We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ereso Cha Cha Cha”
Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ereso Cha Cha Cha”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the Land of Ereso, from the minute we arrived the staff made you feel welcome. The hotel is a short 5-10 minute walk from the beach in Es Cana and there are plenty of little shops & mini markets & bars right on the doorstep.
There are 2 main bars, one by the pool which is open from 11am-1am and the salon bar by reception which is open from 9pm-midnight. All Inclusive ends at midnight and their are some snacks that the bar has that are not included, but these are clearly labelled. Outside of the restaurant, hot & soft drinks are self service, alcoholic drinks have to be ordered at the bar and the staff can only give each person a max of 2 drinks each.
the food is good, there is always something to eat, plenty of fresh salads & little cakes for dessert. There were a few debateable items on the menu though, like fish fingers & chicken nuggets for breakfast & chips with everything. Breakfast was definitely catered for the full English, but there are plenty of pastries and fruit and cereal available if you if you don't want that. The only time we struggled with food was in the last few days when it was pie & chips at every meal.
The entertainment was good, not everything was to our taste but there was always something on in the evenings and activities run throughout the day. There are plenty of bars around the hotel with things going on, in particular Charlie's Bar if the hotel entertainment doesn't take your fancy.
Watch out if you are travelling to the hotel with Thomas Cook, there is no rep service in the hotel, apart from the welcome meeting (although several people we spoke to travelling with Thomas Cook said that the rep never turned up for that) it's a telephone line that you have to make an appointment through to see the rep.
All in all it was a good hotel.

Room Tip: Email the hotel before you travel if you want a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snuffs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    543
    193
    43
    17
See reviews for
801
629
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked this hotel with some trepidation, as we normally prefer 4/5 star hotels. However this was an excellent 3 star. Staff very friendly, and upgraded to a pool view when our original room was overlooking the road. Drink measures were very generous and soft drinks and teas were self-service. Wine in the restaurant was ‘typically Spanish’ and in our opinion undrinkable – but others seem to be OK with it – and there was beer and soft drinks available. The restaurant tables for 2 were unbelievably close to each other – some virtually touching so it was impossible to have a private chat. There was always a reasonable choice of food – but not as comprehensive as 4/5 star hotels. I think some effort should be made to ‘enforce’ a dress code in the restaurant in the evenings – some men were walking in straight from the pool area dressed in swim shorts and vests – even thou the ladies always made an effort. I’m not a fan of tattoos (what is the purpose of them) and whilst accepting them near the swimming pool – I don’t find it pleasant trying to enjoy a meal with my wife when ‘surrounded’ by men and women with blue/green/red ink all over their bodies sitting next to me – A dress code in the evenings is a must (no shorts/vests in the evenings) – and maybe a little more ambience. Hopefully the management may consider this. The animation team (Yves, Sam and Jacob were fantastic) – the hotel dance (bamba) was great fun and even thou ‘you’ may frown when you hear it for the first time, after a few days you will be drawn in and having a go with everyone else. We would certainly go again – I’d love to give it 5 stars – but the lack of restaurant ambience prevents me.

Room Tip: pay for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheelpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Far exceded our expectations of a 3* hotel. From the moment you enter the Ereso you are made to feel welcome.

The hotel is conveniently situated with plenty of shops and bars right on the door-step. The staff, from the cleaners to the bar staff working exceptionally hard and long hours but still manage an "hola".

What really makes this hotel is the Entertainment Team, Jacob, Yves and Sam. They work such long hours but still manage a smile. They try to encourage you to join in but are certainly not pushy. My husband even managed to win 3 diplomas for different activities. By the end of the 2 weeks and still to this day the hotel's themed song "La Bamba" is embedded in my head.

The food was very good and there was certainly something for everyones taste. They have themed nights .. Mexican, American, Gala and Chinese, as well as the normal food. You certainly wont go hungry.

The drinks were of a good standard and the measures were huge. I had to ask them not to pour so much alcohol in the glass. By day drinks were in plastic glasses but by night the drinks were in proper glasses. what was nice was you were able to help yourself to the soft drinks and coffee/tea/chocolate during the day. My only slight niggle was that once breakfast was over you could not get a soft drink until 11.00am when the all inclusive drinks started.

As far as sun beds - we never had a problem getting one; maybe it was because of the time of year we went. I can image that during the school holidays this would be a nightmare but as we dont go during school holidays it didnt affect us.

It would have been nice to have had towels provided around the pool - most AI hotels seem to provide this facility, even for a small deposit; but we just went out and brought a couple.

The rooms are basic but are adequate for your needs - you dont spend much time in your room, thats the idea of a holiday! They are cleaned daily and we had our towels changed every day with the bedding changed 3 times a week. Again, a hairdryer would have been nice in the bathroom but as I knew they didnt provide you with one I just took my own - one less outfit for me to take!

We met some really friendly people whilst we were there, from young to old, many of whom had been returning to the Ereso year-after-year and I can see why.

We are hoping to book next year but this time bringing the whole family.

THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFF AT THE ERESO FOR MAKING OUR TWO WEEKS HOLIDAY SO ENJOYABLE.

Room Tip: for the extra book pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cranky1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After 10 years my reluctant hubby finally gave in and agreed to go on a package holiday. At the end of the week at Hotel Ereso he didn't want to leave!
The location is great as it is only a minutes walk to the shops, beach, harbour and about 15 mins from the hippy market (get there early before the crowds). There are boat trips from the harbour - we enjoyed the trip along the coast in the moby dick - and buses so you can get out about the island. There is also car hire. We used Class which was opposite the hotel and cheaper than the rep recommend one.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, the food was varied and tasty, the staff were exceptional.
The pools were a little chilly but it was October! And the entertainment team got you warmed up with aqua aerobics and water polo.
The entertainment team were the stars - Yves, Jacob and Sam were friendly, attentive, passionate about their jobs and tried hard to remember peoples names. The land of ereso dance was a real icebreaker - you'll know what I mean if you go :-)
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to everybody, particularly at this time of year when it's less busy, as we honestly could not fault it. Best holiday ever and hubby is itching to go away next year!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redflame100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and i had such a fantastic, relaxing holiday and will be booking again for next year.
From the moment we stepped through the doors at 9.30pm we were met with friendly and helpful and cheery staff.
From what we saw all staff worked very hard, from reception to waiting staff, cleaners and especially the bar staff who never seem to stop!!
For a 3star hotel we thought we received good value for money, air conditioning free and only 2 euros a day for safe.
The entertainment team held the land of ereso together, all 4 staff worked so very hard and we even got to like the club song/ dance!
If i had to fault one thing i would say some days lunch wasnt that great, not a lot of choice was a bit samey every day but breakfast made up for it,was always good variety then.
To sum up i for one will be back , it more than makes up for the dreadful holiday we had earlier in the year at Hi Hotel Don Pedro in Cala Vincente now that was worst holiday ever.
See for yourself you wont be disappointed, we spoke to people who were returning guests and also people who were going to book again.keep up the good work and well done to the staff who i think make the place work.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are better, not at all noisey when doors are closed, slightly bigger also.really sunny la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deedrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is certainly only a 3 star, the food is quite good, some of the staff were lovely and the hotel is clean but they were the only positives we could find about the Ereso. You only get what you pay for and I must admit we did get a cheap deal, but it only confirms my opinion that if you can afford to never go below a 4 star

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FIONA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We loved this hotel. It is in a great central location.

The food was fantastic and the drinks were plentiful. The restaurant staff were excellent and worked extremely hard.

There is a sports bar right outside the front door where they are showing all the premier league games on sky sports, the beach is a five minute stroll away.

We go on holiday four times a year and this is on our favourite list, we will definitely be going back. The bar staff were very accommodating and they gave you whatever you asked for and in a proper glass. Unlike some all inclusive hotels where the drinks are restricted and in plastic cups.

Room Tip: Better off on the pool side, other side looks out onto road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
242 reviews
14.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,975 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Property: Invisa Hotel Ereso
Address: C/ Vicente Cuervo, 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing