We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to stay”
Review of Apartments Es Cane

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Es Canar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartments Es Cane
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here many times :)
This is clean and fresh, The staff are great The apartments are brill all have sea view which is a must in Es Cana you wake up to beautiful scenery everyday. It is well equipped with everything you need and local shops for you essentials. Go just up the hill to supermarket for bread etc it's cheaper but the shop downstairs does do milk and water which you need.
the restaurant downstairs is great and the staff down there are brilliant especially Antonio who my granddaughter adored as he made her feel very welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    32
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
90
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have been coming to Ibiza for many years now and have stayed in quite a few hotels in Es Canar. I must say that we enjoyed this holiday more than all the rest, last year we went all inclusive and this year we felt like we had got our freedom back staying in these apartments.

The place was excellent - absolutely spotlessly clean in all areas.

The apartment was a two bedroomed apartment which meant that there was plenty of room for all 5 of us and the views are spectacular.

Great location, possibly the best in town.

Marvent Restaurant ( for which you get 10% discount) is excellent and we found ourselves eating here on a regular basis simply because the food and drink are of an excellent quality and a very reasonable price. The bakery is also excellent and fills a gap in the day.

The pool is a little small but adequate, the only problem was with a large group of ‘regular’ visitors who put out their towels every morning making it difficult for anyone else to get a bed and effectively commandeered the pool area for themselves.

Found ourselves using the beach more this time, how can you not when it is just over the road? beds are still 5 euros each, just as they have been for the last 5 years

Love Es Canar and love the Apartments Es Cane, would recommend to anyone and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie-the-tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

we have been coming to es cane apparments for 10 years ,we have come twice a year since we first came to ibiza for a wedding.we have always found the apparments clean and the staff in the resturant excellent,its a shame that justine is no longer here ,she was so helpful and new all the familer faces by name.the only thing we have found is that prices to stay here have increased significantly this year to future years.we still love it here and know most of the staff personally,they all work very hard to keep everyone happy,we would also like to welcome sara on reception she is doing a excellent job,we are already booked to come back in october.

Room Tip: rooms 101,201,301 are above charlies bar so have a/c noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with good sea view. Charlie's down the stairs has good entertainment but can go on late if you don't like noise. Great location next to the shops, beach and all that's going on. Good self catering holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fee75uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

we have just come back from a weeks stay at es cane apartments I don't really know what to say except it was more than we ever expected. Everything was perfect cant fault anything from the apartments to the excellent service from reception to the service and excellent food in the marvent and the great entertainment in charlies bar provided by ben and smithy what a duo lol.But to top it all was the view from our room which was 305 especially the view of the jet ski instructor pepe he made two ladies very happy every morning lo9l,hopefully going back in October.so if you get the chance don't miss out you wont get better.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have seaview ,we had a two bedroom apartment but were shown a one bedroom apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank epsongold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a lovely holiday here. Stayed here middle to late August. Had a two bed apt ,104, loads of room for the five of us. Lovely sea view, every apt has a sea view. Great for sunrises. Apartments were kept very clean. The aircon was good to have especially after a long day out in the heat. Lovely pool, very safe and clean, heated also. Can sometimes be an issue getting sunloungers when busy. Only a small pool side area. We ate in the Hotel restaurant almost every night, with 10 % guests discount. Found the food great, even had a roast on a Sunday. Waiting staff sometimes came across as a little abrupt, but we soon realised they were really busy. All were friendly. Even our, fussy eater, son ate well with the menu choices. The Bakery is a real bonus as you could get breakfast, lunch and dinner if you so choose, to eat in or take away. We liked Es Cana , good for the children , relaxed with plenty to do, if you wanted. You have the beach right outside the hotel, across a quiet road, which is nice. There are two other beaches, both are good for snorkelling. Cala Nova is prettier but also part nudist. The big waves there are fun. If you need any advice or directions ask Justine on reception, she knows everything. Good resort to get out and explore. Will definitely go back, as the whole family loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rozza656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Ive been coming back to the Es Cané apartments for circa 21 years now. It is perfect for my needs and wants. Its a stones throw away from the beach and offers amazing views of said beach from all the rooms. The food is spectacular and great value for money. Staff are friendly, helpful and full of personality. Its perfect for relaxing and its a very nice family and couple orientated area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.5 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.6 mi away
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
#4 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Es Cane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Es Cane

Property: Apartments Es Cane
Address: C/ Punta Arabi, n.126, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Es Canar
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Es Cane 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Apartments Es Cane Hotel Es Canar
Apartments Es Cane Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing