk lollies.

Food fine for meat eaters, average (and sometimes brilliant) for fish eaters but dreadful if you're vegetarian. The dining room is too small when the hotel is full, leading to queues for tables and queues for food - very much like a school cantine which became very irritating.

Everywhere clean, including the pools - queuing again for sunbeds in high season. 3 out of 4 of us got ear infections - although pools looked OK and you could see people checking the water.

Having stayed at 4 and 5* AI this is definitely 3* - but a perfectly adequate 3* - you get what you pay for - no frills. Very family friendly - kids loved it but we found there was no escape in the evening from the entertainment that was a bit hit and miss. SKY sports in the hotel lounge helped!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
241 reviews
14.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,974 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Property: Invisa Hotel Ereso
Address: C/ Vicente Cuervo, 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#1 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing