We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cracking hotel, great holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A cracking hotel, great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

As with any European holiday destination these days, you will be sharing your time here with the ever growing tattooed British Public and their children; Tyler, Riley, Chantelle, Candice etc. I assume the parents have their kids names tattooed on them because they are too thick to remember them?!! And don't get me started on the ridiculous life quotes people are now having branded on their torsos so they can share their 'personal journey'.......yawn, yawn.
Anyway, I digress. The Hotel Caribe didn't disappoint. For what is generally quoted as 3 star accommodation, there is little to criticise. The food is absolutely fantastic, varied and plentiful. You are likely to weigh more when you leave than you did on arrival.
The room, whilst not big, was spotless and was cleaned to a high standard every day.
The entertainment is a bit cheesy, but hey, you're on holiday right?!! The entertainment staff are friendly and really make an effort to put a smile on your face. The only slight gripe is the day time music play list by the pool, which is in desperate need of updating. The theme tune from Benny Hill (I kid you not) and Save all your kisses by Brotherhood of Man were particular low points!!
The hotel is probably more suited to families with young children, but my teenage daughters enjoyed it and I would definitely stay again.
PS To the people who complained about the food - Did you eat in the same restaurant as me??!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Philmac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion and your time.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our food.
We have a lot of different customers but we try to everybody feels like at home.
Thank you on behalf of our staff for your kind words.
Hope see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    543
    233
    69
    51
See reviews for
702
340
53
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from the Hotel Caribe and was pleasantly surprised. We only stayed a week all inclusive but we found the restaurant and the wide variety of food was very good throughout our stay. One particular highlight was the grilled fish cooked in mustard sauce and the hot plates continually refreshed with hot fresh food. The service and staff worked very hard in the restaurant to keep clearing tables so that people didn't have to wait long for a table and it is very efficiently run by Paul and his team.
The AI bar normally as 3 bar staff running it throughout the day and queues don't tend to get to big and no more than a few minutes wait. You can get as many drinks as you want and although the San Miguel lager is the only one on draft you can buy Budweiser, Kopperberg and Magners at a very small increase. The pool area is continually kept clean and the pool itself is ok but gets very busy. We had one instance of someone deliberately defecting into the pool which was promptly reported to reception who sealed off the pool for 4 hours whilst they treated it with chemicals and removed the offending object. Its sad that people have to resort to such behaviour but no matter where and when there is always degenerate behaviour by idiots determined to spoil it for others.
The rooms are clean and have free air con which is a big plus. The maid service was spot on fresh towels daily and she also put on a bed sheet for our son. The only thing negative about the room is the lack of space as we was only there a week we only just managed to cram in 3 people's clothes for a weeks stay in the small wardrobe and 3 drawers provided if it was a 2 week stay it would have been a nightmare. We also hired a safe and a fridge for €36 which wasn't to bad and the free wifi in reception is ok for browsing on the internet.
We joined in quite a few of the activities that the hotel entertainment team ran throughout the day and really enjoyed it. Riccardo and his team are really nice people who try to get everybody involved and although some of the shows and activities are quite bizarre there is no doubt they work hard in trying to make your stay as enjoyable and as pro active as possible. We didn't use the kids club as our lad was to busy playing pool and swimming with some older kids but it seemed popular and a number of guests said that it was well ran and the kids loved the activities.
We used the services of Suzie the TC rep to book to go to San Antonio by Night and she was great booking it for us when we dropped it on her at the last moment it was €52.50 return for the 3 of us on the coach and we had about 5 hours to go to café mambo to watch the sun go down and also have a walk around the place and soak up the atmosphere which is really friendly and well worth a trip. If you want to break down the monopoly of being tied to a hotel with AI meals and drinks provided there are plenty of bars and restaurants in Es Cana that cater for all needs and are all well priced. We went to the Nags Head for a steak and also down to Charlies Bar for a drink and watch a show just to do something different and both are highly recommended. The Nags Head as a small but traditional English pub grub menu and the portions are huge and very well priced. Overall I would highly recommend the Hotel Caribe and Es Cana as a resort it ticks all the boxes and for value for money you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WiganMark007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion and your time.
We are very glad you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience the incident pool.
Thanks on behalf of our staff for your kind words.
Hope see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have just returned from a one week holiday at this very friendly hotel. We have previously been to this hotel three times and this was our fourth visit. As usual we were greeted very warmly at reception by Anna and Imma always provide very professional and courteous service.

Last year's stay was very enjoyable but this year the hotel has raised the bar. There is now free Wi-Fi in reception which we found very useful as before we used to spend money on the computers in reception.

As usual the staff are all courteous. They work extremely hard from the restaurant to the bar to the cleaners.

The hotel is absolutely spotless. Having read previous reviews about a stomach bug there was absolutely no sign of this. As far as I am aware know one was taken ill.

The food in the dining hall excelled itself. There was so much choice it was incredible. Our last night there we had roast beef and Yorkshire pudding which was perhaps the best beef I have ever tasted

The bar staff also work really hard and a special thanks to Diego who was always friendly

Tables are cleared very quickly as there is a quick turnover and the staff that clear the tables do this very effectively always with a smile.

Paul greets you when you go into the dining room is an extremely friendly person. He often gives you a rundown of the specials they have in the dining hall. He is always friendly.

I have a love of seafood and fish and in this area did not disappoint. The food is extremely fresh especially the shellfish. There is a choice for everyone including fussy eaters.

The location of the hotel is excellent. So close to the beach and a beautiful cafe which overlooks the beach. One of my favourite places when I visit this resort

Entertainers are fantastic and incredibly friendly. I do agree that the quality of the entertainment isn't particularly exciting but the entertainers do the best that they can within their limits.

They get people involved in daytime activities including French boules football and darts.

We were made to feel incredibly welcome and were very sad to leave. We are definitely going back next year.

Will miss the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidayfunwsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director de Recepción at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback
We are glad you and your family have enjoyed your fourth stay with us.
Thanks on behalf of all our staff for your kind words, we appreciate your recognize their work.
Hope see you again a fifth time! you are already part of our little family ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just returned from a fortnight stay and we were not disappointed. The hotel is spotless and continually being cleaned and this was pleasing to see as reviews about a sickness bug prior to our stay were worrying. I can honestly say the hotel was thoroughly cleaned and I can only suggest any bug was brought into the hotel by a guest and not any fault of the hotel at all. We found the room small but no different to any other hotel. The cleaning of room was excellent also the dining room, and the food was fantastic lots of choice and always replaced and presented well. The entertainment team Ricardo and his team were absolutely great, so much fun and friendly and really enjoyed their own shows in the evening. They work really hard and make everyone feel welcome, I don't personally join in with games but had a laugh watching. Overall the hotel and it's staff were excellent and we had a fabulous relaxing holiday so thank you hotel caribe.

Room Tip: A high floor room has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 120W2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion and your time.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our food and our entertainment, thanks on behalf of our staff for your kind words, they work hard for all our customers feel like at home.
Hope see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

3rd time in Es Cana, 3rd different hotel, we usually go self catering but this time we went half board.

Ideal location, just off the beaten track - you don't get any of the noise from the attractions, bars on the sea front or any of the hotels around it.

On arrival, the Reception was immaculate, had a good vibe with a very professional & polite young lady on Reception.

Free WIFI available in Reception - OK for general browsing

We were 2 adults with 2 children ..... we found the room to be very small, very little wardrobe space ...... was a hassle trying to keep the room tidy. Room was spotlessly clean - cleaner was in every day. Air Con was good.

We were on the 3rd floor ...... the noise within the room was horrendous ...... the walls were so thin we could hear everything going on in the rooms either side ...... any movement upstairs, doors opening, curtains being closed, general movement within the rooms resulted in a huge amount of noise in our room. Same can be said around movement within the corridor, the lack of respect some guests had returning after midnight or very early morning, was disgraceful. There was a heated argument going on at 3AM one morning !

Pool area was vibrant but not too stressful. Kids were kids but I was amazed at the number of kids in the pool who were clearly not strong swimmers with no parents in sight. Lifeguard looked to be more for show that any practical use - during our 1st day a "gang" of lads were causing general havoc around the pool but the lifeguard didn't challenge them ...... the was also an issue where a large inflatale crocodile was put in the swimming pool - a small girl clambered up clad in snorkelling gear, armbands and an inflateable crocodile ...... at the bottom of the slide she clearly wasn't stong enough to get away from the end of the slide and was in real danger of being sucked back under the slide as it swayed about - a relative of mine got to her in time to drag her away, amazingly no one then helped her to get the child to the edge of the pool - again her Mother was no where to be seen.

No problems at the bar, quick service.

Food was the real plus for me .... breakfast, lunch & dinner there was great variety, fresh and really really good quality food. Trays were constanly being refreshed so was always hot. Very busy but again a good vide. Special mention for the waitresses - they were there all day, very efficient at keeping the food well stocked, ample piles of crockery & cuttlery and cleaned tables away promptly, meaning there were always tables available, so there weren't long queues waiting to get in ....... MAKE SURE YOU LEAVE THEM A TIP ! ..... they deserve it.

Pool side entertainment was ..... entertaining ...... we got involved with the French Boules which was good. Daily poolside exercise was popular as was water polo. Entertainment seemed more aimed at adults rather than children which was a little odd. Ricardo, Gloria, "Chieck Tiote" & "Tha's Crap man !" were all spot on.


So lots of very good points ..... rooms size & noisy ignorant guests being the issues.

Room Tip: Pot luck ..... depends on the guests you have around you !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion and thanks on behalf of our staff for your kind words.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sorry the other customers disturbed you during the night and you could not rest well, we are trying to improve our service but we cannot control to all our customers, it is really complicated.
The next time you visit us, send us an email for try to give you a quieter room.
Hope see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

just back from a very disappointing 10 nights at this hotel. This was our first all inclusive holiday and it will be our last. The food was absolutely disgusting every thing was recycled from the previous meal. Our grandchildren found the inclusive ice creams particularly revolting tastes like play dough remarked our 4 year old. As you enter the dinning room you are scanned not greeted by a man who by his appearance looks as if he has just been dragged from the street and given the most ill fitting creased up clothes they could find. The family rooms were just normal rooms with a extra bed shoe horned in.
The wardrobe space was totally inadequate we could not unpack our cases. If you have booked a pool view room do not expect any sleep before midnight as the entertainment[ well that's what they said it was] drags on until then ,our two young grandchildren found this very difficult to cope with. On the plus side the reception area was constantly being cleaned I suspect this was more to do with health and safety than a desire to keep it clean as this was the main area from the pool to the rooms. All in all a great disappointment considering the price in high season.

Room Tip: Do not book a poolside room and do not go all inclusive as there are some great restaurants about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlycol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your opinion and your time
I am sorry your holidays was not as good as you expected.
Our chefs prepare a lot of kind of foods new everyday, like soups, vegetables, salads, meats, fishes... and everything is controlled and we try to please to everybody, but not always is possible.
And the same happen with our entertainment staff, they try to carry out activities for all ages and for everybody, I am sorry if you did not like it.
I hope your next holidays will be better, good summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

we had a superb fortnight in Ibiza, we stayed at the Hotel Caribe which exceded it's three star rating in my opinion, the choice of food in the buffet restaurant and overall customer service was first class. I must give a special mention to the hotel kids club where Rob, Hannah and Rachel built up an excellent rapport with the children, how they remembered all of their names day in day out is beyond me! Charlies Bar on the main strip is well worth a visit as well.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on a low floor, because there are only two lifts in the hotel and they are consta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your opnion and your time.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks on behalf of our staff for your kind words.
Hope see you again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.4 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Ibiza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Property: Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Address: Avenida Es Canar s/n | Playa Es Canar, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#6 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribe Ibiza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caribe is located less than 100 meters from the Es Canar beach in the town of Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza. The hotel enjoys a privileged location, very close to the centre of Santa Eulalia and less than half an hour away from any of the island attractions. The hotel has recently been refurbished and all room and public areas have air-conditioning and television. We also have a free gym for clients. The hotel also has an ample car park with easy access, which will make it easier for you to visit the rest of the island either in your own or a hired car. Select your boarding arrangements, choose from bed and breakfast, half board or all-inclusive. Our aim is to offer memorable holidays, and we endeavour to provide you with a personalised, courteous and efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Caribe Ibiza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caribe Ibiza
Caribe Ibiza Es Canar
Caribe Ibiza Hotel Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing