We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for families”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I've just got back from here after staying for ten nights, I stayed at this hotel last year too. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 kids. The hotel itself is in a great location close to beach, bars etc. rooms are all very clean and staff are brilliant honestly can not fault the staff at all. Good entertainment for the kids and the pools are nice and clean and at the time we went we always managed to get a sunbed. Rooms were cleaned everyday so that was lovely.

OMG the food is awful for the whole ten nights we was there only one night had decent food, this was similar last year but slightly better than this year but we came as a group so this hotel was the cheapest option, in the end we ate out almost every night as it was disgusting with no choice and the kids food was just shocking. I have no idea how it is rated as a 4 star with food like that, even the bread was always stale. Luckily the pool snack bar does nice burgers and cheese toasties so our kids ate that in the day. But we just stuck to the salads in the day but beware if you are going and you are pregnant don't expect to be full of any meals at night and just eating salads in the day was not ideal.

Es cana is a lovely lovely resort and the bars and restaurants are cheap anyway so I would stay in the hotel again on a self catering basis. The people of es cana are so friendly and we love the resort. The beach is lovely too and it really is a great resort for family's.

Overall it was a great holiday but seen as we paid THOUSANDS for this hotel the food really really let's it down :(

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nattyb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    279
    108
    40
    14
See reviews for
443
154
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just got home from this hotel, had 10 nights, me, wife and 2 children age 7 and 3.
Hotel very clean indeed. Very freindly staff too, couldnt do enough for you. Rooms very spacious too, with all amenities.
Kids entertainment also great, Valentina, Loubna and team were great with kids and also the odd games for adults to get involved in too, air rilfe shooting, pool ETC.
Night time entertainment was good, a couple let down nights though, but overall good.

Righ ok, all inclusive drinks very good, a good slection.
BUT for those on here saying food was ok, well im shocked. Food was shocking indeed, not alot of choice, very cheaply bought in ingrediants, meats, veg etc, and if something was left over from lunch, it was utilised at dinner, so re-cooked-re-warmed up food and could have gone on a day or so until it was gone.
Desserts, always "angel delight" stuff, and sliced melon.
Kids meals disgusting, if that was chicken in the nuggets, or actual meat in suasage hot dogs then im a china man! If you know the meaning MRM then you know what i mean.
I lived of tomoto and onion salad, and bread.
BUT again i would stay here and reccomend the hotel but on SC basis.
Sean

Room Tip: facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sean,

Thank you very much for your opinion regarding your last stay in our hotel.

We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel, that you enjoyed our entertainment and facilities and found our customer service to your liking.

We really appreciate your comments about food; your experience as a client is a great value for us to highlight those areas where we need to improve to satisfy every client.

Our menus are made trying to satisfy the taste of a very international clientele. We have weekly tables to ensure variety. However, we continuously study possible options for improvement and take note of all your comments.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope you choose azuLine Hotels for your next visit to Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here (family of 4, kids age 12 and 9) for 14 nights from 14 May . Our room was a two bedroom with small kitchen area. The hotel is very clean and the staff just couldn't do enough for you. The kids loved the entertainment and Valentina did a great job to keep them all entertained (as well as the adults).' Mr "Real Madrid" in Reception was very helpful and friendly and always wore a smile. The food was average but you could easily survive on the salads. Also feel there should have been a 14 day rotation of the menu rather than a 7 day. We also found the resort a bit too quiet but would stay again.

Room Tip: Over look the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear family,

It is a pleasure for us to hear this positive review regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

We really appreciate you feedback and your kind words referring to our staff, we are glad they helped to make your holidays satisfactory. We communicate them your compliments.

Again, we would like to thank you for your choice and the time taken to post your comments. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to see you in our hotel again or any of the other azuLine Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 7th-17th with my husband and 3 children (13,5,2) we all loved it,kids were entertained day an night are hotel room was a 2 bed apartment which was massive down side rancid smell.food an drinks choice was great all inclusive was really worth it here es Cana was a small but beautiful place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Key999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review about your recent stay with us in azuLine Atlantic Hotel.

We are glad to know you and your family had such a great experience with us, and we really thank you for every one of your comments.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights end may/beginning June. The hotel itself is very clean and modern, we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious with a large balcony and great view of the sea, although I know some rooms face onto the road on the other side. Staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to help when asked , animacion team worked hard to make entertainment enjoyable- great activities throughout the day for kids at kids pool and playroom (playroom extremely grubby though!) nighttime entertainment was enjoyable but nothing spectacular. Food was good most of the time, some meats were overcooked on a few days but I would always rather that than undercooked! Breakfast not fantastic but always a lot of choice with other meals and good variety throughout the week. Quite a small restaurant- would imagine this to be busy in high season as it seems comparatively small to the hotel size. Drinks and snacks were great- discovered halfway though week you can get cava as part of all inclusive package- nice wee treat! Lived on the cheese and ham sandwich toasties from the snackbar- all snacks were made to order which I liked. Layout of the pools isn't great- children's/baby pool up large set of stairs away from larger pool which makes it a bit awkward for getting to bar and toilets but nothing can be done about that! Very close to beach, 5 min walk. Es Cana itself a small town, not great for walking with buggies or elderly as pavements are narrow and in some parts non existent. Overall a pleasant stay and relaxing holiday

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Caramel1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your opinion.

We are glad to know you had a nice holiday with us. We appreciate all of your comments regarding our faciilities, location and customer service. Your feedback is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give a perfect stay.

Again, we would like to thank you for your choice and the time taken to post your comments. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to see you in our hotel or any of the other azuLine Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at the Atlantic in may half term 2014. I went with my husband and two children aged 10 and 12.

Good points:
All inclusive was very good value for money as it included a wide variety of food drinks and snacks including good quality ice cream. They even did a packed lunch if you wanted a day out.

The resort is family orientated.

It is clean and tidy.

No queues for sunbeds and no hogging allowed as you couldn't put towels on beds until 9 am and there were always plenty.

Beach close by.

Lovely resort and close to other resorts by bus and boat.

Friendly staff.

Not so good points:

All children were 12 or under (mostly younger) so not so good for teens.

Evening entertainment not so great. A bit hit and miss. Eg. Brazil night was good but parrot night was awful. I don't expect to see animals used in this way in 2014. My 10 year old son was upset by this.

Our 1 bed apartment had a single bed in it! So no one used the bedroom. I would have expected a double or two singles. We didn't have any privacy from our two children.

Wifi only worked in reception.

Overall though I was pretty impressed and would return again. It was very good value for money and the plus points far out weighed the bad points.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are so happy to read your kind words following your recent stay with us at azuLine Atlantic hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments regarding our customer service and staff, we are glad they helped to make your holidays satisfactory.

We really value your recommendations regarding entertainment. As a company focused on service, we are aware of the value of our customers feedback as a tool to improvement of our services.

Thank you for your trust and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed end of May 2014, We where surposed to stay at the coral beach,but when we got there the receptionist said there was no room, apparently the locks on the apartment doors where broken, we thought ok and got sent to the Atlantic hotel up near the ereso, our first impression was ok until we had something to eat it was look warm at best this was the case for the remainder of our holiday if you like all your drinks in plastic cups including tea and coffee this is the place for you. We was quite disappointed in es cane this year after being one of our favourite places

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank blimpters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your comments on Tripadvisor.

We regret not having met your expectations. We work with efforts to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, so we do regret that your experience was not entirely satisfactory.
We really appreciate your feedback, as it highlights where we need to make changes to give a perfect stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#4 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Atlantic

Property: azuLine Hotel Atlantic
Address: C/ S'Aljub s/n, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — azuLine Hotel Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel in Ibiza The Hotel Atlantic**** is located in the quiet area of Es Cana, only 200 m from the beach and close to many restaurants and bars. Modern and recently renovated with new equipment in the rooms and all public areas, the Atlantic hotel is ideal for families and couples seeking a relaxing holiday. Children can enjoy the hotel kid's area with their own pool, mini club and playground, while adults can use other facilities: gym, Finnish sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi, fresh water pool with sunbeds and parasols and a great terrace where various activities and shows take place in the evenings. Opposite the hotel, on the beach, there is a ferry service to Ibiza town and the nearby island of Formentera. Every Wednesday you can enjoy the famous Punta Arabi hippie market which is only ten minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your azuLine Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Es Canar
AzuLine Hotel Atlantic Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing