We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Charlies Bar

Charlies Bar
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open 7 nights a week ‘Charlies‘ is Es Cana´s number one venue for evening entertainment. Serving a wide choice of cocktails, beers and spirits - look out for our special drinks promotions.More than a just a bar - most nights we kick off with our ever popular bingo followed up by a live act and we finish the night off with our resident dj until the early hours.We pride ourselves on bringing you the best shows Ibiza has to offer.On the occasions of a major sporting or T.V. event we are the place to be with the best atmosphere created with our huge screen on stage and many plasma screens and stereo sound you wont miss any of the action.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

What a brill place. Fun lively and good acts. Staff are amazing esp Ang who actually listens to you. Brilliant

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    164
    33
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a tribute act most nights, all free of charge. good entertainment but also people who ran it made it good fun, waiting staff were efficient and a friendly atmosphere

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cobblersfansontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The bar of es canar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

During the two weeks stay we spent nearly every night there as Ben n smithy and all the bar staff are brilliant hosts who know how to make you feel welcome.
Watched lots of tribute acts, 4tops, Dream Dolls , Whitney Houston to name a few. Ben (bar manager) n smithy also host a unleashed show where anything happens , just enjoy the night and get drunk drunk drunk :)
Oh theirs also bingo.. which you can win alot of Euros on too.
Too much to say , just go enjoy the atmosphere :)
Whenever I come to es canar again im sure to check these boys out as i miss charlies bar now im home!
5 Star *****

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ant and Dec - of Es Cana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thanks for a great few nights of fun and Madness by Ben and Smithy!
All the bar staff are so attentive and friendly.
- Nya evening amazing!
- The Dream Dolls was one of the most outrageous but jaw aching funny nights we have had for some time! (Excellent Ladies / err guys! )

Make this place a must for a great night out!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robertt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the only place to be at night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

great venue awesome entertainment bon jovi / freddy mercury tribute was out of this world wow what a singer ben & smithy thanks for making evenings great

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank terminator1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlies Bar also viewed

Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Charlies Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing