We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Dream in Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gili Meno, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kate06121...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Dream in Paradise”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

It was pure chance that we stayed 3 nights at Liv's and James' awsome place.
We have allready been some days on Gili Meno - a quiet, relaxing, beautiful island, as we decided to extend our stay. Luckily James (the owner of the villa and manager of one of the Dive Centers on the island) offered us a room with private pool at his place.

We got a very warm welcome with home made iced tea. And than we were led to our apartement.
When you open the door, you are standing in front of the pool - it even includes a jacuzzi. You have to cross a small bridge - like in Venice - to get to the furnished veranda. From here you can enter your bedroom.
We found everything we wished, and even more. AC, mosquito net, mini bar, a drinking water dispenser, a safe, cuddly towels, .....

But I still haven't told about the best: breakfast!! Lovely, delicious, fantastic - made with a lot of love ❤. Liv serves the breakfast of your choice at your terrace. Mhmm, yummy! Freshly baked bread, fresh tropical fruits, egg of any style and very very good coffee.

We felt like Queen and King, heaven on earth, like living a dream in paradise.


Thanx to our hosts Liv and James.

Hugs and kisses,

Kathrin and Andy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smerving...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel on Gili Meno”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sea la vie is one of the best places I've stayed on Meno as I visit Meno annually for my island vacation since 2013. This is a new villa, probably a few weeks old.

Price is certainly reasonable for a private villa. Location is excellent, about 5 mins walk from the beach and harbour. There are nearby restaurants which are walking distance which serves excellent food. Pak Man/ Buati serves local food (5-7 mins walk) and No 5 Star (5-7 mins walk).

Each private villa has its own private pool and semi outdoor shower. It has AC which is important for me. There's a small arch bridge that connects the front door of the villa to the bedroom over the pool.

Wifi is provided with hot shower and water dispenser (you can fill your water tumbler and reduce the use of plastic bottles on the island).

The couple is lovely and friendly. Breakfast are incredible and cooked with love and effort. There's sweet or savoury to choose from. Choice of eggs, or pancakes or muesli with home made yogurt. And all breakfast comes with fruit salad. Most importantly, they serve good coffee.

The owners are very eco/environmental friendly. They try to use less plastics and no plastic straws (all bio-degradable).

Bed and pillows are comfortable.

Two thumbs up to the owners. I will certainly return to stay with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesomeness”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Sea la vie, everything brand new and clean as they just opened. Very warm welcome, friendly staff always there to help. Delicious breakfast. Bike rental nearby and 5 minutes to the best beach on Meno. Wish we could stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing