We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Still as good as last year"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Still as good as last year"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Miami and yet again was not disappointed. This is my second visit (went the same week last year 11/07 - 18/07) and really enjoyed it. It's a good 3 star hotel, majority of staff friendly, exceptionally clean with maids cleaning your rooms every day, food plentiful and a good variety, location of hotel is definately the best in Es Cana it's right on the beach. We went to the beach every day as pool area busy with no beds (people leave towels on beds overnight!!!!) and I can't be doing with getting up at silly o clock just to bag a sunbed!! Steve Gerrard (look alike) renting out sunbeds on beach so that was amusing and a really nice chap :) Although I have a teenager, the kids entertainers were not as good as last years but hey ho it's a tough job and not one I would want to do and the evening entertainment is abit much the same!!
All in all a bloody good holiday and I didn't want to come home, will return again that's for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SARAH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear SARAH B. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your second stay in our hotel and to hear that you want to return soon.

We take note regarding your comment about the entertainment in order to improve it in the future. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    1,087
    371
    91
    56
See reviews for
1,699
651
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is our third visit to this hotel and again we were not disappointed. We chose the hotel for its excellent location adjacent the beach and closeness to the town centre.

The hotel was immaculately clean, all staff were excellent, always cheerful, especially Susana on reception who gave us a lot of help whilst booking in.

All rooms had television with a choice of the main UK channels. An excellent selection of food was available, always hot and fresh at every meal. Plenty to choose from and we enjoyed sitting on the terrace which overlooked the pool.

There are many sun beds around the pool but people seem to leave their towels on them for the duration of their holiday so the best spots are taken although it is possible to get a bed in the pool area.

There's an energetic entertainment team who run a kids club and activities all day long so the kids have a great time. They have a great time at night too even as late as 11.00 p.m ! as they are always encouraged to join in with evening entertainment - this varies from a magician, who we thought was really good, some dancers, a quiz show singing duet, and the entertainment team also present their own Grease show..

Overall we enjoyed our week there and would be happy to return.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pisces232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Pisces232. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad yo hear that you enjoyed once again your stay in our hotel and to hear that you would be happy to return in the future. We will forward your comment onto Susana! She will be happy to hear what you say.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from an 11 night holiday and we all loved it...we would definitely return. The staff were friendly, helpful and always had an "Ola" for our children (4 & 2 years) The pools were fantastic, especially the kids splash pool where our boys spent most their time! There is a kids club that runs 2 sessions a day with plenty of activities for the young ones. Food was good quality but did get a little bit "samey" in the 2nd week, but i think that would be the same for any all inclusive hotel.
The location is fantastic...you are literally steps from the beach and only a 10 min walk from Es Cana town with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from if you fancy a change of scenery (coffee and cake at Cafe Arena is excellent!)
On the whole I would say that this hotel lives up to it's reputation as the best family hotel in Ibiza...we'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dazman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Dazman42. Thank you for your comment. We are proud to hear that you had a great family holiday in our hotel and to hear that you have in mind returning again in the future. We will forward your nice comment onto the hotel.

On the other hand, we will do our best to increase the variety of the food. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Room basic but it has all you need !
Very clean and maid service excellent .
Location fantastic gate out to the beach was a big big hit with my 5 and 3 year old boys they loved to fish off the little jetty lots of water sports and shops around hotel food excellent good variety of foods moved Mexican night !!
All in all a good family holiday ! Pool was busy but we like a lot going on and plenty of people watching.
Pirate ship and splash area great boys loved it :-)
Big big con of the hotel is that the guests keep they're belongings on the sun loungers at the pool all week !!!! Unfair!!
Should be like other hotels where if u leave your stuff it gets placed in lost property because they don't do this the guests just leave everything at the beds for the whole stay! Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel ! Oh and the wifi is best I've ever had on holiday,

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Girlabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Girlabout. Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our establishment. We are pleased to know that you had a good family holiday in our Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza and to hear that your children enjoyed in the new Splashpool. We are also glad to know that the maid service was excellent during your stay. We will forward your comment onto our cleanliness staff.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the sunbed situation. We will do our best to improve it.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyrigg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

For a 3 star hotel I thought this was excellent!

I only just returned from this hotel on 10th July and had a great holiday. The hotel location was literally on the beach and a 10 minute walk from the main resort which had plenty restaurants and bars. It also had the usual holiday resort kid zones with a bouncy castle, trampolines, dodgems etc.

Upon check-in the staff were friendly and helpful the restaurant staff even more so . The hotel was very clean as were the rooms and communal areas. The food was of a high standard for a 3 star and produced great food on the theme nights. I am picky but always found something to eat. The all inclusive package was great value and the spirits although local were palatable and not like paint stripper and the sangria was tasty! Fantastic kids pool with slides and water fountains, my 2 year old son loved it. The evening entertainment was light hearted and enjoyable.

Downsides!!

1. Whilst we were there at least 4 holiday makers had personal bags stolen whilst waiting to check-in losing passports, money etc so keep an eye on your bags!!

2. The path leading too and around the kids pool areas are very slippery. During our stay several children were hurt i.e. burst chins. Our wee one was fine but we were super cautious!

3. The kids club is for 4 years and above. Adults are not permitted within this area and neither are under 4's even if accompanied which means no access to softplay.

4. We did have an issue with the aircon and it was eventually fixed after the hotel staff realised we wouldn't be fobbed off.

All in all I would return to this hotel and apart from the annoying wee issues we experienced I still think this is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a sea view which is what we got once you looked over the apartment roofs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fracas0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Fracas0404. Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday in our hotel and to hear that our staff was always friendly and helpful.

On the other hand, regarding your "Downsides" we would like to point out as follows:

- We will investigate your comment about the first point commented. We will take all measures needed if these are required.

- If you have any problem with your room (for example with the air-conditioning), we recommend you to talk immediately with reception. They will do all their best to help you.

- Mini Club is from 4 to 12 years old and parents are not allowed to enter with their children due to there is a limited capacity. We will however take note in order to improve the activities offered for children younger than 4.

- We will also investigate all commented about the path near the Splashpool.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Just getting ready to leave a one week stay at this great hotel. When we arrived on the 8th into the 9th it was very late arrival at 1.30am and we were put into one of the apartments and told our room would not be ready in the hotel until the following day. We were a bit miffed however we were so tired we went straight to bed. The following morning we were given a lovely room with great views and although we were only half board they included free drinks with meals, and gave us the room until 6pm on checkout day for free which more than made up for our bumpy start.
Our 9 year old had a blast on the pirate ship pool area and in the Panda club each day. The food was very good always a choice for everyone and on half board we could mix up the meal times if we wanted to eat elsewhere at night. Only one negative was kids around the buffet area which is a safety hazard but I blame parents. Overall a great stay with very professional staff, we would definitely return

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank KFN2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear karedub. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel and to hear that your child enjoyed the new spashpool for the youngest.

Regarding your comment about your arrival time, please be advised that check-in time at the hotel is at 15:00 hours, so if your arrival time is so early in the morning we always recommend to book the day before in order to have the room ready when you arrive.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

First let me start by saying we stayed at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii the previous July and had a fantastic holiday. This was the reason we opted to try the Miami this year.
Although we had a good holiday I couldn’t help compare it to the previous year because there is so much this hotel can learn from them.

I found the Reception staff to not be very friendly. They didn’t even thank me or wish me a safe journey when we checked out. Costs are €3.75 per day for the safe and €6 per day or €24 per week for Wi-Fi.

Rooms are a little basic, small and dated. However room service is daily and kept quite clean with fresh towels.

The Pirate pool is excellent and our 3 year old loved it. Downsides are people are allowed to reserve sunbeds 24x7, this is simple not fair on other guests and should not be allowed.
There should be dedicated areas for smokers. I find in inconsiderate when someone on the next table starts smoking next to you and your children.

Restaurant is spotlessly clean and the food is excellent quality, however the variety is very limited for both lunch and dinner, and also repeated weekly. There were only a couple of days during our stay when I would have said the selection was very good.

The 2 theme nights that you should look forward to the most are probably the worst. Mexican and Spanish. I don’t even know why they bother with this to be honest as I found it more disappointing than the normal food on offer. Especially given as most days there is something Spanish on the menu which I am more than happy with. Mexican night consists of nachos and fajitas.

Although the staff are polite when spoken to then are not overly pleasant or engaging.

Entertainment
In the 10 nights I saw only 2 shows that were very good (Me & Him live band and the Beijing acrobats) the rest ranged from poor to mediocre. Also the shows are repeated, we saw the Eagle show twice, although OK, its a little basic and only lasts 15-20 minutes.
The entertainment team are not that good either, there are 6 of them in total but they don’t really add much value at all.

Bar
The Bar closes at 11.30pm sharp. I don’t have an issue with stopping free drinks at this time but I think closing the bar is a little harsh, especially give the bar staff start packing up the tables and chairs come 11pm.
I was really looking forward to watching the World Cup and Wimbledon whilst away, but the hotel only has one 42 inch TV in the bar. This was disappointing.

Overall with only a few changes this could be a really good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Andrew P. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that your last holiday in our hotel didn't meet your expectations so we will do our very best to improve all negatives commented.

On the other hand, please be advised that the bar closed at 23:30 due to our hotel is above all family focused. It's a measure to guarantee the rest of all our guests and above all the rest of children. We will however take note in order to improve our services offered.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#4 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
15.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza

Property: Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Address: C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, perfect for families and couples willing to fully enjoy their holidays in Es Cana in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Set by the sea on Es Canar beach, our hotel in Santa Eulalia offers you bed and breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) and full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) accommodation... and more! Famous for its personalized attention, the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza offers you special services: mini club for children (4 to 12 years old), new splashpool, family rooms and inter-connecting rooms, buffet restaurant with terrace and show cooking, adapted menus, laundry room with washing-machines... Book now your hotel on Es Canar beach, in the heart of Santa Eulalia, and enjoy relaxing and unique holidays with your family. Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Miami Ibiza
Miami Ibiza Es Canar
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing