We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This hotel is fantastic especially if you have children. We have just returned from a 7 night break, we would haved loved it to be longer. Our children aged 5 & 10 did not want to leave, neither did mum or dad!! This hotel is modern and spotless, the staff work extremely hard to keep all areas clean. We stayed in a studio which was big enough for the 4 of us, beds made daily and fresh towels given. The pool area is lovely, well maintained, but if you want a sunbed be prepared to join the que at 8.30am to secure your spot. However this is a very fair way of handling the sunbed situation, saves people putting towels out at silly o clock. The main pool is quite deep and does not a shallow end so if you have children under 8 they will need a swimming aid as they wont be able to stand, our 5 year old can swim but could not stand up in the shallow end. Thier is a lovely little splash pool area which is great for really small children. Food is great lots of choice, always some safe options for kids, pizza, pasta etc. Entertainment team are great keeps husbands and children entertained, Claudio especially really lifts the atmosphere and ensures everyone has a great time. He always puts 100% effort into everything. Kids loved the dances round the pool, mini disco and ollie the octopus!!! We met some really great people and both our children made lots of really nice friends. Taxi from airport 35 euros, takes about 40 mins. The beach is about 2 minutes down the road and is a lovely spot. The mini fair ground is a bonus too our children loved this as a little extra treat after the hotels entertainment had finished. Es cana itself is very small but just what we wanted for a chilled quiet family break. The two drink rule as in previous reviews only applies at 22.00 to stop people been greedy and stocking up on drinks when the all inclusive ends at 11. One of the bar men (one with longish hair) is miserable and a bit rude and also the man on reception in the restuarant can be a bit above his stations but all other staff are really helpful and friendly. If you have booked this hotel your in for a treat its a real gem. We cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room its a spectacular view, however inland view was very quiet no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DCRRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Atlantic from 3 yrs ago and was defo the best!! was sad to go this time..
The entertainment team especially Claudio & Thomas were great..kids still singing the daily song they done, it was a great atmosphere all round
Food was good never went hungry but maybe a bit more meat choice for the kids would of been great at dinner time..Breakfast was fab and lunch too..
Snack bar good selection and also choice of icecreams for kids so glad we went all inclusive would of cost a bomb otherwise.
i only booked a few weeks before opted for inland studio for 4 of us as it was cheaper but ended up with a one bedroom apt with pool view so what a bonus!!
Entertainment was good saw it everynight which we didnt do last time but kids enjoyed it..
Lovely place for familys the whole area is family friendly and very chilled so worth a visit, beach 5mins down the road along with restaurants just nice to go for a walk at night, nice funfair for kids at night more things than last time..
Only negative THEY NEED MORE SUNBEDS!!!! up at 8.30 every morning became a chore just so we could sit together if u didnt claim a sunbed then u had no chance...there is so much space for more sunbeds please invest in some more would of made the holiday so much more perfect...
Overall Great place, Great clean Hotel, Good food and Good Atmosphere...would defo return no prob's.... :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sonya79_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Atlantic (4 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 18 months) and we have all had a fabulous time. We arrived in the early hours and were offered food (but we declined as we just wanted to get to bed). We requested adjacent rooms and although this wasn't possible we were given rooms nearby on the same floor...we were travelling with my parents. Rooms were spacious and modern. We were staying on all inclusive basis but had the use of the kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink, etc) which was very useful for heating my son's milk and also for keeping cold drinks in the room. Maid service was daily, towels changed etc. Two lifts but only one working during our stay which was a pain with having the buggy.Food was fantastic. Lots of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner and also some themed nights such as Mexican/Chinese. You could always get children's staples of pizza, pasta, chips. Lovely salads, meat, fish etc. Could not fault the restaurant except with there being 6 of us we sometimes didn't get to sit together as there were limited numbers of larger tables and you weren't allowed to push smaller tables together. Only used snack bar round pool a couple of times...toasties, burgers, nuggets, chips. Unlimited soft drinks and alcohol all day from 10.30am till 11.00pm served in plastic cups. Miserable bar man. Most other staff friendly and helpful.Two swimming pools, larger one and separate children's one next to playground and kid's club. We sunbathed around this most days as it was enclosed and safer for my 18 month old. Kids club staff great...lots of activities during day and mini disco in evening at 9pm. Really fair system for reserving sun loungers. Pools were closed off and only opened by a man at 9am so no-one could put towels out before that. Usually started queuing at 8.45am and always got the loungers we wanted. Better than people putting them out at daft o'clock! Entertainment every evening after mini disco. Parrot show, singers, magician, quiz, bingo etc until midnight and this is when bar closed. We went into Es Cana on quite a few evenings. Lovely beach bars. Very family friendly resort. No yobs. My little girl loved the fairground just round the corner from the hotel. We don't return to many hotels/resorts but we would definitely go back here. Met some lovely people, weather was great. Hope you have a good a time as we did!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms may be noisy due to kid's club activities during the day and entertainment until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank loobylou1972_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Just returned from a one week all inclusive stay which we booked thanks to the reviews and they were not wrong. A great location within Es Canar, the hotel was always clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful and the food was very good. The only slight drawback was the pool area; the pool didn't open until 9am and you had to que fro at least 8:30 to get a sun bed as there wasn't enough for the amount of guests although this did make it less hectic in and around the pool. Also the pool was quite deep and the toddlers pool was separated from the main pool area and out if view do not great for those families with mixed aged children.
We had a great stay though and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NigeK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Excellent facilities and for a fussy family the food choices were fab!

The pool bar AI snacks were all freshly prepared and a great choice of included icecreams n lollies.

As others have said the only downside is bar closing at 11pm, as when on holiday you do want to stay out a bit later but suppose on plus side the rooms are less noisy that are beside entertainment!

Entertainment team were fab at getting everyone involved, which is great for parents with kids :)

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a pool view :@)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JRW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Have just returned from a 2 week All-Inclusive holiday at the Atlantic and I have to say it was absolutely brilliant, before going I was put off by some negative reviews but to my delight I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. The hotel was clean, the food was great & entertainment was also good, kept my 5 & 9 year old amused. The staff were very nice we arrived at 1.30am and were offered a nice cole meal to keep us going. Es canar its self is a great family resort, I would defo go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chance2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just back from a 12 day all inclusive trip with my hubby, our 5 year old twin boys and my brothers family. The hotel was lovely, rooms great, Cleaned every day, new towels every day and beds made. Restaurant was lovely, nice and cool ambiance with great selection for kids and adults, breakfast was always lovely and snack bar had a really good selection for all inclusive.. Only 5 mins walk and your at the beach and there are plenty of lovely bars and restaurants around.. Charlies Bar was great...The Hotel entertainment was second to none, I take my hat off to Claudio who made the stay so much more fun for all the adults and Serena was just amazing at kids club, my boys loved her.. They always had something for kids to do and there was water polo for the men in the afternoon. Pool was lovely and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Night time entertainment also very very good. Only downpoint was the bar closes at midnight, we could have easily stayed up a bit later some nights..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sineadb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.3 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#4 of 13 in Es Canar
3,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,914 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Atlantic

Address: C/ S'Aljub s/n, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: £60 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — azuLine Hotel Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel in Ibiza The Hotel Atlantic**** is located in the quiet area of Es Cana, only 200 m from the beach and close to many restaurants and bars. Modern and recently renovated with new equipment in the rooms and all public areas, the Atlantic hotel is ideal for families and couples seeking a relaxing holiday. Children can enjoy the hotel kid's area with their own pool, mini club and playground, while adults can use other facilities: gym, Finnish sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi, fresh water pool with sunbeds and parasols and a great terrace where various activities and shows take place in the evenings. Opposite the hotel, on the beach, there is a ferry service to Ibiza town and the nearby island of Formentera. Every Wednesday you can enjoy the famous Punta Arabi hippie market which is only ten minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your azuLine Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Es Canar
AzuLine Hotel Atlantic Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing