We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOLIDAY (BYE BYE BUTTERFLY)”
Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Ereso for 10 nights in August.From the minute we walked through the doors we knew this was going to be a good holiday as all the staff were friendly and polite and a credit to the hotel. The animation team worked very hard to keep everyone entertained day and night with a special mention to Yves who is just superb at his job. Everything about the hotel was brilliant , location , food , entertainment and cleanliness ,we can't fault anything. Overall it was a great holiday we met some lovely friends and have lots of happy memories. We will definitely return in the future and would highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Would recommend a pool /sea view and a high floor for superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank JoandTonySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for recommending us. We are glad to know that we have stisfied your needs. We will be welcoming you in your next stay at our hotel. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I 6 of us stayed at the ereso from the 30th of July till the 13th of August. From the start it was excellent , we requested adjoining rooms which we got both clean on arrival thanks Maria!!! Food really good I have read on here food was a little repetitive there was something different every day with loads of choice so just choose something different. Plus restaurant staff were so good clearing tables you never had to wait for tables even at the busy times. Again people have complained about the AI times the bar doesn't open till 11am yes but the restaurant closes at 10:30am so I'm sure people could wait 30 mins before they can have another drink, and the fact that it stops AI at midnight and you have to pay till it shuts at 1am just stack your drinks up if people are that bothered, most people go to bed at midnight anyway. It is true what people say about the entertainment team they are what makes the hotel what it is. All of them play there part god knows what hours they put in they never looked fed up or bored even in down time. The pool area was kept tidy of plastic cups etc and you could always find a sunbed and parasol but if you did want that perfect spot you would have to get up early most had towels on by 8 but as I said there were plenty left. All in all a great holiday thank you from the staples family. : )

Stayed: August 2014
7  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you for booking with us, we appreciate it. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back again in your next holiday. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I went early in June with my brother, and enjoyed it so much that I returned with my wife in early July. The hotel and the resort has everything that you need with the town itself just outside the door (shops/bars/mini fairground) and the Es Cana beach quite close. There is also the bus and taxi station with a good bus service within a couple of hundred yards. The harbour with boat trips is just past the beach and can take you to Santa Euralia for onward connection or across to Formentera. I could not recommend Formentera - very expensive (16 euros for 2 beers!) but it might be just we went to the wrong part. There is also a mini train which has morning (local beaches) and afternoon (inland towns and museum) tours, both recommended. Further on, there are good walks to Cala Nova and to Carla Llenya around the coast going north from the town. So if you want a good place for a base, Es Cana is very good, though if you don't want to explore, everything is there in the town.

As to the hotel, what can I say - facilities are excellent with two pools on different levels and a level further up for a quiet sunbathing chill out. There are two bars outside - one for each pool. They have edible and moreish ice cream as part of the All Inclusive though crisps/nuts are charged for - much cheaper in the supermarket just outside. The lower bar does have AI sandwiches in the afternoon though - worth a try, though you are unlikely to go hungry in this hotel. The food is excellent with a huge range, varying from day to day and with the odd theme day - one was Mexican, presumably because the excellent leader of the Animation team was Mexican! On that note, all the staff were friendly and helpful and the Animation team were so enthusiastic throughout our stay - they entertained throughout the day and how they kept it up I have no idea. Well done, to all of you from Animation team to bar staff to reception staff and to the people who kept our room clean and tidy.

The rooms are comfortable and more than adequate but the only note of caution is that on my first visit, my room was next to the main road - not a problem until the first bus leaves from the bus station about 06:30! As the road is on a slight hill, the noise is very loud and woke me every day. So, if this might be a problem for you, try asking for a quiet room - we had one on my second visit and there were no issues at all.

The entertainment was generally good with the high spot being the double Ds (try not to miss this), though the singers were also very good. And it stops at a reasonable time (before midnight) so the noise doesn't drag on into the early hours - if you want that, then all you need to do is walk down towards the harbour and you are spoilt for choice.

Overall, an excellent holiday in an excellent hotel and resort.

All in all, this was a superb experience and I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Alan129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice words. We are glad to know that we have satisfied your needs and we hope that you will visit us soon again. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stopped in Ereso for 10 days in August 2014, weren't sure what to expect as it was our first time in ibiza but did expect something fantastic with the amount it cost.
The animation team pretty much made the holiday as they were very hard working and friendly with everyone.
They had things for kids and adults during the day and kept going through the night.
Some nights the entertainment was great, others not so good.
The food was OK, plenty of variety but just didn't taste how you would expect it too. Some days better than others.
To say it was all inclusive, the bar was quite limited. I found myself buying drinks that weren't included as the all Inc. ones weren't great.
Only snacks outside meal times were a ham and cheese sandwich or cheap ice cream - anything else you had to buy or go to the shops.
It is situated in a good location with regards to the beach however we found the next town down, Sant Eularia to be a much better place to walk around.
DO NOT GO TO HIPPY MARKETS IF YOU HAVE kids. The rep told us this was an amazing trip yet when we arrived it was overcrowded, same rubbish on every stall and people smoking cannabis when we had our 7 year old daughter and the rep knew this!!
The rooms were very clean cannot fault cleanliness. However we were'nt told that they consisted of two single beds pushed together and a single bed next to that for our daughter. Once again not particularly ideal as we expect bigger rooms maybe with a kitchen as we've had before in cheaper hotels!
All in all the holiday was OK but I think we could have had a lot more for our money.

Craig & Kelly from Sheffield.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CraigGervis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for giving us your opinion. We are sorry about the inconvenients you have found at our hotel. We always try to give our best and satisfy our clients.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Can't praise the hotel and staff enough. Had a lovely time with daughter and grandson. Hotel spotless with maids coming in every day to change towels / beds. Entertainment team were fantastic with both young and old! Food lovely, pools very clean and lots of sun beds to choose from. Kids club was a big hit with our 5 year old, Sam was excellent with the children. Funfair across the road was good value and a special mention for the couple running the Kentucky Derby stall - great fun for adults and kids alike. Would definitely go back. Holiday to remember.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 5 which had a lovely view of the pool and it was quiet after entertainment was fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Anne,

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday! We appreciate your kind words and we hope you will be coming back for a next holiday to Ibiza. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in July 2014 and had a fab time. The hotel is great. I would definitely go back again. Loved the entertainment team, the hotel song/dance and lively happy spirit round the pool, loved the day entertainment to keep my husband/step-daughter entertained during the day. Great location near bars, shops and beach with watersports. Can't fault it. Happy with room, clean and towels changed daily. Evening entertainment could be improved but we found we went for a walk out after dinner so missed most of it. The nights we did see were ok but not exceptional. Food is a bit repetative, fine for a non-fussy eater but my family are quite fussy so we did eat out towards the end of the week. Saying that though, I am not fussy and found the food fine. Nothing exceptional but always something to eat and good quality. Drinks good but waiters always put far too much alcohol in them. Its like drinking neat spirits! I found myself asking for small measures but still was half a glass of alcohol. My husband thought the beer was good. To help improve the hotel I would suggest - (1) the pool bar opens earlier than 11am as we found ourselves going to the shops to buy soft drinks after breakfast as pool bar wasn't open. (2) the waiters to put less alcohol in drinks as a lot of our new friends also said the same, the drinks were too strong to enjoy! (3) don't agree with having to pay for drinks after midnight until 1am - either close the bar at midnight or have all inclusive until 1am. (4) husband stubbed his toe and cut it badly on the door stop in the lounge. doorstop is there to stop the doors swinging too far but the doors were open the other way so doorstop fully exposed and walked into causing injury. (5) wifi should be readily available over the whole hotel and not just in the lounge. We were lucky to have the wifi in our room as a low floor room but only in certain spots in the room and its difficult to keep going inside to the lounge to use wifi.

All in all - a fantastic holiday and didn't want to go home - sign of a good holiday! I would defintely go back! :0)

Thomson reps were good. Transfer to the hotel was good, first drop off and last pick up. We did the sunset cruise trip which was fantastic and worthwhile. We had a lovely evening. I wouldn't recommend the Hippy Market. Was boiling hot, jam packed, over priced and was nothing there that you couldn't get in the local shops cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank loz1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for booking with us and also thank you for your kind words. We hope that you will visit us again in your next holliday! We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

stayed here Aug 2014 , had great holiday , food usually great with exception of American theme night , drinks excellent . pool good and all staff from maid to manager helpful and friendly . Best part of holiday in " land of ereso " was the animation team , funny friendly hard working what more can I say . will remember bomba for rest of life ,
Everyone expects different things from a holiday , we got exactly what we wanted so were extremely happy ,
We enjoyed our holiday so much that we re booked for next year within 6 hours of getting home .
Can't wait to see you all again July 2015

Regards the Mckenzies from Edinburgh

Room Tip: We were opposite side to pool so were not bothered with pool noise however with patio door open you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear David,

We are very glad to know that you had what you expected from us and that you will stay again at our hotel. We will be welcoming you! We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Than you again, and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#3 of 13 in Es Canar
3,298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
2.7 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
3.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Address: C/ Vicente Cuervo, 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#1 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: £104 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing