We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Holiday”
Review of Alua Miami Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alua Miami Ibiza
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have recently returned from a family holiday at this property, with a group of friends including 9 children aged 7-14 we all had an excellent time. Good quality food & drink would highly recommend. Ideal location on the beach & excellent hard working staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear JPullan, Thank you for your review and for rating our hotel with 5 stars. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent time with us and to hear that you highly recommend our establishment.

We cannot wait to see you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,783 - 1,789 of 3,298 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We visited the hotel with two families, eight of us (including the 4 and 6 year old). The overall impression was good, and we had a nice holiday. I'll try and cover a few details:

Sun beds - Not an issue any more, this has clearly been sorted out by the management. We often arrived around 10ish, and could usually find somewhere to sit down.

Rooms - Very basic indeed. First impression was "bloody hell, this is like Pontins". The bed sheets are extremely thin, and quite often you'd wake up mummified and in a tangled mess. Sea view was barely a sea view, which was a little disappointing. However, the room was spotlessly clean and the aircon worked great. I personally had no issues with noise, and I'm a really light sleeper. If you plan to spend a large amount of time in the room, you'll be disappointed. However, is suspect this is unlikely. A Premier Inn room looks like 5 star in comparison, honestly.

Food - The usual all inclusive fare, which caters for most. I would say the meat is always cheaper cuts, and often stewed (nothing wrong with that to be fair). The menu consists of huge amounts of Pork and Veal, which I assume the Chef gets cheap and makes them go a long way. The sausages and hamburgers are the usual mystery meats, and I wouldn't really touch with a barge pole. Apart from the meat, a massive selection of salads, fish, rice and vegetables. Cakes are full of fake cream, but the warm puddings are actually brilliant! We had plum pudding and banana pudding, and it's better than nearby restaurants!! Of all the all inclusive resorts (bearing in mind all inclusive is not gourmet food) the food was better than a previous Thompson Holiday Village. So kudos to Miami.

Booze - Ok, better than a previous Thompson Holiday Village. The Beer is Cruzcampo, which I've seen sold in Sainsbury's. However, I won't ever be buying any. Has a nasty aftertaste, and you'll be crying out for some real beer in the nearby bars (great one opposite the hotel entrance). Spirits are not bad at all, the white rum with a mixer is drinkable. I couldn't have a session on the booze though, far to rough tasting for my pallet.

Pools - Clean, and toddlers play area is great. The pirate ship was a huge hit, and was a highlight of the hotel. Very busy though, so keep a careful eye on any little ones.

Safety - The hotel backs onto a public beach, hence anyone can walk into and around the hotel. Keeps your bags and children under a careful eye, for obvious reasons. Outside floors can be dangerous on wet feet, so put some crocs or footwear on little ones.

Tattoo Count - If you love body art, then this is the place. At first I thought I'd entered a Tattoo convention, but I'm just jealous as I don't have any.

If your expecting a no thrills hotel, your going to have a great time indeed. This was my expectation, and we all left totally happy. The price was good, and we got what we paid for. No complaints to be fair. Staff were also lovely, the cleaners were especially kind and helpful.

If your expecting high levels of refinement and luxury, you're at the wrong place. And will probably be rather disappointed.



Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank The_Goats_Warwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear The_Goats_Warwick. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday in our hotel. Regarding your comment about your room, if you are not happy with this on arrival we always recommend talking with reception, they would do all their best to offer you another one (always subject to availability). On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of a refurbishment.

Also, we take note regarding the other points commented (quality of meat and beer) in order to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the hotel, this was our first time on all inclusive. In general the hotel and staff are very good. We arrived at 7pm and had no problem at check in, on arrival our first question to the receptionist was about the towel situation on the sunbeds, she informed us that the day we arrived 13th was the first day of the new policy. Between the hours of 8pm and 9am anything left by the pool will be removed :)

In general the food is good, very much the same each day but with the odd new dish so if you like burgers, chips & pizza you will be fine.

Rooms are very basic but clean with a mad service every day replacing the towels and bedding, beds not the best but you can sleep on them.

Entertainment at nights is not the best, but there is plenty to do in the day time, kids club and then stuff for the adults as well. The head entertainer David is very good with both adults and kids so well done to him.

The only problem we had was there seemed to be a sickness bug going round the hotel, 6 out of the 12 in the party have come down with it, some whilst we were there and some once we got home.

In the hole it was a good holiday and we would recommend the hotel and would go back again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Dale L. Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending our hotel to other users on Tripadvisor. We are glad you hear that you found our hotel and staff very good.

On the other hand, we take note about the need of offering more food variety in the restaurant and about the need of improving the night entertainment.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just returned after 10 day stay here, very impressed.
It been our first time all inclusive we were a bit wary about the food but there was no need to be. Plenty of and choice and variety every day if you can't find something you like here to eat you shouldn't go all inclusive.
Restaurant very clean service even better as soon as you finished your food, plates removed for you to go and try something else.
The hotel and rooms seemed very well maintained. Cleaners on our floor busy all day long wanting to be in your room to clean them every day.
A couple of minor issues, fridge and bulb changed maintenance man came to room within 15 mins.
Sunbed problem sorted while there. All towels off beds by 8 pm till 9am the next day ( good idea) even though we went for sunbeds after dinner and always managed to find some.
All bar staff and everyone behind reception excellent service.
Entertainment some nights very good other nights bearable.
Hotel couldn't be any closer to a lovely beach and escanar town very nice.
We will definitely use and recommend intertur hotels again.
Thanks all the staff at Miami Hotel for a great family holiday.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank davidpslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear davidpslater. Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to hear that you were very impressed with your stay in our hotel and to hear that food served in the hotel was to your completely liking. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I returned yesterday from a week here, and can agree with the previous comment - towels were not allowed to be left overnight, and this was announced over the loud speaker every evening, and messages were put up around the hotel telling you this.
Couldn't really fault the hotel - we arrived from the late Bristol flight and it must have been way past midnight, and the hotel let us go into the dining area and have bread, fruit and cheese. I asked for a quiet room on a high floor and thats what I got - still had sea view but the room didn't overlook the pool/noise.
The entertainment on some nights was embarrassing, but the Beijing Acrobats were excellent.

Room Tip: 475 had a sea view but didn't face the pool/entertainment noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank rjlambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear rjlambert. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel and to hear that you were allocated in a room to your liking.

In order to improve our services, we take note of your comment about the need of improving the evening entertainment. All your comments always help us to improve.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Yes, as the title suggests, the towel problem as mentioned in previous reviews has been resolved. Congratulations to the Hotel Management and staff carrying out this task with military precision, plenty of warning given to holidaymakers about what was going to happen with the offending towels and the threat was carried out, reclaiming the sunbeds for everyone to get a fair chance to use each morning.
This was our 5th visit and just as good as the previous 4 ( although never had the sunbed problem previously ). Hotel and rooms are kept very clean by army of pleasant cleaners. Food pretty good. Entertainment as in previous 4 years very poor with the exception of the Beijing Acrobats. Same acts as in previous years.
Disappointed that we didn't get the room that we requested, especially as we are loyal customers but I guess that most rooms are good and most have a sea view. Thanks again Hotel Miami but please try to improve the entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank DRGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear DRGreenwood. Thank you for your review and for rating our hotel with 5 stars. Regarding your comment about the sunbed situation, we took some measures to improve this situation and at the moment this system seems to be working fine but we will be keeping a close eye on the situation.

Regarding your comment about your room request (which was not satisfied), please be advised that free upgrades are always subject to availability and always have priority guests who have paid for the upgrade previously.

Finally, we take note regarding the need of improving the evening entertainment. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Was really optimistic after reading good reviews on this hotel however I am very disappointed. The pool area is way too small for as many people they have crammed in this hotel, people are fighting over beds! They charge you €6 a day for wifi that doesn't even work - it says you have connection but nothing loads. I told them about this problem every day and all they said is 'come back tomorrow' as their computers weren't even working. The night entertainment is also very poor - the worst being a bird show in which the birds just tried to fly away the whole time. The man spent the whole time grabbing hold of their legs until they stopped flapping - I think they were trying to get away from being stroked by every single member of the crowd. On the last night everyone was shaking their heads at the awful act that was on. Very low budget acts. The worst thing about the holiday was the noise. Our room was near a lift and it was SO loud - sounded like a train and furniture being dragged above you. I was living on a few hours sleep each day. We complained about this and were told we could only move if we payed an additional €20 for a sea view room which we didn't want! We then were moved to the exactly same room in a different block (next to cleaners office, a broken loud lift AND right on top of an extractor fan) Our room also stunk of smoke as the maids were smoking in their cleaning room next door. They also shout to each other at 7am, so if the lift didn't wake us up, the cleaners did! The receptionists are very unhelpful, especially a man named 'julio' he didn't listen to a word we said and was very rude. Very poor dated hotel, needs knocking down and to be started again! I am not fussy with hotels and have been on many all inclusive 3 star holidays and have never had any problems, but this hotel is terrible!

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Georgie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Georgie C. Thank you very much for your comment. We are really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your liking.

First of all, thank you for your comment about the cleanliness staff. All our staff have not allowed to smoke in the facilities of the hotel so we will investigate it in order to take all measures needed. We will also investigate what you comment about the noise.

Regarding the WIFI connection, we had some connection problems during August so we are sorry to hear that the services provided was not as expected. However, we are waiting for some WIFI connection improvements for next 2015

Finally, we take note of all other aspects in order to improve our services and facilities.

Once again please accept our apologies and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,915 reviews
3 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
15 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Miami Ibiza

Address: C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: £62 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alua Miami Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alua Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Miami Ibiza
Miami Ibiza Es Canar
Alua Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing