We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel & fantastic food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel & fantastic food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my mother and two year old son in June 2014. We were staying at the hotel on an all inclusive board basis which included breakfast, lunch and dinner, snacks in between and ice creams, lollies and drinks.... everything!

Location: The location of the hotel is really good. It is right on the beach front so you can walk from the hotel pool area, down the steps and on to the beach; perfect for when my little one was getting bored by the pool. The hotel was slightly out of the main Es Cana resort, but I'm talking only a ten minute walk along the beach. I would sacrifice staying in the resort centre for a beach location any day. There are a few shops next to the hotel selling inflatables, buckets and spades and souvenirs, along with a SPAR. There is also a small fairground near to the hotel with dodgems, bungee swing and mini coaster.

Rooms: Our room was cleaned and towels replaced daily. I must say the rooms do let the hotel down a bit as they are looking dated and in need of a revamp but it is not a major issue as you only sleep in them! A light on the balcony would have been nice so we could sit on there late at night instead of being in the dark!

Pools: There is a new splash pool for kids with a pirate ship, slides and fountains which is ace! Then there is a big pool, a kids pool and a toddler pool. My little boy loved the toddler pool as it was just the right depth for him to play in unaided and where I could relax knowing he was safe. The pools could have done to have been a bit bigger; not sure how overcrowded it might get in peak season but it was perfect for when we were there. If you want a sunbed around the pool, the doors open at 7.00am and people were queuing from at least 6.30am!! However I am used to this from other resorts and was up with my son anyway so it didn't matter.

Activities and entertainment: My son was too young for the kids club (kids have to be 4) but there always seemed to be something going on for them. One day a bouncy castle was put out for the kids and on some nights a dressed up panda character came to the mini disco. The mini disco was fun and very busy to say it wasn't peak season. There was also water polo for the adults amongst other things. I can't really comment on adult entertainment as by that time we were heading out for a walk to the resort.

Food: The food was without doubt the best thing about the hotel (and there were lots of good things!). It was better than some food you would eat in restaurants in England! There was lots of choice at all meal times. Full English breakfasts, together with cereals and continental, fruit, yoghurts, etc. Lunch and dinner included stews, fillet steak, fish, chicken, pork, pizza, pasta, vegetables... everything! I am a fussy eater and never went hungry!

Resort: The resort is relatively small and quiet, but perfect for a family holiday with kids my son's age. There were enough bars and restaurants, but not loads so that each one could make a living without outdoing one another. I think if you stayed here for two weeks you would be struggling for things to do. A week is long enough. The hippy market on a Wednesday is worth a trip. Also the ferry to Santa Eulalia makes for a nice day trip.

Overall: We had a fantastic holiday and would definitely come back to this hotel if we were to visit Es Cana again. The fantastic food and brilliant location mean it would have to be this hotel! I have recommended to many friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emma_jayne_turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Emma_jayne_turner. Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending our hotel to your family and friends. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic holiday in our establishment and to hear that you enjoyed every services and facility offered.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the need of upgrading our rooms. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Ibiza in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    1,212
    416
    111
    60
See reviews for
1,927
719
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

everything about this holiday was good can not find fault with hotel ,es cana or jet2
Firstly if your thinking about here look to go with jet2 22kg of luggage as standard , loads of leg room on plane and snacks and drinks not overly priced on the plane (plus they were the cheapest for the holiday)
Hotel Miami was brilliant, Like most i read the reviews on here first and agree with all the good reviews... it is in my opinion mainly a family hotel
We found check in quick (but there was only us and one other family) staff on reception was extremely friendly especially young gentleman that seen to us ....he explained hotel to us and as it was lunchtime told us to get cases in our room (which was ready) and get some dinner
we had room 553 which overlooked the pool entertainment and es cana beach

Food was good although bit samey, it was still tasty ...Spanish and Mexican nights were good
We went AI and enjoyed all the extras (although not as much as some ;) )
Pool was large with plenty of room to swim although spent most of my time there on pirate ship with my son , water cannons fountains and water pistols ...it was a free for all ,but good fun
Sunbeds around pool go early but don't they all at every hotel ...though there are plenty on terrace
We never did the daily kids club so cant comment on that
Evening entertainers were absolutely brilliant getting kids and adults involved ,some of the brought in entertainment was good some was bit dull highlight would be gameshow night
Es cana is a small resort but still plenty there ,if you have kids a visit to the spongebob bouncy castle is a must
we liked Es cana beach but the better one is cala nova 5 min walk behind hotel but don't sit in middle as you might be in for a supprise (naturist area)
we took boat trips to santa elulia ,Ibiza town and also the glass bottom boat trip ...all good value for money
The hippy market was good but not our thing but worth a visit , we got lost in there lol should of left a breadcrumb trail
everybody at the hotel was extremely friendly ....cleaners ,reception, bar staff , lunch staff and especially entertainers....in fact everyone at resort was friendly
If you have been blighted by the scourge of the Russians on previous holidays( like I have) then this is the place for you

To be honest the best review I can give this hotel is that I am already booking for next year !!!

Room Tip: we had room 553 a premium room ...fridge, hairdryer, bottle of wine,tv and playstation!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank denahickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear denahickson. Thank you very much for comment. We are really happy to hear that you had a brilliant family holiday in our hotel and to hear that you also enjoyed the surroundings of the hotel.

We take note regarding the variety of the food, we will do our best to improve it in the future.

Thank you for booking our hotel for next year! We cannot wait to see you again!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel was very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money. Good location for beach and transport to other resorts. The only down sides to our holiday were lack of sunbeds as they were already reserved very early in morning and although plenty of food in the evening, it was repeated on week 2 and a little tedious. Apart from that all good, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear thomas g. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful.

We take special note regarding your comment about the lack of sunbeds. We will do our best to improve this situation in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

All in all the holiday was great and the location was lovely! The beach was beautiful and the surrounding area had plenty of bars, shops and even amusements for the kids!
But when it comes to the hotel there are few pros and cons to be considered.

Cons:
The reception-
After a long delayed flight we got to the hotel reception hoping for a friendly and fast process, but this was not the case. The staff at reception were rude, unhelpful and lacked any kind of costumer service skills you would expect. They had no idea what rooms we had or what board basis we were, surely they should already have this information already on a system or you could just make it all up? So this took up a lot of time but eventually once we got to our rooms they were clean fresh and tidy so no complaints there. Reception continued to be rude and unhelpful throughout the stay, they always seemed to be too busy to help even though there could sometimes be up to three staff behind the desk you would always be waiting ages for assistance and when they eventually did come over, you would wonder why you had bothered in the first place. No help at all. Think they seriously need some costumer service training pronto.

Entertainment-
The Entertainment was of poor quality and lacked professionalism and enthusiasm. The party dances was dated and most of the staff didn't look like they wanted to be there. The panda costume was terrible and you could see the person's wrists and one of the eyes was missing, this needs to be sorted as it looks tacky and unprofessional. There was nothing for adults, the 'comedy show' was an embarrassment, as was most of the other shows......

Pros:
However I feel the entertainment was let down by lack of resources and knowledge as all the entertainments team were actually really lovely and friendly. All the entertainments team were really good with my little sister and were always around to keep the kids entertained.

The daytime entertainment programme for kids was really good, The panda club was open for around four hours a day which allowed parents to relax and gave the kids something to look forward too and keep occupied with.

The Food- Was always well prepared and presented. It tasted as good as you would expect from an all inclusive. There was plenty of variety and something for everyone.

The Bars- The staff were really nice and worked hard all day. The drinks were of great variety and the bar was open till half 11, so can't fault anything there!

The Rooms- were spacious, tidy and looked after everyday, the cleaning staff were really friendly and always made an effort with guests and cleaning the rooms.

The inside of the hotel was well looked after, there was internet access, a small arcade, a panda club room, pool tables and inside/outside bar area.


All in all the hotel is nice and well located, it's just a shame the reception staff can't get it together.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the beach side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lelebee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear lelebee22. Thank you for all your pros and cons about our hotel due to all these always help us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we would like to express our apologies if some receptionist at the reception was unfriendly or unhelpful during your stay. We will investigate further all your comment in order to improve our customer service.
We will also take note regarding the night entertainment. All your comments are always really appreciated.

On the other hand, we are pleased to hear that our entertainment staff was lovely and to hear that you enjoyed the food served in the restaurant.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is great,everything said before by other positive reviewers I would back up. The food ect. Cannot find fault with. Have been to many hotels abroad classed as five stars which would not match up to this hotel. Staff are always happy to help in anything ,and ready with a smile. The rooms are a bit dated but a new makeover is planned for 2015,however they are spotless. When we arrived first ,the room was not as booked, it was changed immediately without any problems. We were on the first floor,where you could sit straight out on the terrace and enjoy the view overlooking the beach and pool. The only downside to this hotel,was the evening entertainment,or should I say the lack of it. Two bird shows in one week,I don't think so.this is great for kids .but nothing for adults without children. However the other benefits outwayed this,and I would return again .

Room Tip: First floor if you have any mobility problems.great terrace directly outside veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear jcl28. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that our staff was always happy and ready to help. We will forward your comment onto them.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about our rooms and regarding the need of improving the night entertainment. We will do our best to improve all these in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just returned from a 11 night all inclusive at the Miami hotel...what a disappointment...apart from the weather and the food,this hotel offers nothing in the way of adult entertainment,in fact the childrens shows were very poor also.My husand and our 2 friends had to spend money in popeyes bar over the road every night to have some decent entertainment...come to the conclusion that the miami puts on rubbish at night so you spend money elsewhere and dont drink the drinks there.The rooms need updating as the decor is very 1970s and the rooms have a tiny balcony that you can just about move around on.Take some washing line with you as there is nowhere to hang washing either.The lifts are slow and there are only 2 lifts either end of the building,which are tiny ,they say max of 6 people but you struggle to get 4 in them.This place seriously need to look at their entertainment budget.

Room Tip: To get a decent view you need to be on floor 3 or over
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazzaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear cazzaLiverpool. Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay with us. Regarding your comments about the entertainment, we always try our best to offer good shows and activities for all our guests. We take note of all commented and we will do our best to improve them in the future.

We will also take note regarding the need of a refurbishment in our rooms. Once again thank you for your feedback.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at The Miami and after reading good and bad reviews before travelling was unsure what to expect , however , unfortunately a lot of the bad points that I had read in many reviews are true.
RECEPTION
Staff are really quite rude as a paying customer and as first impressions count for a lot I have never stayed anywhere where the staff make it blatantly clear they are too busy doing something else to bother with you this includes checking in, we arrived early so can understand if rooms are not ready, told to wAit half hour and come back , two and a half hours later and pretty much snapped at by a member ofstaff by daring to ask again if it was ready she made a drama of phoning someone , disappearing for 5 mins then came up to us and just reached under her desk for our key!! This is unacceptable .
Had paid extra for sea view and given first floor overlooking foyer and terrace terrible view which was disappointing but more annoyed that there was clearly empty rooms above.
POOL
go to apartment pool if you are travelling without children, much better, impossible to get a sunbed by main pool after 9am and beds far too cramped I'd say area too small for size of hotel
ENTERTAINMENT
Kid orientated completely ,great for family's but much better to go into resort if just adults travelling , kids run amok around stage and terrace and entertainment feels a bit of a shambles not professional compared to other hotels we have stayed in that are similar .
FOOD
Great , this is the one redeemable feature of hotel plenty of choice great service from waiters who were far happier than reception! and enjoyed the themed evenings
ROOM
Basic, quite clean but dated bathroom nice size and was cleaned well everyday.
RESORT
Busy pretty resort , plenty to do lots of bars , jacaranda and Charlie's worth visiting and the beach at cala nova 5 min walk away far better than es canar , also the train beach trip worthwhile , lovely 3 hrs visiting different beaches.
Overall great holiday despite the hotel would visit es canar again but cannot sadly recommend staying at the miami . Improvements to rooms and attitude of staff in particular needs addressing .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank L-kinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear L-kinds. Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not to your completely liking during your stay in es Canar.

We will investigate all commented about our reception staff during your check-in. However, please be advised that check-in time is from 15:00 so it is not always possible to have the room ready before this time. Also, if you are not happy with your room, we always recommend talking with reception. We are for sure that they would try all their best to allocate you in a room to your liking (always subject to availability).

On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of improving the entertainment of the hotel and regarding the need of revamping the rooms. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
2.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,744 reviews
15.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza

Property: Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Address: C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, perfect for families and couples willing to fully enjoy their holidays in Es Cana in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Set by the sea on Es Canar beach, our hotel in Santa Eulalia offers you bed and breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) and full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) accommodation... and more! Famous for its personalized attention, the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza offers you special services: mini club for children (4 to 12 years old), new splashpool, family rooms and inter-connecting rooms, buffet restaurant with terrace and show cooking, adapted menus, laundry room with washing-machines... Book now your hotel on Es Canar beach, in the heart of Santa Eulalia, and enjoy relaxing and unique holidays with your family. Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Miami Ibiza
Miami Ibiza Es Canar
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing