We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel Caribe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset,United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Caribe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the hotel Caribe.The staff were so friendly and helpful as were the tour reps.On arrival the reception desk was very busy but we were booked in quickly and efficiently. The room was basic but very clean and adequate for our use. We were on floor 4 which suited us as it was less noisy and we had a side sea view.The food was wonderful with plenty of choice and hot. All restaurant staff very polite and efficient.All areas of the hotel were kept very clean,including the pool area,with cleaners in constant action.The pool itself was cleaned every evening and again in the morning.The entertainment team were friendly and tried to get everyone involved without being "pushy". The children`s team seemed to be on the go all day and all the children seemed to enjoy the activities,from painting to face painting.All in all a very enjoyable holiday in a very nice and comfortable hotel close to all action in the very pretty town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zmill65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you have enjoyed your holidays with us, our staff works hard for our customers feel like at home.
Hope see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    543
    234
    69
    51
See reviews for
703
340
53
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just come back from the Caribe after staying 4 nights. We have previously stayed all inclusive in Turkey and there is no comparision. Here is my honest thoughts:

1. Bar - spirits are local, very weak, I drunk s much rum and was still sober. Drinks given in puney plastic cups. The beer is okay.

2. Room - tiny I mean really tiny. Have to pay for a safe. Rooms not cleaned often enough and towels not changed.

3. Entertainment Team - they talk to who they want to talk to and blank others. Games are pathetic.

4. Food - okay but nothing amazing

Overall - I would never visit this hotel again. If you're wardrobe is all lonsdale and primark then you will fit right it. Guests are rude and push in queus.

Your better off going somewhere else.

Room Tip: Walk out the main doors and head to hotel accross the road (Thompson Gold)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaspal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
I'm sorry your stay with us wasn't you expected.
The rooms are cleaned everyday less on Thursdays, and the towels are changed everyday. If while your stay you have had problems with the cleaning you only had to inform of the problem in the reception.
Your opinion is important to us also for try to improve our service.
Thank you, we hope your next holidays are better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The best holiday ever. Would definitely go back.
We arrived at 4pm. We where then shown to our room. The room is basic but fitted our needs perfectly. Our room consisted a double bed and a sofa bed. Wadrobe, safe, dressing table and shower/bath. Our balcony was big enough and the view from our room was amazing, overlooking the pool and you could also see the sea. (Would recommend room 523 and 524) The rooms where cleaned everday except a thursday. But we had clean towels every day.
I stayed all inclusive and the range of food was extrodanairy, the food is like a buffet style. You eat what you want when you want it. I am a very fussy eater and even i could find stuff i like. The meal times are spread out evenly through the day and is very well set out.
If you arr All-Inclusive the bar is open from 11am-11pm. But the halfboard bar is open from 10am-1pm. So if you are thirsty before or after the all inclusive you can still get drinks but at a charge.
The hotel as a whole is spotless. The cleaniless is extrodinary and we should give credit to the cleaners. The staffs punctuality is faultless and they made us feel so at home.
But for me the best part of my holiday wss the entertainment team. They work tirelessly all day and night and the deserve the recognition. From 10am in the morning till 11 at night they are providing excellent entertainment. As i was there for two weeks i was able to experience their whole lineup of entertainment shows and activities. Here is a special shout out for Ricardo, Emilio,
Amori and dmost of all the beautiful and talanted Mpaz. Love you all. They are all so friendly and easily able to relate to. To me they made my excellent holiday into a absolutely incredible holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone and dont go listining to the bad reviews on here. I will certainly be returning back to Hotel Caribe.
"Dont worry be happy".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, General Manager at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion and for your time. You are so friendly!
Our staff works hard for our customers feel like at home.
Hope see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Caribe. The hotel was really nice, the location was excellent, the staff were all friendly, and the breakfast was fantastic! We'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank dipsterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion,
We are happy you enjoyed your holidays with us
We hope see you again soon! Good summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Been meaning to write this review for a while, having returned from our holiday three weeks ago!
Arrived at the end of May so still a lot of children around as it was the end of half term. This was not a problem though and it was a pleasure to see them enjoying themselves so much.
The food was excellent at every meal. Plenty of variety and everyone was well catered for. It was amazing to realise e.g.how much bacon was consumed at breakfast but there was always plenty for everyone.
The entire hotel was kept immaculately clean. Rooms were serviced every day, except Thursday, but even then the towels in the rooms were changed.
Special mention must go to the entertainment team who worked for long hours and were constantly happy, smiling, with friendly chat to all.
Es Cana was first visited more years ago than I care to mention and it was lovely to see it again and witness that it has not become too commercialised. We hope to return again.
Thank you to everyone for a happy, relaxed and very sunny holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YoungatHeartWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much! you are so lovely!
Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving everyday.
Our staff works hard for our customers feel like at home
Hope see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week here all inclusive. Fantastic place lovely and clean the floor is always sparkling staff are friendly and helpful it was our first family trip abroad and the kids can't wait to get back. Big bar area bar staff great all inclusive starts from 11am til 11pm we had no problem getting 4 drinks at a time swimming pool is quite large and very clean it is cold but lovely and refreshing on a hot day there is also a small children's pool plenty of sunbeds around we had no problem with that. The rooms were fine and we had a pool view so that was good bathroom had a bath with shower over it and was a good size. The food was buffet style and you had plenty of it 3 meals a day aswell as snacks I didn't try any snacks though as I was too full up. Watch out for manuel though as he checks that you are not wet when coming in for meals from the swimming pool you will get sent out to change again if you are it was funny watching him every day checking people but they do work very hard in the restaurant area infact the whole hotel. The entertainment team made me laugh every day they were great they try and get every one involved in the games and make a joke out of the many people who just want to lie down and relax instead of playing but it's all a bit of fun. Had various bird shows and people coming into the hotel throughout the week which were good I think that this hotel should be rated at least 4 star it's superb! The location is great really close to beach shops and bars I would definatly return here in the future and recommend to other people.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank annemarie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your holidays
Your opinions are very important for us to continue improving.
Hope see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a large hotel with 5 floors served by two lifts. Most guests are staying on a halfboard or all inclusive basis. The food in the restaurant is served buffet style. It is plentiful and of a very good standard with a wide selection of dishes.
There are plenty of children's activities going on around the pool although there it does not have a life guard.
Our room had air con and a good size safe which was available for an extra charge. We paid 20 euros for a week's broadband access, but the download speed was very slow.
The hotel is an 80m level walk to the seafront where there is a good selection of bars and shops. The bus stop for buses to Ibiza town is about 100m away.
The Hippy Market is about a 30 minute walk away.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter, but do not overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phewtorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion. We are happy you enjoyed your holidays with us.
We lifeguard on site, off course, but also makes lifeguard tasks and you may not see it. but he works everyday
We hope see you soon again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Ibiza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Property: Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Address: Avenida Es Canar s/n | Playa Es Canar, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#6 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribe Ibiza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caribe is located less than 100 meters from the Es Canar beach in the town of Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza. The hotel enjoys a privileged location, very close to the centre of Santa Eulalia and less than half an hour away from any of the island attractions. The hotel has recently been refurbished and all room and public areas have air-conditioning and television. We also have a free gym for clients. The hotel also has an ample car park with easy access, which will make it easier for you to visit the rest of the island either in your own or a hired car. Select your boarding arrangements, choose from bed and breakfast, half board or all-inclusive. Our aim is to offer memorable holidays, and we endeavour to provide you with a personalised, courteous and efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caribe Ibiza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caribe Ibiza
Caribe Ibiza Es Canar
Caribe Ibiza Hotel Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing