We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Mar y Huerta
Nearby Hotels
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
azuLine Hotel Atlantic(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hostal Flamingo(Es Canar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
241
218
118
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
218
118
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanno liftair conhalf boardes canaevening mealnext yearsaladlovely little hoteltop floorboiled eggstaxi rankpool areasmall hotelwalk in showerlady on receptionbar prices
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A great value for money hostal with good sized pool,good bar prices with happy hour every night .Rooms very clean with walk in shower.Downsides breakfast could be better with a couple of more choices with even croissants for those who dont want a fry up in the morning.Dinner always with 3 or 4 choices,desserts ice cream,jelly,cake sometimes fruit.Tip if thinking of booking ask for room no higher than the first floor as there is no lift even first floor has about 20 steps

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank silver1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here in September for 2 weeks,our third visit and hopefully not our last.The owners and staff are extremely helpful,courteous ,friendly and efficient.Maria and Tony are an asset to the hotel and I hope they both stay forever.Breakfasts are now excellent as they include hot food,particularly lovely Spanish bacon. Dinner is plentiful and on a couple of occasions had paella and spanish omelette both delicious.
our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided.The location is perfect,opposite beautiful beach,taxi rank and bus stop adjacent and ferry 2 minute walk away.
The only thing I did not like (and I realise I am in the minority)are the huge TV screens showing the X factor,or extra factor or whatever factor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank 676Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

just back from our 3rd visit to the mar y huerta and as usual could find very little fault with the hotel.yes its basic and has no lift but this is very clearly stated and to be honest at the price its not something you would expect,if you want a porter to carry your bags you are definately in the wrong hotel.staff have been criticised but i found them all to be very friendly especially maria and the girl on reception,also the cleaners very friendly and obliging,if you only had your room cleaned once that was not the fault of the cleaners as they came into our room almost every day.food wasnt fantastic but as we were only bed nd breakfast this wasnt an issue as bacon and eggs were plentiful and tasty,cant comment on evening meals but ther are plenty of good retaurants in the vicinity,try the home made pie at the bulls head or the food at the marvent lovely.hotel is in a fantastic location right on the beach and near to some cracking bars,popeyes has the most amazing hosts in tony and tina who will make you feel like friends by the end of your stay they also have great entertainment and for a late night drink visit grannys bar dont be deceived by its appearance you will have a laugh.will i be back DEFINATELY

Room Tip: No air con so request a room on the road side as these tend to be cooler
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

1st time here,we were on b&b but never bother with breakfast anyway,basically what you get is a clean room with beds in it,if that is what you want at a great base then this is for you,if you want more then look elsewhere.
any extras you require are very pricey,eg; wi fi 5 euros for 1 hour,fridge 40 euros per week,sea view 6 euros per night and there is no option of having a tv as they do not have them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here sept 2013 hotel in good place
Very clean good breakfast no aircon but we new that
Pool good the only fault we had w.as staff and managment was as friendly as guard dogs they just did not speak to you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews