We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traceybeaumont. fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“traceybeaumont. fantastic!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Apt was not ready when we arrived but was put in hotel, evening meal plus drinks and breakfast were complimentary, altho unhappy that apt not ready could not fault hospitality.
The apt we were allocated we were not happy with but they changed it for us and we were exceptionally happy with the apt we finally got, it was a fantastic view of the bay and the apt itself was very nice. The bedroom was a good size with comfy beds, bathroom very well equipped and the living room and balcony were spacious and well furnished. The pool was big, plenty of sunbeds and kept clean.
We could not fault the apts, all the staff were very freindly, the beds were made every day, apt cleaned and well equiped. The only thing we were unhappy with was that we lost the satalite signal for the uk tv channels about 7pm, we don't go on holiday to watch tv but we like a home from home and the Miami Apts provivded that very well. We cooked a couple of meals as the electric rings in kitchen area (slow to get going but very efficient) and the microwave was adequate to make a simple meal or heat up a take-away which we could then eat out on the balcony.
There was entertainment on at the hotel which we could have enjoyed if we wished, i could not fault the apt's, we love Es Cana and have been alot over the past 20yrs and stayed at various places in the resort but never at the Miami. We have been twice a year sometimes and will definitely be going next year, we will be staying at the Miami Apts whenever we go to Es Cana and would recommend it very highly to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,297
    1,207
    413
    111
    60
See reviews for
1,916
716
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We chose the Miami based on reviews on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. We took it as part of a First Choice (Tui/Thomson) package booked online. The resort of Es Canar is small, and is generally neat and tidy and not over-developed. The beach is soft, clean sand leading to clean, clear sea, with a good shallow element to it - ideal for bathing / swimming. The hotel is very well located, with a gate directly on to the beach. The hotel facilities are very good, with very spacious public areas - reception, lounge, restaurant, bar, etc. The pool is modern, large and has a lot of sun-beds around and near to it. There are 2 outside bars serving the pool. Our room was a good size and the balcony gave us a superb view. We had a standard double bed, but would have preferred something larger. The hotel has a very large staff, who all gave superb service. Towels were changed daily, sheets every other day. Everywhere was clean and cared for. The lifts were quick and always seemed to be there for us. We chose all-inclusive for the first time, and found it was an excellent decision. On the down-side, buffet dining will always result in some food choices that are running out, but there is a huge upside - all you want from a very wide range of dishes. We managed very good 3 course meals at all 3 meal times! It's not "fine dining" but it is very good provision of perfectly good meals. At breakfast, lunch and dinner there is around 3 hours at each when you can come and go at your own chosen time. If you're out for the day then the staff will provide a lunch pack for you. (Book the afternoon before.) The included house drinks are available 10.30am - 11.30pm. All are quite palatable. The lager is particularly nice. The red and white wines are OK with lunch and dinner, but are not the best for drinking on there own in the evening. Spirits/mixers are OK, and the childrens options seem fine. You can upgrade to British brands for a surprisingly small extra charge - see the bar tariff. Also included is chilled water and coffee. There were poolside activities in the day (adult and children), but we generally went to the beach. The evening entertainment varied in its appeal to us, but then we played cards in the bar a lot if it wasn't to our taste. You can walk in either direction (up / down the coast) from the hotel to beaches / coves and it appears to be a very quiet and safe area. We did a couple of First Choice tours (the island tour and San Antonio sunset cruise) which we thought were good and were also good value. The First Choice rep (Lucy) was excellent. However, if you're on a limited budget and/or if you have children with you, it would be perfectly possible to have a good holiday without spending anything else.

Room Tip: We paid for a sea view and had an excellent high-floor room looking out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0hn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

stoppped in intertur hotels before palma nova .miami slightly better excellent service good rooms 2double 1treble no complaints from either parties 6 adults 1 child..good food plenty choice 2 good theme nights stayed al/inc pool area good always got sunbeds beach down 2 steps if required all staff friendly and helpful .
childrens entertainment could have been better otherwise no problem entertainment team worked hard will definately return nice clean resort hippie market a must. stayed 11-21st sept
weather excellent

Room Tip: high rooms better sea view corner rooms large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marshall186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookstown northern ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

i have just recently returned from a week long holiday to ibiza es cana were i stayed at hotel miami apartments they were very gd had microwave,kettle hairdryer and plenty of clean towels and compimentry soaps,showergels too the apts were cleaned every day.there was plenty of sunbeds round the great pool although not enough umbrellas and a couple of minutes walk took you to the sandy beach beautiful.about a five minute walk took you to the shops and resturants.was alovely area and wud recomend it 2 others

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emmaspeirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashford,kent
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have just returned from an all inclusive week at the Miami, and we are not in the habit of complaining but we just feel we have to let our feelings known.

The rooms were adequate, but our room was over the kitchen so we had the smell of cooking wafting into our room, or had to keep the balcony door closed.

Plenty of sunbeds, probably too many, but not enough umbrellas, when we complained that we had to go to the beach and pay to get shade we were told that they couldn't put more free standing umbrellas by the pool in case the children tried to move them and hurt themselves, I supposed these children must be super strong because I doubt I could move one!

The entertainment was poor and very amateurish, there were a couple of nights when professionals were bought in and that was much better.

The general cleanliness was very good in the rooms, restaurant and around the pool, the staff were very friendly, the food was good and you could usually find something to your taste.

But our biggest gripe is that although the brochure said that all inclusive services stopped at 11.30 pm we didn't realise that EVERYTHING closed at 11.30, you couldn't even BUY a cup of coffee! When we asked the Customer Services Manager why, he told us it was company policy so that the children didn't get woken up.(ITS THOSE CHILDREN AGAIN)

We certainly won't be going to an INTERTUR Hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask if the room is near the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

was recomended this hotel by friends who had stayed in june. stayed in the appartments which were very spacious and cleaned almost every day. spent most of our time at the hotel where friends were stopping. no problems getting sunbeds but to get near the 3 pools you had to get your towels on early. food was very good, plenty of choice. entertainment was very good-tibor was fantastic with all ages and even got us to play french boules for the frst time. which we won and got presented with a diploma. overall a great holiday and would go back in a shot.

Room Tip: hotel rooms are small but adequate but if you want space choose the appartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Lovely clean hotel in stunning location. We went All Inclusive for 1st time & this hotel did not disappoint! Good selection of drinks @ bar & food each day was to high standard considering size of hotel & money paid. Entertainment team worked VERY hard everyday.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for an amazing family holiday with everything you could want within 2 minutes walk from hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
15.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,027 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza

Property: Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Address: C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, perfect for families and couples willing to fully enjoy their holidays in Es Cana in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Set by the sea on Es Canar beach, our hotel in Santa Eulalia offers you bed and breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) and full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) accommodation... and more! Famous for its personalized attention, the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza offers you special services: mini club for children (4 to 12 years old), new splashpool, family rooms and inter-connecting rooms, buffet restaurant with terrace and show cooking, adapted menus, laundry room with washing-machines... Book now your hotel on Es Canar beach, in the heart of Santa Eulalia, and enjoy relaxing and unique holidays with your family. Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Miami Ibiza
Miami Ibiza Es Canar
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing