We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Myself, my partner and our 4 year old daughter have just returned from our 10 night stay here and we all had an amazing time.
The entertainment was brilliant, mini disco every night for the children including Panda who all the kids loved! The team were fab aswell chicken jacob and david were very funny and the 3 girls were great too although there was a new childrens entertainer called daniel who seemed very quiet and uncomfortable being around children and didnt have much of a personality to be in the job he was doing. The shows were a good variety also and enjoyed every one of the shows.
The hotel room was cleaned every day and the maids always made the effort to say hello. The room was just a nice size for us 3 aswell with a lovely view of the pool and the sea. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a drink once little one had gone to sleep and all the entertainment was finished and was peaceful just listening to the waves.
The resteraunt was lovely, plates were always cleared when you had finished to make more room at the table and they had all the drink dispensers to get drinks yourselfs. The mexican night they had was great had some lovely chicken with wraps. The bars were also fine but plenty of wasps hanging around although they didnt bother the bar staff. They wernt shy with the whisky or martini measures though filling the cups half full!
Pools were brilliant, my daughter loved the pirate ship pool and the childrens part of the big pool aswell but had to put towels on beds the night before on a couple of occasions as whenever we went anywhere in the mornig the only sunbeds left are ones on the sun deck, even had to sit on chairs a couple of days just so we could be near the pool to keep an eye on our daughter as there were never any beds left.
All in all the hotel and its surroundings were excellent. There was no groups of young lads or girls as all the guests were either familys or older couples.

Bad points: Food was quite repetative and they didnt have much choice for children and had mostly the same things every night.
Floors around the entertainment area arnt cleaned before entertainment starts and because it is a seating area through the day and lots of drinks get spilled there are thousands of wasps around.
Our room wasnt ready when we got there so had to stay in a different room for 2 days (they did upgrade it to a 2 bedroom but we didnt need that anyway) which was just looking at apartments with a small bit of the sea over the top but underneath us there was generators which were quite noisy and on near enough all the time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma131089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Gemma131089. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing time with us and to hear that our hotel and its surroundings were to your completely liking and satisfaction.

On the other hand, in order to improve all our services and facilities, we take special note regarding your comments about the entertainment staff, the variety of the food and about the cleanliness of the entertainment area. We will investigate it and we will take all measures needed to improve it.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards

Juan Llop
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    1,087
    371
    91
    56
See reviews for
1,699
651
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Booked to go to miami hotel after having a fantastic holiday at the hawaii last year. Our expectations were high and we were not dissapointed.The hotel is in a lovely location, right on the beach with assess from the hotel. Food and service fab, entertainment was good, great mini disco for the kids every evening, my 4 year old loved this! Only used the kids club on our last night which was a dvd but lots of excellent things going on each day but my 2 happy to be in the pools. The pools where fantastic, seperated into 3 plus a seperate splash pool with pirate ship, had to b at the doors at 7am with towels tho to bag a decent place by the pools.Bit annoyed that a family of 7 bagged sunbeds by the kiddy splash pool every day and didnt even have young kids, thought this abit selfish as us with little ones want to beable to see our kids are safe. If its your first time to an intertur hotel then pick up a leaflet for an amigo card as if you go again...u will go again..it gives you a few extras on your next visits. We will be back miami dont you worry.

Room Tip: I requested a low floor room when I booked but emailed the hotel directly to ask again.This is not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmich10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear msmich10. Thank you very much for your nice review. It's a pleasure for us to hear that we met all your expectations during your first holiday in our Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed every service and facility of the hotel (including the new splash pool for the youngest children).

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

the hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are very basic, the towels and beds are changed regulary, but i wouldnt say it was the cleanest as there was a ball of dust behind the door when we walked in! the cleaning staff are very poilte and try their best.
on the whole a nice place to stay, but on the last day we werent told where to put our cases so they were kept secure, 2 strangers told me! the receptionists were more concerned about people checking in than helping us with our enquiries.

Room Tip: rooms on the 4th floor are a lot quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nixLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear nixLancashire. Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experiences with other users on Tripadvisor. We take special note regarding your comment about your last day in our hotel. As customer service is the most important service for the company we will investigate what you say in order to improve our services.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to return to Ibiza in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Our stay was without fault. It's a brilliant hotel and the bar and entertainment staff are extremely friendly. Rooms cleaned daily. Food was great with lots of choice. Would defiantly stay at this hotel again :D

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nat-Steph0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Nat-Steph0. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are proud to hear that you had an excellent holiday in our hotel and to hear you had a stay without a fault! We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just got back from a weeks holiday staying at the miami all inclusive, I couldn't fault a thing. Food was great, lots of choice, they do a Mexican night on of the nights which was very tasty! The beach is lovely although you have to pay €5 for a sunbed. Pool area is great, especially the pirate ship for the kids, entertainment staff have various activities throughout the day. All inclusive was great for getting drinks all day and ice creams and Ice lollies for the little ones. Our room was lovely a good size and the maids did a great job of cleaning it everyday. All staff were friendly and would always speak to you. Really enjoyed the night time entertainment and the kids really had fun at the kid disco. Chicken Jacob and David were brilliant, always made the effort to speak to you and made you feel welcome and you could have a good laughter with them and were great with the kids. Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Raerae967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear abby987. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and to hear that that everything was to your liking and satisfaction. We will forward your comment onto all our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

returned after 10 days all inclusive holiday to Miami beach hotel,firstly a lot of positive features,i found the staff extremely helpful and pleasant,from maids,to bar staff,to restaurant staff,all equally good,the help yourself fonts in the dining room area is a great idea,a beer pump to myself!,also red,white and rose wine on tap and also juices and water,food was ok,always something there to eat for anyone who was not too picky,location near the beach was excellent..the down sides in my opinion,were the lack of management of pool,the beds at pool were being claimed at 4.00am,what chance do you have,i ended up paying 15 euros everyday for 2 beds and a brolly,which by the way was great on the beach,not crowded,and more relaxing than the squashed together effect at the pool,the Wi-Fi is expensive,24 euros a week,why not be more classy and give it to guests for free?the entertainment at times was not very broad,parrot shows,mr strong,musical duo,all a bit iffy and aimed at a more family orientated audience,great if you have all the kids with you,not so if you are a couple,overall it was only ok for us,es cana was a lovely small resort,limited in excursions ,, and things to do,i do recommend the ferry trip to Ibiza port,its a lovely 1.5 hour cruise round the coastline to the port,and the port is fab,especially the fortress.

Room Tip: sea view with high floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clyne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Clyne P. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are always pleased to receive both positive and the negative points in order to improve services and facilities in the hotels.

First of all, we are pleased to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and to heat that our staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will pass your comment onto them.

On the other hand, regarding the bad points commented we would like to point out as follows:

The pool area is opened from 07:00 hours so it is not allowed to enter in the area before this time. We will investigate what you comment about people leaving their towels before this time and we will take all measures required.

We also take note regarding the WIFI and night entertainment service; all your comments are greatly appreciated to improve our services in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've just got back from a week all inclusive, myself and three kids. It's the first time I've taken them abroad by myself. First impressions count, and from the outside it looks lovely. Then you check in, a lengthy process at this hotel for some reason and 'what?!' my room isn't ready. Poor show that, especially with kids that have been awake since 2am. So we burn by the pool as all our lotions are in the cases and return after an hour. We were lucky, one family had to wait two hours. In the afternoon heat this isn't fun. So then a miserable blonde haired middle aged looks at us when explain we're back to collect our key. She asks us what room we're in. I have no clue. This does not please her. we finally get a key. I ask where the room is. 'outside' is the reply. After asking her a further three times what she means by outside, she huffs, comes out from behind her desk, points to the door and says outside. Turn left. Yellow building. We aren't in the Miami we're in the hotel Hawaii apartments. We had no idea. So shame on first choice for selling 3 star apartments and putting larger family's in two key apartments.
Food, plenty of the same is all I can say. But you won't starve.
Location. Spot on for the beach. Don't expect to sleep before 11.30 if your in the apartments. Noisy is not the word!
Pool. Great for kids. Set your alarm for 7am if you want a sunbed.
Entertainment. Poor for adults. Same four songs for the kids. Parrots owls and acrobats. And wasps.
After reading great reviews I was very disappointed considering the amount this holiday cost me.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear missmiller. Thank you for your feedback. First of all we would like to point out that in Es Canar we have the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza (3 stars) and the Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza (2 keys). These are different establishments in the same complex which are sold separately on our website sometimes together with certain tour operators. Unfortunately we are not aware of which of the 2 properties you booked. It is quite possible that the reception were confused with your reservation. However, as customer service is very important to us we will take note of your complaints about the check-in procedure. We must point out that the check-in time in all our properties is 14:30 hours (before we cannot assure the room will be ready). This is normal procedure for many hotels.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the noise in the apartments in order to improve in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
15.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza

Property: Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Address: C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, perfect for families and couples willing to fully enjoy their holidays in Es Cana in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Set by the sea on Es Canar beach, our hotel in Santa Eulalia offers you bed and breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) and full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) accommodation... and more! Famous for its personalized attention, the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza offers you special services: mini club for children (4 to 12 years old), new splashpool, family rooms and inter-connecting rooms, buffet restaurant with terrace and show cooking, adapted menus, laundry room with washing-machines... Book now your hotel on Es Canar beach, in the heart of Santa Eulalia, and enjoy relaxing and unique holidays with your family. Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Miami Ibiza
Miami Ibiza Es Canar
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing