We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel at lunch time, and our room wasn't ready, so we went to eat, and by the time we had finished lunch, the room was ready.
We had paid the supplement for a sea view, and Wow! What a view. (5th floor) worth the extra payment.
The sun bed 'problem' was sorted while we were there, chains were put around, and removed when pool area was thoroughly cleaned (about 9 am). Some sun beds could be raised at the back, others were not adjustable. We never went without a sun bed, there are plenty for all.
The food was as we have always had at all inclusive, pretty standard,not brilliant, but not poor either.
If you are on holiday with young children, they will be entertained throughout your stay. If your children are 10 or over, the evening entertainment will drive you mad. Poor! I can't comment on the entertainment staff themselves, as we were not involved at all with this.
Bar Staff were polite, but not over friendly.
Cleaning staff were always cheerful, and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily! In fact the whole complex was clean.
I have saved the best until last. The LOCATION.
You most certainly have the best of both worlds here. You could chose to either swim in the sea or the pool to cool down. (The beach is cleaned and swept!)
There is a gate next to the pool which leads you directly on to the sands! There are some water sports, but not too many, like some resorts.
The shops, bars and restaurants are a short walk from the hotel.
The Hippy Market is a 20 minute walk away, but gets VERY busy, so get there early!!!
All in all, the hotel was a GOOD 3 star hotel. We would most definitely return.

Room Tip: Higher floor, better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RuthACarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear RuthACarver, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic experience in our hotel and to hear that you would come back again in the future.

Please be advised that check-in time is from 15:00 so it is not always possible to have the room ready before this time.

On the other hand, we take note about the need of improving the evening entertainment.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    1,087
    371
    91
    56
See reviews for
1,699
651
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in a seaview room with my husband and 5 year old daughter. We stayed half board. Great selection of food for all. Excellent service. Clean small rooms but ideal for 3. Clean communial areas. Friendly helpful staff. Direct access to the beach with rock pools. Hotel in quieter end of resort. Lots of quiet taverners and great bars and restaurants next door suitable for children. However more lively bars and nightclubs 5 mins away. Limited sun loungers round pool with pool view. Lots on balcony areas. We spent most days on the beach. 15 euro for 2 loungers and umbrella. Resort in a bay with shallow water ideal for young children. Loads of fish in the sea. Water sports. Hotel run free kids club called the Panda club. Only used once but daughter enjoyed it. Very friendly staff. Small softplay area with arts and crafts area. Playstation and other games machines. Kids disco 30 mins ok for young children. Didn't see much adult entertainment as we went to the fair every night. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Sharon P. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you found excellent our hotel and to hear that all services and facilities were to your completely liking and satisfaction.

On the other hand, thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends! We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 11 nights from 12th August family of 4, 2 adults 2 kids ages 13 & 5 on all incl basis. Arrived at hotel approx 11:30am told room not ready as checkout is 12pm and to come back at 1pm. Can hold luggage in a room and facilities to change etc provided however after travelling from early hours in morning with kids this is last thing you want to hear..surely those who leave on a early morning flight their rooms should be kept for customers arriving early but nevermind didn't have to wait too long. Hotel is kept very clean for 3 star, restaurant is very clean also and as a fussy customer used to 4/5 star I did not struggle at all with food cannot fault but to be picky I'd suggest the kids menu be given more options. Room was on 5th floor no 577 overlooking cala nova bay lovely sea view however rooms are very small (all rooms seem to be same size no idea how this one is a family room) no space for suitcases and we paid adult price for my son who turned 13 whilst here and were given a child bed which had no bedding on it either so we had 3 beds for 4 people and had to complain about this if I'm expected to pay adult price then he should be provided with adult bed they did do this but had to wait until 10pm and after being up since 2am that morning was not a good start I expect to get what I pay for as I can't see how a 12/13 year old is deemed as an adult price when he's given a child bed and will not use alcohol on all inclusive basis. Evening entertainment was not so good so we went out a few nights this needs addressing and more budget given in this area. Pleased the management took notice of sunbed situation and started to manage this well we had no problems getting any by the pool and the terrace was empty all day plenty loungers there for sun seekers at peak times. Kids club and kids pool fantastic and highlight of this hotel my 5 year old loved these and entertainment team who work very hard special thanks from our family to Aniela- her range of language skills and sign language skills with kids are superb,Dave, Steve, Daniel and especially Niki whom my son adored. Plenty adult activities during day and kids club opening during evening shows is a bonus too. My only suggestions to improve entertainment would be to get in better evening acts and provide more activities for kids aged 10-14/15 games room activities for this age group were minimal and at extra cost. Poor drink selection for all inclusive cocktails was only about 3 available had to pay for most never had this at any other hotel before maybe this needs further improvement?? We paid for wifi for my son you can only use on 1 device at €6 per day whilst it weren't the most speedy service it was not as slow as mentioned in previous reviews. Es Cana is a busy little resort we also visited Ibiza town by boat breathtaking views there and also hippy market in walking distance from hotel. Some nice restaurants in resort I'd recommend Marvent. Overall good holiday not sure id return as prefer 4 star and also like to visit new places but we did enjoy.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Sarah M. Thank you very much for your feedback. All your good and bad comments are always greatly appreciated and always help us to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding your comment about your chech-in, please be advised that check-out time is until 12:00 and check-in time is from 15:00, so during high season (when normally the hotel is fully booked) it is not always possible to have the room ready before this time. On the other hand, regarding the bed in your room, normally, family rooms are equipped with 2 twin beds and 2 sofa beds, however, if you need a bed instead of a sofa bed you can always request it at the reception (also subject to availability).

Finally, in order to improve our hotel, we take special note regarding the kids buffet, the evening entertainment and the WIFI connection. Once again thank you for your feedback.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have recently returned from a family holiday at this property, with a group of friends including 9 children aged 7-14 we all had an excellent time. Good quality food & drink would highly recommend. Ideal location on the beach & excellent hard working staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear JPullan, Thank you for your review and for rating our hotel with 5 stars. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent time with us and to hear that you highly recommend our establishment.

We cannot wait to see you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel with two families, eight of us (including the 4 and 6 year old). The overall impression was good, and we had a nice holiday. I'll try and cover a few details:

Sun beds - Not an issue any more, this has clearly been sorted out by the management. We often arrived around 10ish, and could usually find somewhere to sit down.

Rooms - Very basic indeed. First impression was "bloody hell, this is like Pontins". The bed sheets are extremely thin, and quite often you'd wake up mummified and in a tangled mess. Sea view was barely a sea view, which was a little disappointing. However, the room was spotlessly clean and the aircon worked great. I personally had no issues with noise, and I'm a really light sleeper. If you plan to spend a large amount of time in the room, you'll be disappointed. However, is suspect this is unlikely. A Premier Inn room looks like 5 star in comparison, honestly.

Food - The usual all inclusive fare, which caters for most. I would say the meat is always cheaper cuts, and often stewed (nothing wrong with that to be fair). The menu consists of huge amounts of Pork and Veal, which I assume the Chef gets cheap and makes them go a long way. The sausages and hamburgers are the usual mystery meats, and I wouldn't really touch with a barge pole. Apart from the meat, a massive selection of salads, fish, rice and vegetables. Cakes are full of fake cream, but the warm puddings are actually brilliant! We had plum pudding and banana pudding, and it's better than nearby restaurants!! Of all the all inclusive resorts (bearing in mind all inclusive is not gourmet food) the food was better than a previous Thompson Holiday Village. So kudos to Miami.

Booze - Ok, better than a previous Thompson Holiday Village. The Beer is Cruzcampo, which I've seen sold in Sainsbury's. However, I won't ever be buying any. Has a nasty aftertaste, and you'll be crying out for some real beer in the nearby bars (great one opposite the hotel entrance). Spirits are not bad at all, the white rum with a mixer is drinkable. I couldn't have a session on the booze though, far to rough tasting for my pallet.

Pools - Clean, and toddlers play area is great. The pirate ship was a huge hit, and was a highlight of the hotel. Very busy though, so keep a careful eye on any little ones.

Safety - The hotel backs onto a public beach, hence anyone can walk into and around the hotel. Keeps your bags and children under a careful eye, for obvious reasons. Outside floors can be dangerous on wet feet, so put some crocs or footwear on little ones.

Tattoo Count - If you love body art, then this is the place. At first I thought I'd entered a Tattoo convention, but I'm just jealous as I don't have any.

If your expecting a no thrills hotel, your going to have a great time indeed. This was my expectation, and we all left totally happy. The price was good, and we got what we paid for. No complaints to be fair. Staff were also lovely, the cleaners were especially kind and helpful.

If your expecting high levels of refinement and luxury, you're at the wrong place. And will probably be rather disappointed.



Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank The_Goats_Warwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear The_Goats_Warwick. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday in our hotel. Regarding your comment about your room, if you are not happy with this on arrival we always recommend talking with reception, they would do all their best to offer you another one (always subject to availability). On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of a refurbishment.

Also, we take note regarding the other points commented (quality of meat and beer) in order to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the hotel, this was our first time on all inclusive. In general the hotel and staff are very good. We arrived at 7pm and had no problem at check in, on arrival our first question to the receptionist was about the towel situation on the sunbeds, she informed us that the day we arrived 13th was the first day of the new policy. Between the hours of 8pm and 9am anything left by the pool will be removed :)

In general the food is good, very much the same each day but with the odd new dish so if you like burgers, chips & pizza you will be fine.

Rooms are very basic but clean with a mad service every day replacing the towels and bedding, beds not the best but you can sleep on them.

Entertainment at nights is not the best, but there is plenty to do in the day time, kids club and then stuff for the adults as well. The head entertainer David is very good with both adults and kids so well done to him.

The only problem we had was there seemed to be a sickness bug going round the hotel, 6 out of the 12 in the party have come down with it, some whilst we were there and some once we got home.

In the hole it was a good holiday and we would recommend the hotel and would go back again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Dale L. Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending our hotel to other users on Tripadvisor. We are glad you hear that you found our hotel and staff very good.

On the other hand, we take note about the need of offering more food variety in the restaurant and about the need of improving the night entertainment.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned after 10 day stay here, very impressed.
It been our first time all inclusive we were a bit wary about the food but there was no need to be. Plenty of and choice and variety every day if you can't find something you like here to eat you shouldn't go all inclusive.
Restaurant very clean service even better as soon as you finished your food, plates removed for you to go and try something else.
The hotel and rooms seemed very well maintained. Cleaners on our floor busy all day long wanting to be in your room to clean them every day.
A couple of minor issues, fridge and bulb changed maintenance man came to room within 15 mins.
Sunbed problem sorted while there. All towels off beds by 8 pm till 9am the next day ( good idea) even though we went for sunbeds after dinner and always managed to find some.
All bar staff and everyone behind reception excellent service.
Entertainment some nights very good other nights bearable.
Hotel couldn't be any closer to a lovely beach and escanar town very nice.
We will definitely use and recommend intertur hotels again.
Thanks all the staff at Miami Hotel for a great family holiday.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank davidpslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear davidpslater. Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to hear that you were very impressed with your stay in our hotel and to hear that food served in the hotel was to your completely liking. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
15.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza

Property: Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Address: C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, perfect for families and couples willing to fully enjoy their holidays in Es Cana in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Set by the sea on Es Canar beach, our hotel in Santa Eulalia offers you bed and breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) and full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) accommodation... and more! Famous for its personalized attention, the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza offers you special services: mini club for children (4 to 12 years old), new splashpool, family rooms and inter-connecting rooms, buffet restaurant with terrace and show cooking, adapted menus, laundry room with washing-machines... Book now your hotel on Es Canar beach, in the heart of Santa Eulalia, and enjoy relaxing and unique holidays with your family. Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Miami Ibiza
Miami Ibiza Es Canar
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing