We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Lovely Hotel..highly recommend!!”
Review of Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Lovely Hotel..highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

So we just recently returned from a week at the hotel Caribe in Ibiza & had a lovely time.
I emailed the hotel before arriving and requested for sea view & that my mother in law could have a room near us...these request were met & they gave her a room next door. This was a great start to our holiday xx

HOTEL
The hotel was recently refurbished so was modern & lovely and clean. All the staff were friendly.
Only 2 lifts for the hotel & they are small, which meant we had to wait sometimes for a lift. Wifi is available at a cost of €5 for a day, €10 for 3 days €20 for a week.

ROOMS
The rooms are quite basic & average size so with a cot & pram it became a bit of an obstacle but we soon got used to it.
You could hear the room next door talking & people walking up the corridor but I couldn't complain as my little woke at 7am and wanted to play so noise didn't bother us.
The cot was wooden & solid so was very pleased.

All rooms are cleaned everyday except Thurs. The bathroom was clean & modern and we had plenty of towels. Toiletries were also provided although we took our own. The air-con is good but is just an on/off switch.
NOTE- The patio door locks when closed so make sure you do not shut when you are out on balcony otherwise someone from the inside will have to let you in! (My husband learnt the hard way lol)

RESTAURANT
There is only one restaurant which is where breakfast, lunch, dinner & snacks are.
Breakfast - 8am-9.30am
snacks - 11am-12pm
Lunch - 1pm-2.30pm
snacks - 5pm-6pm
Dinner - 7pm-9.30pm

My little one is 9months old so I took food pouches for lunch & dinner & im glad I did as he eats at 5pm, so I fed him then & he was asleep in pram by the time we went down for dinner.
The childrens food consisted of the usual chips, nugget, pasta etc.

The high chairs are wooden & high backed. My son can be a little pain in certain high chairs but he sat perfect in them no problem. We had no trouble getting a high chair when in the restaurant but I could imagine if the hotel is full you may have trouble finding one free.

We did not go to any of the snack times but was told it was hot dogs, burgers, chips etc.
The breakfast has lots of variety, highly recommend the omelettes cooked by Rosalia. Lunch had a lot of hot food, but we mainly had the salads with roll etc. Dinner was a little disappointing the first night but they seemed to improve over the holiday & we always got a nice meal.
All sittings had lots of fruit & desserts.

POOL
The pool area is lovely a spacious. There are no mattresses on the beds, but looking on tripadviser before we went away, I purchased a £10 argos yoga mat and took this with me. It done the job & was really comfy. I also used it for the little one to sit & play on. The animation team were fantastic, always friendly & getting everyone involved in the activities (although the evening entertainment was a little corny).
We had no trouble getting a bed, there was always spare beds lying around.
The downside is that the pool is freezing!! which was a shame as I only went in there once a day and I usually go in the pool a lot more. Once you are in the pool you do acclimatize to it, but it did take your breath away when you first got in..lol

ALL INCLUSIVE
This was 11am-11pm. The bar for the evening is the bar you use during the day. This is the first time ive been away without a pool bar, but you soon get used to this.
You can get drinks & ice creams from the bar but you have to pay for crisps etc. Shame they did not do snacks during the day but as advised above they do snack times in the restaurant.

OUT & ABOUT
We walked around the local area and found it lovely. Charlie's bar has lots of entertainment & is very modern. We ate at the Marvent restaurant (next to Charlie's bar) twice as the food was amazing, Definitely recommend a place to eat.
Mr Fish is a British owner & we walked there for our morning cup of tea, such a lovely guy.

The beach is very clean. The cost of beds is €5 each & €5 per umbrella

I read a lot of reviews about the hotel before arriving & the negatives people listed were not actually that bad when you get there... I think it depends what your used to..

Overall we had a lovely weeks holiday. We are planning on going back next year.
Great little bargain holiday, highly recommend xx

Room Tip: You cannot pre book rooms, but I emailed the hotel direct & requested sea view (which they gave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank buddyollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you so much for your opinion, it will be very useful for other customers.
We work har every day to improve and I thank you on behalf of our staff.

We hope see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    570
    252
    71
    52
See reviews for
733
358
56
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Caribe hotel with the family. We all had a fantastic time, this was the first time we stayed in this resort and in this hotel. It was great for the little ones, they had a seperate pool and my 4 year old granddaughter loved the kids club, food was very good that would suit everyone. Staff were brilliant, my 2 year old grandsons favourite teddy was taken with the laundry with his bedding from his cot, it was reported to the receptionist who said she would try her best to get it back from the laundry! Next day teddy was sitting behind the reception desk with a tag on him! Well done to the team!!! The walls were a little thin but that would not stop me going back to this hotel or recommending it to any one.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank tinkaTAMWORTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion and to recommend our hotel.
We always try our customers have a good holidays, that the adults rest and the children very well pass it.
We hope see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

this is my second time at this hotel and it was as good as the first. the food is ample and a plenty all areas in the hotel are spotless and are constantly being cleaned . ricardo and the rest of the entertainment staff work tirelessly to keep the adults and children entertained.the rooms are basic but do what you need them to do.the only downfall is maybe not enough bar staff of a night to keep the queues down all in all a great hotel with lovely staff i will be going back

Room Tip: pool view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bazza l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you very much for your valuation.
We hope that there is a third visit! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday

See you again, kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time here. We went all inclusive and the food was varied, tasty and fresh. Drinks were limited to two per person at any one visit but there was sufficient choice at all times. The staff were very friendly and helpful - we couldn't fault them in anyway. Location is spot on- two minutes walk to the beach and to the bus stop. The only downside is that the walls of the bedrooms are quite thin so if you get noisy neighbours it can be a bit
distracting. However,overall this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cherryanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We work hard every day to improve and to try our customers have a very good holiday.
We hope see you again, thank you for choosing Hotel Caribe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I came to Ibiza in June 2010 with my friend and her family we stayed in this hotel. The rooms where lovely and clean the restaurant was really nice the balcony had a great view. The pool was amazing and the play park I loved I was 11 years old at the time but it was an experience I will never forget

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Manager at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you very much Megan, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Visited in September 2013.
Great location, short walk to the beach and shops. Not near major night clubs as on the quiet side of the island.
Food was good for the first couple days, but you get used to the same food all the time, however dinner was different every night!
Lovely welcoming and friendly staff who encourage you to participate in all hotel activities.
Entertainment was the same every night,a dance show,which I enjoyed watching the choreographer and the male dancer together, but felt awkward watching the younger dancer as her dancing wasn't as technically strong.
Trained parrots were amazing!
All Inclusive finished at 11pm which was a shame but still free alcohol all day!
Rooms were cleaned daily and cleaners were always friendly.
Would come back but would find entertainment elsewhere!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Manager at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello Charlie, thank you for time on the feedback. As you said we are on the quiet side of the island and that is what we want to offer our guests, a relaxed holidays. Now we have new entertainment planning, we hope you are coming back to enjoy it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went here last September and was really impressed!! Nice clean hotel with amazing food and great staff... in the restaurant they had theme nights which were so good, including paella, roast pork, pancakes, stew... didn't know until the last day but at about 4-6 ish they do snacks such as hotdogs, burgers ect which is good as dinner can be a bit late for some people... rooms really good, no problems at all, cleaned daily. Pool really nice and a seperate kids pool. Had no problem getting drinks as other people said only one at a time. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to go back!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Becci s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Manager at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you very much, we are really working hard to make our guests holidays enjoyables.

Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,725 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
557 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,612 reviews
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Ibiza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Property: Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Address: Avenida Es Canar s/n | Playa Es Canar, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#6 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribe Ibiza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caribe is located less than 100 meters from the Es Canar beach in the town of Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza. The hotel enjoys a privileged location, very close to the centre of Santa Eulalia and less than half an hour away from any of the island attractions. The hotel has recently been refurbished and all room and public areas have air-conditioning and television. We also have a free gym for clients. The hotel also has an ample car park with easy access, which will make it easier for you to visit the rest of the island either in your own or a hired car. Select your boarding arrangements, choose from bed and breakfast, half board or all-inclusive. Our aim is to offer memorable holidays, and we endeavour to provide you with a personalised, courteous and efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribe Ibiza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caribe Ibiza
Caribe Ibiza Es Canar
Caribe Ibiza Hotel Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing