We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockney spirit alive and well”
Review of Kentucky Derby

Kentucky Derby
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cockney spirit alive and well”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great fun. John and Sandra make you feel welcome and 'Special'.
Be warned they have a 'wicked' sense of humour. You are bound
to enjoy .and the kids will love it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    24
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best attraction in town”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Have been going to see John and Sandra for years, absolutely brilliant couple! pop along and have a go, its good fun. Love from Claire, Jessica and Nan

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie-the-tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Such Good Fun...”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Great place at the end of the nigbt,few little rides in the Es Cana centre to keep the kids entertained,but the Kentucky Derby is a fav for young & old..This was our third year back at this resort & getting to see John & Sandra again was great,like old friends..Well run,very entertaining,if you fancy a laugh,traditional seaside fun then pop along & say hello..

Helpful?
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry, uk
2 reviews
“Great fun for everyone!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were lucky enough to play the derby on our visit towards the end of May - the owners were just setting up so we only played he last two nights of our holiday. It is such good fun and the owners seem to be local legends, on the nights we were there they were inundated with players! If you are holidaying in es Cana you must call in! Thanks again for the laughs our little girl loved it! The 'Yorkshire puddings' xx

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank thethackrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such fun!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a great couple! They are so friendly and very welcoming. The Kentucky Derby is addictive :) Its a great game for all ages and some great prizes too. Would def recommend a visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kentucky Derby also viewed

Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 

Been to Kentucky Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing