We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Miami, Es Cana, Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Miami, Es Cana, Ibiza”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Just returned from a two week holiday (22/09 to 08/10) to the FANTASTIC hotel Miami. Food, service, cleanliness, staff, entertainment, location, drinks, snacks & value for money was second to none. This has been the first family holiday we have taken abroad, with our 14 month old daughter and have thoroughly enjoyed it, the people are so friendly and to top it off the weather was superb. Rooms are a little basic (but exceptionally clean) but this is a 3* hotel, everything else was certainly 4* quality. Will definately return, loved the sunshine song, which was ever so catchy and the fact that the entertainers were great with the kids. So get booking! Don't be lazy Daisy, its time to go CRAZY!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We liked our view from room 446, but most rooms had good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    1,098
    378
    93
    56
See reviews for
1,716
662
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We found the miami to be a very clean hotel, good food, entertainment ok, located on the beach,great views. the staff were polite and helpful, sun beds were reserved in the middle of the night near the pool but there were other beds available.
In general we had a good time.
One irritation was the bar closing dead on 11.30 pm, then chairs were stacked on tables by 11.40 pm around us, once when the show was still on.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dukewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Returned on the 2nd October from a 1 week family holiday at the Miami. Absolutley fantastic. Couldn't fault anything. Stayed in the Miami Apartments just a short walk from the hotel on an all inclusive basis. Food was lovely. Kids loved being able to go for drinks, slush and ice lollies whenever they wanted them. Cant understand how people can moan about anything I can only think that they are just awkward and fussy!!! Definatley worth its ***. Entertainment all day with games and music. The animators were all great and the club song is really catchy, still singing it now!! Great shows on an evening on the stage outside. The hotel was spotlessly clean and so were the appartments, basic but cleaned and fresh towels almost everyday. Mostly friendly staff that worked tirelessly to make sure everyone had what they needed. Would definatley return in a heartbeat. Dont be lazy daisy, lets go crazy. Dont have any doubts about the Miami. What a fantastic place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Upon arrival at 4am our room was not available - this was not the the hotel's fault but our booking agents Airborn Direct who are absolutely terrible!!!

Clean apartment, nice suntrap patio with table and chairs and towels & bed changed 5 times a week. We were very happy with our cooking appliances as some mornings we had breakfast on the front. If you can, avoid room 26 as this has no gate to cover your patio.

Would return to this apartment and staff were very helpful!

Please do not book through Airborn Direct / Holiday Heros who appear on Teletext Holidays. Absolutely terrible service and rude staff who mess up dates, arrival times and hotel bookings!!

Room Tip: avoid Room 26 as no gate covering door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just returned home from five nights at Hotel Miami, Ibiza. Hotel Miami is a three star, well located hotel and apartment facility right on Playa Es Canar. The value for money, with this hotel is mostly right on. There is also room for improvement in some things.but nothing that spoiled our time. We were four mature adults, and not into the Ibiza party scene...we were there to soak up the sun, sand and relax.
The staffing at the hotel is very uneven, housekeeping, front desk staff, being polite and helpful, the dining room staff with a few exceptions, bordered on downright rude.
We had made reservations for rooms in the hotel..and upon checkin, were told they were putting us in the apartments, that also was a trade off. The rooms in the hotel have better mattresses and are more up to date with bathrooms. One of the apartments smelled musty..the other smelled smokey, The appearance of the apartments was generally a bit shabby... The up side was a nice patio to sit out on, hairdryers..and lots of extra space that the rooms didn't offer. Bedding and towels were changed daily, and everything was very clean. Both pool areas are clean, well kept and spacious..but don't believe that bit about not being allowed to save loungers, all the shaded spots around the pool were saved by 8AM even in September, the rules are not enforced at all.

We selected media pension for our dining plan..breakfast and dinner. We were all more than satisfied with breakfast...eggs, toast, bacon or ham, a selection of cold meats, and cheeses, yoghurts, cereals and such were available as well as coffee and a selection of juices, with no surcharges.
At dinner time, the salad bar was always well stocked, and fresh. The entree choices were not of a great quality to us..we didn't go hungry but I hope they consider upgrading that a bit..and there was no coffee available after dinner!! weird!! Drinks were an additional 2euros a person for unending supply of water, soda, juice, wine and beer.

The beach is very nice....lots of sunloungers and umbrellas available..but you do pay 12euros for two loungers and an umbrella daily.
Nightly entertainment was ok..one night was a magic show, great for kids, but in late September, there are very few children around to appreciate that, so a different kind of entertainment would have made more sense.
All in all, if you get a great deal on a package for this hotel, go for it as long as you understand you are getting the basics..a clean room at an oceanfront hotel, ok food, and nice enough pool areas.

Room Tip: If booking the apartments, ask for a room on an upper level, this will afford you a nice view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaycieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Apt was not ready when we arrived but was put in hotel, evening meal plus drinks and breakfast were complimentary, altho unhappy that apt not ready could not fault hospitality.
The apt we were allocated we were not happy with but they changed it for us and we were exceptionally happy with the apt we finally got, it was a fantastic view of the bay and the apt itself was very nice. The bedroom was a good size with comfy beds, bathroom very well equipped and the living room and balcony were spacious and well furnished. The pool was big, plenty of sunbeds and kept clean.
We could not fault the apts, all the staff were very freindly, the beds were made every day, apt cleaned and well equiped. The only thing we were unhappy with was that we lost the satalite signal for the uk tv channels about 7pm, we don't go on holiday to watch tv but we like a home from home and the Miami Apts provivded that very well. We cooked a couple of meals as the electric rings in kitchen area (slow to get going but very efficient) and the microwave was adequate to make a simple meal or heat up a take-away which we could then eat out on the balcony.
There was entertainment on at the hotel which we could have enjoyed if we wished, i could not fault the apt's, we love Es Cana and have been alot over the past 20yrs and stayed at various places in the resort but never at the Miami. We have been twice a year sometimes and will definitely be going next year, we will be staying at the Miami Apts whenever we go to Es Cana and would recommend it very highly to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We chose the Miami based on reviews on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. We took it as part of a First Choice (Tui/Thomson) package booked online. The resort of Es Canar is small, and is generally neat and tidy and not over-developed. The beach is soft, clean sand leading to clean, clear sea, with a good shallow element to it - ideal for bathing / swimming. The hotel is very well located, with a gate directly on to the beach. The hotel facilities are very good, with very spacious public areas - reception, lounge, restaurant, bar, etc. The pool is modern, large and has a lot of sun-beds around and near to it. There are 2 outside bars serving the pool. Our room was a good size and the balcony gave us a superb view. We had a standard double bed, but would have preferred something larger. The hotel has a very large staff, who all gave superb service. Towels were changed daily, sheets every other day. Everywhere was clean and cared for. The lifts were quick and always seemed to be there for us. We chose all-inclusive for the first time, and found it was an excellent decision. On the down-side, buffet dining will always result in some food choices that are running out, but there is a huge upside - all you want from a very wide range of dishes. We managed very good 3 course meals at all 3 meal times! It's not "fine dining" but it is very good provision of perfectly good meals. At breakfast, lunch and dinner there is around 3 hours at each when you can come and go at your own chosen time. If you're out for the day then the staff will provide a lunch pack for you. (Book the afternoon before.) The included house drinks are available 10.30am - 11.30pm. All are quite palatable. The lager is particularly nice. The red and white wines are OK with lunch and dinner, but are not the best for drinking on there own in the evening. Spirits/mixers are OK, and the childrens options seem fine. You can upgrade to British brands for a surprisingly small extra charge - see the bar tariff. Also included is chilled water and coffee. There were poolside activities in the day (adult and children), but we generally went to the beach. The evening entertainment varied in its appeal to us, but then we played cards in the bar a lot if it wasn't to our taste. You can walk in either direction (up / down the coast) from the hotel to beaches / coves and it appears to be a very quiet and safe area. We did a couple of First Choice tours (the island tour and San Antonio sunset cruise) which we thought were good and were also good value. The First Choice rep (Lucy) was excellent. However, if you're on a limited budget and/or if you have children with you, it would be perfectly possible to have a good holiday without spending anything else.

Room Tip: We paid for a sea view and had an excellent high-floor room looking out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0hn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
15.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza

Property: Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Address: C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, perfect for families and couples willing to fully enjoy their holidays in Es Cana in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Set by the sea on Es Canar beach, our hotel in Santa Eulalia offers you bed and breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) and full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) accommodation... and more! Famous for its personalized attention, the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza offers you special services: mini club for children (4 to 12 years old), new splashpool, family rooms and inter-connecting rooms, buffet restaurant with terrace and show cooking, adapted menus, laundry room with washing-machines... Book now your hotel on Es Canar beach, in the heart of Santa Eulalia, and enjoy relaxing and unique holidays with your family. Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Miami Ibiza
Miami Ibiza Es Canar
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing