We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and great resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and great resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel is spotless, staff are friendly and helpful. Pool is well maintained and clean although there seem to be an abundance of clear plastic beer glasses in the water blown in by the wind. Kept me entertained fishing them out :)
Food is buffet style and is regularly changed. Vegetarian fare was a bit thin on the ground but there's plenty of cold stuff available if you don't fancy the hot dish.
Wheelchair access looked good with ramps into reception and lifts.
The resort is delightful with a short walk down to the sea past some shops and bars.
There's a hippy market within 20 minutes walk once a week and a bus service within 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
The bar and restaurant staff are nice and helpful, and are quite delighted if you try and talk the local lingo.
The rooms we had we're quite spacious family rooms with air conditioning which we left off and a ceiling fan which was great for the warm nights.
Shower was so so first day, but seemed to sort itself out after that.
3 lifts means it's only a short wait for one.
No wet clothes or obvious pool wear in the restaurant means standards remain high.
All in all a fine hotel in a lovely resort.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pools are nice but look smaller than family rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    511
    185
    41
    16
See reviews for
754
602
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel for 10 days from the 4th of July till the 14th. I must say the hotel it's self was really nice, clean, friendly staff, good pool area with plenty sun beds. (a few more parasols required).
However, when we booked up we were all inclusive, when we arrived we found out through the day that all inclusive in this hotel is only on local spirits and 3 meals a day. Snacks, other drinks (bottled water, smirnoff, disarono, imported beer, etc. Charged at 50% off roughly €3.50 a drink.) this was not stated on the Thompson website.
The food was definitely fit for all inclusive, (cheap and nasty).
Breakfast consisted of continental with warm fruit juice. If you wanted a cooked breakfast you were lucky if you got a sausage as these were only available some days, sometimes replaced with mini hot dogs!
Dinner and tea were basically the same, pizza, chips, pasta and rice. A few extra dishes ranged from steak pie (fatty steak) chicken kebabs (half cooked). One night I chose what looked like pasta tubes with creamed spinach, this turned out to have prawns in.
All food was labeled with the main ingredients, luckily I do not suffer from any food allergies!
Pudding, if lt could be called that consisted of assorted pastries some night leftovers were used the next day. The best one one night was a vol-au-vent filled with custard topped with hazelnut chocolate, two nights running. What happened to good old cheesecake or sponge and custard!
The food was basically awful, after the first 4 days it was a chore to eat, boring. However I'd already paid for it and wasn't paying for anything extra!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

it was our first time at this hotel but will not be the last ! we stayed for ten nights but wished we had stayed for 14 . only bad things i can say is the beds and pillows l bit hard for me but after a few nights i got used to them ! and on the down side i did not enjoy some of the dance shows would have been bettter if they had an adults disco ! loved the animation team yves allways has a hello for everyone and enjoyed watching there performances ! bingo bingo cha ch cha ! and enjoyed the poolside spanish lesson it was great fun !food was fab i loved the mexican night ! and the rooms very where very clean .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at the Ereso first 2 weeks of July. Two older couples. I have been in various all inclusive hotels over the last 10 years and this is one of the best. Food very good standard and multiple choices, all good, at every meal. Always plenty of room around the pool and plenty of sunbeds. You do have to be up before 8am if you want a particular spot. If you want quiet, there is a sun terrace, but this is surrounded by walls therefore not very scenic. First impressions you would think the lower pool is the noisy pool, with the top pool quieter. The lower pool is blasted by music all day and the top pool you get infants screaming in the kids section and water polo for about an hour every afternoon ( why can they not do this in the lower pool ? ) Don’t let this put you off, this is a family hotel and the mix of ages made the atmosphere very friendly and happy. The bar service is excellent, each pool has a bar, plus the main bar inside, you help yourself to the soft drinks including water, tea, coffee, etc. Ice cream and lollies available all day and night ! Es Canar is a lovely place to stay and we were very impressed, two good beaches, bars, restaurants and a ferry that takes you to other parts of the island ( good value for money ) Buses also good VFM and reliable service. I would recommend this hotel and I am going back next year and taking the grandchildren.

Room Tip: We emailed a couple of months before arrival requesting a sea view. We were upgraded on arrival with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank retiredplumber10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money! We went for 11 nights and didn't want to come home. Everyone is so friendly and the animation team work very hard day and night to keep everyone entertained. The food is amazing, lots of choice for everyone even really fussy eaters. Lots of drink choices, I found the Martini & lemonade was best. Showers in rooms are temperamental and seem to go hot and cold and on and off as they wish. Air con is really good. Our view was fantastic and looked right over the sea. Entertainment every evening & there was no trouble getting a sun bed. We went down at 10am everyday and could get beds where we wanted... If you want an umbrella you will need to get up earlier. Overall it was fab and I would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank C1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each time we have we have enjoyed,The food is very good,the staff are so polite and cannot do enough for you.The rooms are very clean,and our room was overlooking the main road,there was no noise from the traffic.If you went off for the day,you just order a pack lunch a day before you were going,and pick it up in the restaurant on the morningof you going out.The Hotel has two swimming pools which are kept very clean,I have talked to people who have been going there for years,and I will probably be one myself,we had not been there for 5 years,but still met old friends.

Room Tip: room facing the swimming pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

HOTEL:
Brilliant hotel, spotlessly clean, rooms bit neat with 4 beds in it but we were never in so wasn't an issue. Beds really comfy. We had room overlooking football pitch (235) which was lovely and quiet and had afternoon/evening sun.....perfect!

FOOD:
Fab food, plenty of choice, buffet style.....excellent!! Drinks served in plastic cups during day and glass after 7.30.

ENTERTAINMENT:
Cheeky mexican Yves and his animation team did a fantastic job. Full of energy, smiles and chat for all the guests. My kids loved doing the Bomba and other dances after the evening entertainment had finished :)

RESORT:
Lovely resort, very clean, 2 beaches, plenty bars and restaurants. Easy access to other parts of island.

Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank smc4q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#4 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#7 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
14.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Property: Invisa Hotel Ereso
Address: C/ Vicente Cuervo, 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing