We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Ereso !”
Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent 11 glorious nights at the Ereso hotel in Es Cana 12th to 23rd July , Sunny, hot, every day ! Went with my wife and 17 year old daughter. We know the resort as had been many times before, but first time at the Ereso, and a great choice for anyone visiting Es Cana. Room upgrade when we arrived was a nice surprise and also Champagne in the room, with fantastic views from top floor, overlooking pool, Thanks to management for this x. The staff were all very good, as were the entertainment team, who spent long hot days keeping all ages happy ! Room 614 fab , maids done a great job, and every day !!! Room size, adequate ! You can't change that, you are on holiday, not living there ! I see some reviewers have complained about the food, and sun loungers !!!! Let me clear this up , No one AT ALL, was queuing at 6.30 or 7am for sun beds ! For a start off , you couldn't get outside until 8am on the dot ! My wife and I went down at 7.55 - 8.05 all 11 days, There was a queue of about 20 to 30 people, Those who like to get the same spot every day, it took only a minute to two for those waiting in the queue to get their bed on the doors being opened You could go down at 10 am and still get beds, There were beds, round both pools, beds on the top terrace, beds in the gardens, all already out for people , and the stacked beds which you could put down , where the Entertainment tables at night were placed, the large terrace by the pool bar. Complainers of the food ! I,m afraid you booked the wrong holiday !! The food was good and plenty of it, especially Mexican nights !! 3 Star hotel , not 5 !! All Inclusive Hotels are always, gonna have repetitive food choices ! Go self catering if you don't like this. Night entertainment was ok, some fab nights, some quieter nights, Charlie's down the road for the after midnight folks ! Montemar , fab snacks in the early hours, or Mr Kebaps , for a yummy Donner wrap ! Summary : Good weather, good hotel, good staff, good resort, good food , good drinks, good, pools, good beach, good resturants, good walks in area, everything we wanted in our holiday !!! Negatives : Why does the pool bar open at 11 ! This is wrong, should definately be 10 !! Hotel should review this !! Made plenty of friends, and can't wait to go back. Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor if possible pool view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank FletcherFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for you comment about our hotel. We will take in account your suggestion! :)

We hope you will see you soon again at our Invisa Hoteles.

As you liked our hotel, you can also follow us on our Facebook Page: Invisa Hoteles.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
There are newer reviews for Invisa Hotel Ereso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at The Ereso for 10 nights with my friend. She emailed ahead and requested a high floor and was told they would see what they could do. We arrived at 12 and were delighted to be given a 6th floor room and even more so a pool view at no extra cost ( just lucky I guess). Hotel is spotless and one of the friendliest I have been to. The food was lovely and fresh every meal. I don't understand the comments slating this. Yes you might say its a bit repetetive but don't know what else they can give you. We had lamb,beef,chicken,pork,prawns mussels,paella, pies, pasta- I could go on.
As two 50+ ladies we did not need the kids club but I must say all of the entertainers did a great job with the kids and always said hello and had a smile on their faces! looking like they really enjoyed their jobs. Well done.
The drinks were good and again bar staff pleasant.
This was my first time in Es Cana and the Ereso but will most certainly not be the last. We had a great time.
Well done to everyone and thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor- very quiet. We had room 612
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for you nice words and your recommendation. We will welcoming you in the next time at our hotel. We also invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you very much

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We visited this hotel in the last two weeks of July and were immediately struck by how professionally run this hotel was. Our room was ready for us on arrival so we used one of the three excellent lifts and found our room on the top floor facing the pool. The room itself was fine with an overhead fan and aircon also a fridge and a safety deposit box which were extra, there was also a tv with several English TV channels which we didn't bother with. The bathroom was fine but was prone to flooding if you had the showerhead lifted too high there was also free soap and shower gel plus combs and tissues. Our room was almost cleaned daily with fresh towels as well.
The two pools were of a good size with the bottom pool being the warmest(most of the games were played in the upper pool) and there were plenty of sunbeds around as well.
The entertainment team worked very hard and had a smile for all the guests even if they didn't get involved.
The food was of a good standard with something for everyone with the themed nights being the best(Mexican)
The bar service was also very good with the odd queue now and again.
The evening entertainment was of a decent standard with the best being the Double Dees and the rockers Me and Him.
Now I know the hotel reads the reviews so I would like to suggest a couple of improvements to make the hotel better.
1 move the toasting machines out on their own as some people just want toast and have to join the sometimes large queue.
2 more parasols as if you were not sitting down early by the pool someone would steal yours!!!.
3 the gap between breakfast and the bar opening at eleven is too long maybe if there was a water machine and tea and coffee available then people would not have go back into the restaurant to get a drink as even at ten am it was very warm.
4 open the inside bar at seven pm as it can still be quite hot outside at that time.
To sum up my family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Ereso and would not hesitate to recommend this to families with any aged children.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool do not get the noise from the road but from the entertainment which ends at 12...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for booking with us and also we want to thank you for your suggestions.
We want to give the best services to our clients, that's why we consider your suggestion and opinion.

We hope you will visit us again and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Much the same as other reviews, but the four of us that were there for two weeks loved the food, and one is a very fussy eater, so no complaints there!
Sunbeds might be a problem when the hotel is full, but we didn't have any trouble getting one each, although my husband got up before eight to get them. Very friendly hotel but definitely geared to British tastes, not one other nationality there!
Resort is small, we many adventures walking off the beaten track!
Boat trip to Ibiza town was eventful as the sea was choppy, better than a big dipper ride!
The train that leaves from the sea front twice a day was also a welcome change from sitting at the pool, Three hours with about 3-4 stops in other little coves, the lovely lady on board was very informative about the island and it's floral and fauna.
Yves and the rest of the animation staff, sorry I don't know all their names as we don't have kids that went to the mini club, did a fantastic job, as did Pepe, Maxine and all the other bar staff. Thank-you x
One more thing if you want a late night drink (if you've not had enough) Granny's fun bar just down the road is fun!
The only little niggle I have is how busy the dining area is, but not sure what the hotel can do about that?
Bus trip into San Eularia was good value, bigger resort with more to see.
Very impressed with this lovely clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susieq07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Susie,

We are so glad to get such opinion from our clients. Thank you for you kind words and we hope you will visit us again. You can also follow us on our Facebook page: InvisaHoteles

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

having just arrived back today 02/02/14 i was disappointed that i didn't book for longer, how this hotel is only rated a three star is beyond me," as i had 4-5 star treatment" the staff were all friendly and very helpful the restaurant staff were always impeccably dressed and were always on hand to help, the food was great nicely laid out and such variety three different theme nights in one week. even though i had no children with me i must applaud the entertainment team for their energy and enthusiasm they don't stop all day and night, the only down side is the same old story (sun-beds) you got to get up early 6.30ish to get a bed you also get the same old inconsiderate knobs who put towels down then disappear all day sometimes up to ten beds at a time but overall my wife and i had a wonderful time and look forward to going back there in the near future the only other gripe is some of the evening entertainment is a bit naff

Room Tip: twin rooms with a pool view 4th or 5th floor are the best but you got to pay extra
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank max212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your comment and we are glad that you had such treatment at our hotel. We look forward to see you again at our hotel and we invite you to follow us on our facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Have just come back from an all inclusive week at this hotel with our two teenagers.
Very clean, well maintained, efficient hotel. Fabulous pools which are surprisingly warm. Good organization of pools because top pool is kept just for the younger children. Although a mixture of clientele, the children were all well behaved and delightful. Helpful staff, clean rooms. Fabulous entertainment team, worked really hard but not too pushy, great water aerobics and good old Ibiza music. Unfortunatley you have to go down and queue for sun loungers at 7 am in morning, but a lot of hotels are like this.
Only downside of the hotel was the food..........absolutely atrocious ! Sloppy pasta in horrible sauces, fatty meat, awful salads with a mix of what appeared to be leftovers (I kept on finding olive stones that looked like they had been spat out) and some seriously dubious 'chicken' nuggets, which we only tried in desperation. Drinks really good, not watered down.
Good location only 5 minutes to beach. Try beach further on left (topless) much better swimming and nicer sand. Es Cana itself is rather like a hippified version of Blackpool, but you get used to it. Beware of prices of goods .....everything was over priced. We went eat at to La Finca can Suldat after looking at reviews. Very quirky and boho, beautiful to look at, but the food wasn't what we were expecting: fatty steak and strange tasting bolognese. Waitress got our order wrong.
We went to the hippy market in Es Cana but the items there are all very similar and way too expensive. You can buy same things much cheaper in England. Jacarda Lounge well worth a visit with fab chill out music and great moroccan type lounging beds and hookahs (yes spelled correctly!).
All in all for a three star hotel, I guess you can't expect brilliant food, other than that, the hotel was lovely.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back on the second floor which looked out onto a courtyard roof (roof of restau...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bohoboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We are sorry about the inconvenients you have find and the food. We are going to try to fix this.

We hope you will visit us again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just returned home from a 10 night family holiday and haven't got a bad word to say about the place the hotel was always nice and clean food was very nice loads to choose from.. Always something going on in the hotel activities wise. The entertainment staff are really good with children best one was called Samantha my daughter is only 3 and took a right shine to her he made her feel so welcome and comftorble when she was doing the activities and mini club always got her involved there was another guy called yves he was really good with the adults entertainment .. The night time entertainment was good and a different range of things.. Can't fault the place at all and you have everything you need right outside the hotel.. Would defiantly recommend going and taking your children

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Amber,

Thank you very much for your kind words, and of course for booking with us.

We are pleased to welcome you again at our Invisa Hoteles.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
3.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Address: C/ Vicente Cuervo, 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#1 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: £102 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing