We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“miami hotel”
Review of Alua Miami Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alua Miami Ibiza
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

stoped here 9/6 to 16/6 this is a honest review of this hotel
Rooms, these were fine the maid made up the beds every day and gave it a clean,as i didnt spend much time in there tv was ok a few english channels
Food, this was one of the best i have ever been to,lots of choice take no notice of those sad folkes who just want to moan about everything,they should stay at home.. even the themed nights were great,and those beef burgers...yummy, well done chefs !
Entertainment, was very good saw some good acts, as well as the team on the grease night, during the day the entertainment staff kept the kids busy..and adults to,,Tom was really great with the kids, but all the staff were very good..loved the sunshine song..lol
Bar, never waited very long for service there were 3 bars around the pool area..Raul was really good with the kids ..as were all the staff at the bars
General..this is a very good hotel i hope to return sometime..you will be glad you booked this hotel go and enjoy as we did....and just take no notice of those sad folks whos only goal in life is misery,and come on holiday to moan..and then go home happy
Well done Miami Hotel !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Dave s. Thank you very much for your honest review. We are very happy to hear everything was to your liking and we met your expectations. We will forward your kind comment onto our staff.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Ibiza.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,374 - 2,380 of 3,297 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed here from 2-9 June 2012 with my husband and our two girls (6 & 9). We stayed in the main hotel and all shared a hotel room.

Room.

The room was very small once we had the extra beds for the kids in, although there was a balcony. I prefer apartments, but just a personal preference. Storage space was a bit limited but we managed. Bathroom was a decent size. Room was clean but not spotless on arrival but we had daily maid service. TV was small and had BBC1 and ITV1 - I know you don't go on holiday to watch TV but it was the Jubilee so at least we could see a bit on TV while we were chilling in the room or getting ready.

Food.

We went All Inclusive and the food was plentiful, regularly replaced and had two main hot food stations each with the same contents so no queueing. Wine was drinkable, Beer was Cruzcampo. Agree that the 'fruit' juices at breakfst were not what you get at home but again drinkable or there was mineral water. Food was ok, nothing amazing but nothing dreadful either. Theme night twice a week, Mexican and Chinese. Always loads of fresh bread rolls.

Pool area.

This is packed (and I mean packed!) with sunbeds, never try and wind your way amongst them to get back from the bar - stick to the pathways or you may get stuck! Usual towels on the sunbeds thing going on, but we always found somewhere to sit, you couldn't put the back up on the sunbeds which I found annoying but there were some deckchairs around. We never got a sunbed right next to the pool but it was shady there anyway so we weren't bothered. There was a small park but it had a sand floor so the slide got really sandy and subsequently so did the kids!

The Pool isn't the best as the main area is really deep, so kids tended to stick to the middle sized pool until they were chucked out for water polo! Was too cold for me.

Entertainment.

Kids loved Panda Club, it was in a nice large air conditioned room and was on twice a day (closed Sunday) and 3 times a week was even open on an evening - 20.30 until 23.00! Although the kids loved it the actual sessions I think they lacked the structure of other places we have been, but they were happy, it was more like just supervised play rather than full on activities.

Evening entertainment was what you would expect although the parrot show was on twice - in one week!!!! But we are happy to sit at the back and chill out with a drink while the kids sit at the front mesmerised! There was an African acrobat group one night and a Quiz night which was ok.

Location.

You cannot fault the location, it is right on the beach, to the point we would go down to the beach and could easily send my husband up to the all inc. bar to get drinks to be brought down to the beach while we sat and watched the kids playing.

We also walked round the the hippy market, which was ok. (About half an hour walk maybe a bit more)

We booked everything separately so just got a taxi from the airport was 37 euros there and 33 euros back and took just under half an hour.

Conclusion

We had a nice week away, it wasn't our main holiday of the year. For what we paid for the accomodation £700 for 4 for a week all inc. via Beat the Brochure website we could not complain.

Would I go again? Probably not as there are soooo many hotels like this we just like to try new places.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abigail32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to know you selected our hotel to enjoy your holiday in Ibiza.

On the other hand we have taken into account the other aspects mentioned and the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them.. Your opinion helps us to improve our customer service.

We would like to accomodating you again if you return to Ibiza.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I would agree with the positive reviews. for money spent it was great value. kids loved panda club and were in tears when leaving. all the negatives listed are right but not enough to put you off. get up early and baggsy a decent spot - then go back to bed. There was plenty of good food at an above basic standard. Drinks were spot on. beach isn't hotels so you pay your money and you take your chance re loungers on the beach. Some of entertainment a bit cheesy but we watched the Euros ! ( Hotel could do with bigger TV or more of them). Marie Tom Janine Matteyo Tibor Corrine all top quality re organising events / running kids club. Would go back today , or when I've lost all the extra weight i put on - the free ice lollies are nice - especially vanilla. Emma &Lucy from Castle say the miss Marie. get yourself there you'll have a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mig29fulcrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Mig29fulcrum. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and to hear your children enjoyed with our Panda Club.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Ten of us have just returned from this hotel.6 adults,4 kids.
ON THE PLUS SIDE -
Weather was great
Location brilliant
Food was easily 3 star plus.lots of choice,very fresh,great english breakfast (lovely bacon,beans,sausage etc ).
All inclusive local beer was very nice unlike some local beers.
Soft drinks were good quality
Very clean hotel
Rooms cleaned every day
Loads of childrens entertainment day & night
Good kids club
Everything you would want from a 3 star all inclusive.no one should moan really as your getting what you've paid for and a bit more.
ON THE DOWN SIDE -
Sunbeds very cramped,squashed up next to each other with no room whatsoever,unless you come down every morning at 6am to grab the best ones.But the hotel is on the beach so loads of room and the beach is lovely with loads going on.but €12 for 2 sunbeds and parasol.
Not much choice of snacks during day.but can't really fit much more in anyway with 3 big meals everyday.
Adult entertainment in a word,CRAP.but then again don't think ive been to a hotel abroad for a long time were the entertainment has been much good.
Bedrooms and balcony are not the biggest.

You will enjoy.just ignore the little things because they are little things .
Es canar town is good ,Ten minute walk across the beach or 15 minute walk down the road,all sorts goin on,bars,restaurant etc.Ten minute bus ride to santa eularia,lovely town,top class restaurants,then 25 minute bus ride to ibiza town is a must.

8/10 overall.
Thanks for reading





  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nvernon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear nvernon. Thank you very much for your feedback and for your assessment. We are very happy to hear you liked our hotel.

On the other hand, first, please be advised the sun beds at the beach don't belong to Intertur Hotels and we are not responsable of their cost.

Finally, we have taken note of your comments about the sunbeds at the pool and the snacks in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I would recomend this hotel to any one!! Young couples and couples with family!! Beach on your door step!! Out a little gate and on it!! Hotel should be more 4* can not Belive it's just 3!! Rooms cleaned every day and new bedding / towels given! Staff were funny and nice!! Even the cleaners were lovely! Food was good fry up/ cereal/ toast/ cakes anything you would want for breakfast...dinner meat/chips/pizza/ salad/ pasta/ pasta sauce bread cakes again amazing an tea th same! Did a Mexican and oriental night while we were there amazing!!! Get a room with sea view amazing to wake up to! We went in the end of may beginning of June I usually wear factor 2 oil I had factor 50 on and still blistered!!! Right little sun trap!! :) pool was great kids loved it!! Sun beds taken early in the morning but it doesn't matter where you get you will get the sun from about 12 it covered the whole area! Kids entertainment in the day were fab night entertainment wasn't very good ended up going out most nights and coming back for last orders!! We will defo be back this and next year.. Enough places around to shop eat an drink!! Beach fab!! Try Jacarande lounge other side of the beach to where the hotel is had a pool and 4 poster beds to lounge on!! Even met Chico!!! Honest I read a few reviews and thought oh god!! Picky people let me just say that!! Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beckki90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Beckki90. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really proud to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and to know you found everything to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year. It will be a pleasure for us!.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

i have just got back from a one weeks holiday in the all inclusive hotel and it was just amazing. it was our first holiday with our 19 month old daughter so was quite nervous but it ended up being one of our best holidays. the hotel itself was so clean and the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. the rooms were on the small side but we hardly spent anytime in there so it didn't matter to us and the bed was really comfy.
the food was lovely and there was always plently of it and the waiters were constantly cleaning up and making sure that they was fresh food.
the pool area was lovely and plently of sunbeds.
would definately go there again and i miss it alreay especially my daily walks along the beach.

Room Tip: definately pay extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pusEwloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at our Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza and we met your expectations.

If you decide to come back to Ibiza, We would be very proud to have you in our hotel.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Myself and my partner stayed in this hotel for 1 week. We could not fault the room, it was basic but it didn't really matter as all we did was sleep there! The room was always spotless and the cleaner did a very good job of ensuring the sheets were changed, the floor was swept, the bathroom was clean etc.
The one fault we really had was the food. The food seemed to be very 'samey' and not very much variety. On a couple of occasions we had bones still in the fish and a chicken leg not cooked.
However, the area surrounding the hotel was great. There was enough facilities and supermarkets and souvenir shops to get whatever you wanted. The bar across the road from the hotel sold their local beer for 2 euros, which you can't go wrong with!
The beach was pretty much on your doorstep which was handy.
The main bars in Es Cana town was only a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachDan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear RachDan. Thank you for your comment and sincerity. We are happy to hear you liked our room service and the surrounders from the hotel.

On the other hand, we have taken note all your comments about the food service in order to improve it in the future. All your comments help us to improve our customer services.

We hope you give us the chance to have you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,620 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,914 reviews
3 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Miami Ibiza

Address: C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: £54 - £2,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alua Miami Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alua Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Miami Ibiza
Miami Ibiza Es Canar
Alua Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing