We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely brilliant family holiday! Good for vegetarians.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant family holiday! Good for vegetarians.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights from May 15th with our 2 children aged 4 and 2years old, and chose this hotel because of the pirate ship and its good reviews on TA.

Firstly yes I agree with the other reviews, check in is EXTREMELY slow something needs to change...they only seem to have one person checking people in and there was always massive queues of people checking in.

We paid a little extra for a sea view an it was so worth it. Staying on the 5the floor on the corner we had both pool and sea view, looking out over Es Cana beach. The room was slightly on the small side and definitely did not have enough storage space for 4 people, we had to just pile clothes up in the room.

I am always a little worried about the food as i am vegetarian and usually have to live on pasta or chips but not here, they had a veggie option every lunch and dinner, as well as lovely fresh salad. The Mexican night was brill with nachos, dips, rice, meat chilli, wraps, cooked pepper/vegetables etc. There was one night when almost everything appears to be veggie! There is chips/pizza/fish fingers/pasta on offer for the children.

Breakfast was good too I loved the juicy plum tomatoes, scrambled egg, beans, they had sausage and bacon as well as a selection of cereal and fruit and fresh pancakes were being cooked at the cooking station.

There are 2 bars open by the pool from 10.30am serving coffee, milkshakes, soft drinks and alcoholic, ice cream ice lollies and you could by crisps. There is no option to eat by the pools you have to go in and stay in the main restaurant. They have wine/beer and soft drinks on self service in there. Bar staff were always friendly.

The pool with the pirate ship is where we spend our time, the water was FREEZING but the kids didn't seem to notice!!

Our eldest didn't want to join the kids club however it looked good, the girls worked hard to keep the kids entertained and they definitely seemed to enjoy it!
From 8.30pm Chicken Jacob would do the kids mini disco, they always played the same songs but the children were all up dancing, our two loved it. The adults entertainment was ok, standard really not brill but watchable.

The hotel is in a great position, overlooking the beach and bars of Es Cana. We were all inclusive but did venture out to a few different bars, I HIGHLY recommend The Jacaranda bar its just amazing. The Marvent and The Bulls head were also very nice

I would definitely recommend this hotel, feel free to message me with any questions!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TopDogRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear TopDogRoxy. Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our establishment. We are pleased to hear that you had an "absolutely brilliant family holiday!" in our hotel and to hear that the veggie option in our restaurant was to your completely liking. We will forward your onto the restaurant staff.

Regarding your comment about the All Inclusive snacks, please be advised that all these are served in the restaurant in order to have the pool area always clean and without crowds.

On the other hand, in order to improve our services we take note regarding the check-in and the night entertainment. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    1,083
    368
    90
    56
See reviews for
1,698
645
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ewloe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

we stayed at the hotel in june 2012 and travelled with a one and half year old and loved it then. we decided to go back this year as we knew it would be suitable for a three and a half year old. we were a bit nervous about going back to same hotel but how shocked was we. it was definately 100% better than last time. they has re vamped the rooms with new flooring and large screen tv and made a kid's splash area which was just the best for us. we made sure that we had sun beds infront of it and our daughter could play whilst we relaxed and was able to watch her and check she was ok. the food was soooo good. i can't believe the people who write poor things about the food. there was so many different choices from fresh salad, meats, cheese, hot dishes and a speciality dish every night and for people who eat junk and won't try anything new they has pizza and chips everydat. the service was also outstanding in the restrurant. the hotel was one of the cleanest hotels i have stayed they never stopped cleaning and smell of the reception was so fresh. the entertainment team where so mich fun aswell especially with the kids. they had mini disco 8:30 till 9 then family shows which were really good. i think this hotel deserves four stars and three star does not do it justice. the only thing i suggest is if you have children then request a room overlooking the back sea view because if you get a room overlooking the pool and front sea view it is noisy untill 12am. i am a very fussy customer and spend hours researching hotels and will only ever stay in high quality hotels and i strongley recommend this hotel as there is so mch to do around the town of es cana aswell. i would go back tomorrow if i could.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pusEwloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear pusEwloe. Thank you very much for your nice review. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you chose once again our hotel for your 2013 summer holiday and to hear that your stay with us was "100% better than last time". We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the food served in the restaurant. We will forward your comment onto the restaurant staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again this 2014.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just back from a weeks holiday at the hotel Miami. Me, my wife, daughter, son-in-law and two year old grandson. It was a very nice holiday each one of us was catered for, especially my grandson the pool area and pirates ship play area was great. The whole experience at the Miami was first class, the room was lovely, the food was excellent something for everyone. FOR A FAMILY HOLIDAY WITH YOUNG ONES THIS HOTEL IS THE ONE.

Room Tip: If you book with Jet2 you automatically get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear david s. Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a very nice family holiday in our hotel and to hear that your grandson enjoyed with the new splash pool for the youngest.

On the other hand, please be advised that if our guests book a standard room we never assure the free upgrade to sea view room whichever touroperator they have booked with. A free upgrade is always subject to availability so, in order to guarantee it, we always recommend to book the sea view previously.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay all inclusive at the miami with my three year old daughter,what a fantastic hotel,could not fault it at all,the food was excellent loads of choice and something for everyone.The hotel was very clean thanks to the army of cleaners that gave it a top to bottom every morning,the staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.All inclusive is a must here as they have everything you need water,beer,wine,soft drinks all on tap in the restaurant and even more choice in the poolside bars all the above and more plus tea,coffee and biscuits in the afternoon and on top of that snacks in the restaurant beetween meal times, you will not go hungry.The entertainment team were great always something going on and very entertaining. Great pools,splash zone and right on the beech definate winner in my eyes!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boltonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Boltonb. Thank you for sharing your experiences here on Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you had a fantastic time in our hotel and to hear that every service provided by our staff was to your satisfaction. We will forward your comment onto our staff but especially onto the cleanliness staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Miami for 11 nights from 27 May and are already planning a return with grandma.

We arrived at about 2am and check in was swift. There was a small problem with the hotel thinking we were due to leave one day earlier than our return flight but this had been sorted by the next day.

Our highlights were:-

The view- we were second floor, looking out at the pools and just behind them the sea. The hotel is in a lovely location

The food - it was our first ever all inclusive. There was so much choice including salads, fruit, yoghurt. Our favourites were the pancakes with their beautiful bacon on top and caramel sauce (like maple). The staff work very very hard in the dining area and everywhere. Look out for the characters carved out of pumpkins and other fruit and veg!

The pirate pool - brilliant for our two year old - clean and new.

Without a doubt one of the highlights were the rocks and rock pools just next to the beach entrance. We caught crabs, shrimp, tiny fish. There is even a little jetty that people fished from and you can buy rods in the local shop.

We all loved the mini disco and can't get the songs out of our minds - managed to download most from iTunes. The entertainment staff were fantastic and again work long hours and still seem to have energy

Our room was on the smaller side for four of us but big enough as you don't spend that much time there. The woman who made up the room every day was friendly and did an excellent job.

Es Cana itself was perfect - us adults love the hippy market. Also the Kentucky Derby and the beautiful jacaranda bar.

What could have been better:-

the bar staff are functionally friendly but I felt could be a bit warmer. Same with the reception staff.

It would be great if there could be a mini mini club for maybe 2-4 year olds.

I enjoyed the nightly entertainment especially the magician/illusionist but feel we were "stung" with the eagle show. After the show the presenters invite the children to have a photo with the eagle. They all line up and then they say that it's ten euros then a second bird appears. By that time if you don't want to pay your child is disappointed that they can't hold the birds. I paid twenty euros for two photos that were not that professional and did not even come in a cardboard mount so one of ours got a crease very quickly. Must have cost them next to nothing. I would have been happier to pay ten euros for one picture where the cost was clear from the start.

All in All a great time and we hope to return next year






Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Skylight13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Skylight13. Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that your troubles with your reservation on arrival were solved quickly and to hear you had a fantastic holiday with us.

We are also glad to know that the location and every service provided in the hotel were to your liking.

On the other hand, we will investigate what you comment about the restaurant and bar staff as well as your comment about the eagle show. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 11 nights at the Miami with my partner, and once again, cannot fault it.

Arrived at around 2am and checked in quickly and were shown to our room.

Hotel was perfectly clean and food was always plentiful. Weather was hot and there were no shortage of sunbeds around the pool. Staff were always very helpful, and rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. Paid for a double room, and had access to a safety box, digital tv, and a reasonable size bathroom.

Have been before, and would return again. If thinking of returning, apply for an 'amigo card' from reception. We had 20% off our safe, free late checkout, which is usually €34 and a lovely gift of wine, biscuits and an intertur travel pillow on arrival!

Would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank gemmawwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear gemmawwfc. Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our hotel to other users on Tripadvisor. We are proud to hear that once again you enjoyed your summer holiday in our hotel and to hear that we met again your expectations. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you again at our Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Myself, my partner and our 4 year old daughter have just returned from our 10 night stay here and we all had an amazing time.
The entertainment was brilliant, mini disco every night for the children including Panda who all the kids loved! The team were fab aswell chicken jacob and david were very funny and the 3 girls were great too although there was a new childrens entertainer called daniel who seemed very quiet and uncomfortable being around children and didnt have much of a personality to be in the job he was doing. The shows were a good variety also and enjoyed every one of the shows.
The hotel room was cleaned every day and the maids always made the effort to say hello. The room was just a nice size for us 3 aswell with a lovely view of the pool and the sea. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a drink once little one had gone to sleep and all the entertainment was finished and was peaceful just listening to the waves.
The resteraunt was lovely, plates were always cleared when you had finished to make more room at the table and they had all the drink dispensers to get drinks yourselfs. The mexican night they had was great had some lovely chicken with wraps. The bars were also fine but plenty of wasps hanging around although they didnt bother the bar staff. They wernt shy with the whisky or martini measures though filling the cups half full!
Pools were brilliant, my daughter loved the pirate ship pool and the childrens part of the big pool aswell but had to put towels on beds the night before on a couple of occasions as whenever we went anywhere in the mornig the only sunbeds left are ones on the sun deck, even had to sit on chairs a couple of days just so we could be near the pool to keep an eye on our daughter as there were never any beds left.
All in all the hotel and its surroundings were excellent. There was no groups of young lads or girls as all the guests were either familys or older couples.

Bad points: Food was quite repetative and they didnt have much choice for children and had mostly the same things every night.
Floors around the entertainment area arnt cleaned before entertainment starts and because it is a seating area through the day and lots of drinks get spilled there are thousands of wasps around.
Our room wasnt ready when we got there so had to stay in a different room for 2 days (they did upgrade it to a 2 bedroom but we didnt need that anyway) which was just looking at apartments with a small bit of the sea over the top but underneath us there was generators which were quite noisy and on near enough all the time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma131089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Gemma131089. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing time with us and to hear that our hotel and its surroundings were to your completely liking and satisfaction.

On the other hand, in order to improve all our services and facilities, we take special note regarding your comments about the entertainment staff, the variety of the food and about the cleanliness of the entertainment area. We will investigate it and we will take all measures needed to improve it.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards

Juan Llop
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
15.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza

Property: Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Address: C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, perfect for families and couples willing to fully enjoy their holidays in Es Cana in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Set by the sea on Es Canar beach, our hotel in Santa Eulalia offers you bed and breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) and full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) accommodation... and more! Famous for its personalized attention, the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza offers you special services: mini club for children (4 to 12 years old), new splashpool, family rooms and inter-connecting rooms, buffet restaurant with terrace and show cooking, adapted menus, laundry room with washing-machines... Book now your hotel on Es Canar beach, in the heart of Santa Eulalia, and enjoy relaxing and unique holidays with your family. Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Miami Ibiza
Miami Ibiza Es Canar
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing