We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Caribe hotel with the family. We all had a fantastic time, this was the first time we stayed in this resort and in this hotel. It was great for the little ones, they had a seperate pool and my 4 year old granddaughter loved the kids club, food was very good that would suit everyone. Staff were brilliant, my 2 year old grandsons favourite teddy was taken with the laundry with his bedding from his cot, it was reported to the receptionist who said she would try her best to get it back from the laundry! Next day teddy was sitting behind the reception desk with a tag on him! Well done to the team!!! The walls were a little thin but that would not stop me going back to this hotel or recommending it to any one.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank tinkaTAMWORTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion and to recommend our hotel.
We always try our customers have a good holidays, that the adults rest and the children very well pass it.
We hope see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    543
    233
    69
    51
See reviews for
702
340
53
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

this is my second time at this hotel and it was as good as the first. the food is ample and a plenty all areas in the hotel are spotless and are constantly being cleaned . ricardo and the rest of the entertainment staff work tirelessly to keep the adults and children entertained.the rooms are basic but do what you need them to do.the only downfall is maybe not enough bar staff of a night to keep the queues down all in all a great hotel with lovely staff i will be going back

Room Tip: pool view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bazza l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you very much for your valuation.
We hope that there is a third visit! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday

See you again, kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time here. We went all inclusive and the food was varied, tasty and fresh. Drinks were limited to two per person at any one visit but there was sufficient choice at all times. The staff were very friendly and helpful - we couldn't fault them in anyway. Location is spot on- two minutes walk to the beach and to the bus stop. The only downside is that the walls of the bedrooms are quite thin so if you get noisy neighbours it can be a bit
distracting. However,overall this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cherryanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We work hard every day to improve and to try our customers have a very good holiday.
We hope see you again, thank you for choosing Hotel Caribe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I came to Ibiza in June 2010 with my friend and her family we stayed in this hotel. The rooms where lovely and clean the restaurant was really nice the balcony had a great view. The pool was amazing and the play park I loved I was 11 years old at the time but it was an experience I will never forget

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Manager at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you very much Megan, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Visited in September 2013.
Great location, short walk to the beach and shops. Not near major night clubs as on the quiet side of the island.
Food was good for the first couple days, but you get used to the same food all the time, however dinner was different every night!
Lovely welcoming and friendly staff who encourage you to participate in all hotel activities.
Entertainment was the same every night,a dance show,which I enjoyed watching the choreographer and the male dancer together, but felt awkward watching the younger dancer as her dancing wasn't as technically strong.
Trained parrots were amazing!
All Inclusive finished at 11pm which was a shame but still free alcohol all day!
Rooms were cleaned daily and cleaners were always friendly.
Would come back but would find entertainment elsewhere!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Manager at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello Charlie, thank you for time on the feedback. As you said we are on the quiet side of the island and that is what we want to offer our guests, a relaxed holidays. Now we have new entertainment planning, we hope you are coming back to enjoy it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went here last September and was really impressed!! Nice clean hotel with amazing food and great staff... in the restaurant they had theme nights which were so good, including paella, roast pork, pancakes, stew... didn't know until the last day but at about 4-6 ish they do snacks such as hotdogs, burgers ect which is good as dinner can be a bit late for some people... rooms really good, no problems at all, cleaned daily. Pool really nice and a seperate kids pool. Had no problem getting drinks as other people said only one at a time. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to go back!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Becci s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Manager at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you very much, we are really working hard to make our guests holidays enjoyables.

Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed at this Hotel with my daughter and grandson last August. Only positive was, it was clean. Packed out with screaming children, insufficient room roun1d pool, cant get a sunbed, not that you would want one, as they dont have a mattress, just hard plastic. Plastic cups on all inclusive, inferior sevice for people on all inclusive, long queues at the one and only bar. Food terrible, so fed up that we spent a lot of money at the cafes in the town. Walked to beach every day where it cost 5euro each for a sunbed.

I paid a lot of money for this holiday, and it was hell. So noisy, we could not sleep, so altoghter a disaster!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian1mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Manager at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello Gillian, sorry to hear you didn´t have a good time in the hotel. We always give plastic glasses for secucrity reasons on pool area. During August we know it´s top season, we have plenty of sunbeds but sometimes its busy.

We hope you give us a second chance to offer you an enjoyable holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.4 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Ibiza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Property: Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Address: Avenida Es Canar s/n | Playa Es Canar, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#6 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribe Ibiza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caribe is located less than 100 meters from the Es Canar beach in the town of Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza. The hotel enjoys a privileged location, very close to the centre of Santa Eulalia and less than half an hour away from any of the island attractions. The hotel has recently been refurbished and all room and public areas have air-conditioning and television. We also have a free gym for clients. The hotel also has an ample car park with easy access, which will make it easier for you to visit the rest of the island either in your own or a hired car. Select your boarding arrangements, choose from bed and breakfast, half board or all-inclusive. Our aim is to offer memorable holidays, and we endeavour to provide you with a personalised, courteous and efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Caribe Ibiza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caribe Ibiza
Caribe Ibiza Es Canar
Caribe Ibiza Hotel Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing