We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean but noisy and problem with the kids club”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean but noisy and problem with the kids club”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean, but unfortunately it was very very noisy until 2am in the morning and the rooms are not isolated. We even heart the couple having fun in the neighbouring room and each door bang. Another bad point was that they didnt give access to our daughter to the kids club because her english is only basic. She is fluently in Spanish and German and it is a shame she cannot a kids club considering that Ibiza is in Spain. Also negative was part of the breakfast, some food tasted old like some cookies and the juice.

Very nice and friendly was the staff at the reception. The guests are mainly English.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandypolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión.
Siento que sus vacaciones no hayan sido lo que usted esperaba. Estamos en proceso de solucionar los problemas de ruido.
El problema con el Club de Niños no es un problema del hotel, porque el club pertenece a Thomas Cook que es la agencia de viajes inglesa con la que vienen la mayoría de nuestros clientes. Pero hablaremos con ellos para intentar subsanar incidencias como esta.
Trabajamos cada día para mejorar y sus opiniones son fundamentales para ello.
Muchas gracias, espero que la próxima vez sus vacaciones sean espléndidas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    543
    234
    69
    51
See reviews for
703
340
53
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Firstly I must say this was a very clean, well run hotel with good staff and a great location. The only thing we felt letting it down was a large majority of the clientele, think lonsdale/slazenger and you'll know where I'm coming from.
It's true about the problems with the thin walls and we had some issues with noisy neighbours which ended in us moving rooms after putting up with it for just about as long as we could.
If you don't mind being around certain families who are happier concentrating on their tans rather than their kids welfare this will be fine for you, sadly we won't be returning.

Room Tip: Check next door's empty
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion.
I'm sorry the atmosphere of the hotel was not to your liking, depending on the time of year, customers change.
Hope see you again, maybe in an other month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

First time to Ibiza and also All Inclusive and had a fantastic time. Staff are so friendly and helpful and the entertainment team and also the kids club reps work so hard to make sure everyone is having a great time. The room was slightly small and not the best view but to be honest not a major issue as your only there to sleep at the end of the day! The hotel was spotless and rooms cleaned everyday and fresh towels everyday too, never had that anywhere else! Food was outstanding, so much choice and kept very fresh at all times. Yes drinks are served in plastic cups for AI but didn't fuss us at the end of the day. Great location for beach and the shops, bars etc, but spent most of the time at the hotel as there was so much going on. Yes the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on, but after a hard days sunbathing once your sleeping you forget all about it. Would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it, hoping to return asap as we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion.
We work hard for our customers feel like at home.
Thank you for recommend our hotel, hope see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our first family holiday, and with a 9, 8, 5 and 4 year old we were a bit apprehensive. With this hotel we were in for a pleasant surprise. As there were 6 of us, we had to book 2 rooms with an interlinking door, but this worked well. The rooms are basic, and rather small, but sufficient for our requirements. There is a television in each of the rooms, but the selection of channels is basic. As the World Cup was on, we were still well catered for as Sky Sports, BBC and other English speaking channels are shown in the bar, There is an additional charge required if you wish to use the room safe, or have wifi available in the room. The hotel is clean, and the staff are very friendly. The selection and quality of food was excellent, and was thoroughly enjoyed by both adults and children. The pool area was relaxing, and there was never a problem getting pool side sun beds with the whole family together. The entertainment team did an excellent job. They were respectful to those who simply wanted to relax during the day, and the evening entertainment was suitable for the whole family. As we were all inclusive, my only gripe related to the bar. The all inclusivity of the bar was limited between the hours of 11am and 11pm, and was also limited to local drinks only. Also, the all inclusive guests are served drinks in plastic cups, but considering this was a family holiday this was a minor problem. The hotel is close to everything, and there are a reasonable collection of bars and restaurants around for those not interested in the all inclusive option. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, and the all inclusive option is definitely suitable for a young family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcus J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff works hard for our customers feel like at home.
Hope see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staff were all very friendly and helpfu l food and quality excellent would recommend this hotel to any one normaliy do all inclusive holidays in caribeon but ibiza is great for a short flight and you do not get jet lag

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derekison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
Thank you on behalf of our staff for your comment.
Hope you visit us again! Good summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have recently returned from this hotel. On arrival (12pm) we were told our room wasn't ready and it would be at least an hour. However, there was somewhere to drop off our luggage and we went out for a walk. Soon realised how close the hotel was to everything! Right on the beach and close by to the shops and restaurants. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean as were the rooms. We had room 248, the view wasn't anything to write home about, however the balcony got the sun from around 6pm until the sun went down which was perfect for us as we like to sit out after a day at the pool. The room itself was quite big and had two double beds and a lovely bathroom. We hired a safe (cant remember how much this cost) and a fridge which was just 3 euros a day and definitely worth it! The food at this hotel was fantastic. We were half board and had planned to out eat out a few times during the week, however the food was so good we didn't bother! The drinks on tap are fantastic too, I have never seen this as part of a half board offer before. The staff and the entertainment team work really hard and we found everyone to be pleasant an polite. The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is the noise level. As a few other people have said, the walls really are paper thin and we heard everything from the rooms on either side of us, as well as people running up and down the corridors. Other than this, it was a great hotel and fantastic holiday. We would return in the future, although not for a few years as we found there wasn't an awful lot to do in Es Cana and the surrounding resorts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoosh_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion and for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
The next time you visit us, send us a mail and we will try to give you a room with a better view.
Hope see you again soon! Good summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Went here on an all inclusive basis with family in June. For the price paid the location and the food is great value.we had snacks on arrival which was deep fried treats (awful) but I can assure you that everything improved infinitely. There is plenty of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner which catered for English tastes (full English, shepherds pie etc.)

I would recommend that people try a bit of everything, if you don't like it move on and try something else, I would find it very hard to believe that you can't find something you like. I would despair at some of the English people who literally had a bowl of chips because they "didn't trust the food" - look people there was some superb fresh seafood and fish so why would you get just something you can get back home???

Anyway, the rooms were clean and cosy. We had a side view of the sea. One slight gripe is that the walls are paper thin so you can often here people walking past/getting in from a club (which I may have been guilty of!)

A special mention must go to Rene who was the most enthusiastic, passionate entertainer I have ever witnessed. He would be dancing with kids from 10 in the morning and be part of the animation team entertaining the adults at night, well done for keeping it up!!

Drinks were served in a plastic cup, but just deal with it, you get what you pay for - go for a cheap and cheerful all inclusive. Superb!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Kesley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion, it's very important for us to try to improve everyday.
We will tell to Rene you have congratulated him personally.
Hope see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Ibiza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Property: Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Address: Avenida Es Canar s/n | Playa Es Canar, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#6 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribe Ibiza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caribe is located less than 100 meters from the Es Canar beach in the town of Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza. The hotel enjoys a privileged location, very close to the centre of Santa Eulalia and less than half an hour away from any of the island attractions. The hotel has recently been refurbished and all room and public areas have air-conditioning and television. We also have a free gym for clients. The hotel also has an ample car park with easy access, which will make it easier for you to visit the rest of the island either in your own or a hired car. Select your boarding arrangements, choose from bed and breakfast, half board or all-inclusive. Our aim is to offer memorable holidays, and we endeavour to provide you with a personalised, courteous and efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caribe Ibiza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caribe Ibiza
Caribe Ibiza Es Canar
Caribe Ibiza Hotel Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing