We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of MAHAMAYA Gili Meno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Finding the words to describe our stay at the Mahamaya is basically just a struggle to find the right superlatives. What, of all the great impressions, will then be the most outstanding?! Maybe the idyllic view?! The stunning design of the facilities?! Maybe the romantic sunsets you can enjoy from the restaurants or is it actually the breathtaking reef just in front of the hotels beach?! Well, we'd like to call the staff to be the main reason for our unforgettable stay. The young team around Fi, Morgan and Nung (just to name a few) was the real reason out of all the already outstanding features of the hotel that made us feel like home: always attentive to all our needs, very patient in teaching me how to talk proper bahasa (even though i failed miserably), doing all of this with a smile.. also unforgettable the night when they played a spontaneous jam session after dinner. amazing! we miss you guys already and can't wait to be back as soon as possible. Thank you so much!!!

If I had to find something negative, it would be the transfer. as most fast boat companies from bali only head towards gili trawangan or gili air, it would be very pleasant if the hotel could organize a pick up from the landing point on trawangan, which actually lies only 2 minutes away on the other side of the bay. i guess, as a foreigner, it be very good to know that reaching meno would thereon be no matter of concern and seeing the fabulous black shirted guys picking us up at trawangan would make me feel like home again right away. the current picking up service is ok, but 450000 rp. for a 2 min ride does feel a bit like a rip off.

however, to put things together: mahamaya is ultimate paradise!!!

oh and by the way: no bugs or mosquitos on meno whatsoever.. don't know who spread the rumors but we barely saw a mosquito during our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
We can not thank you enough for such an amazing review.

Regarding transport services, we are always happy to offer a transfer service direct to the hotel to ensure a smooth journey. Boat transfer services are heavily controlled int he Gili islands and we use an officially licensed contractor for this service. The hotel boat charter prices are fixed but it always possible for guests to organise their own transport service or take the public service from the harbour.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

This place is paradise on earth. Eye for detail is evident in each and every thing in the hotel. The unique ways to conserve fresh water makes us feel that we are also contributing towards the environment. Spacious , quiet and beautiful place suitable for every body. a special mention for the food and staff. Delicious food and fantastic staff which went all the way to make us comfortable. Absolutely fantastically managed place. Good place for snorkeling and swimming. The fresh water is a boon. very highly recommended.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. they are extending. so may be you could see the options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trip1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

We make special efforts towards sustainability including our investment in a water recycling system. This system alongside the efforts of our understanding guests means we can minimise our fresh-water consumption and the need for fresh water supply boats from Lombok. It is always nice to hear that our guests support our philosophy in making us their preferred choice of hotel in the Gili islands.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA to see the turtles!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just coming down to zero, we chose after walking around Meno the MahaMaya, which is supposed to be the best on Meno. It was very quiet and relaxing, nice beaches, nice ambiente, great and friendly staff. The food was nice, but we missed a bit of the Indonesion and Asian Touch. It was pure Western food - nice arranged but very carefully spiced. So the taste was a bit flat.
The resort by itself is well maintained and we liked the idea of an Eco Resort very much. We stayed there for 2 nights, 5 would have been the max to chill, it is really really quiet, may be to quiet for a long stay..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twincam-rc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

We have recently launched a new menu which includes a 'spicy mains' section. We do hope you can return again soon to try the new selections available.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA to see the turtles!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Everything was perfect from the start of our stay at Mahamaya! The staff was beyond welcoming, friendly and helpful; Our villa was clean , spacious, and comfortable; the food was delicious ( so good we decided to have dinner each of the 4 nights there!!); beach grounds were always tidy; snorkeling off the beach was great, and the area was quite and peaceful at night. Gili Meno and Mahamaya resort was the best choice for our honeymoon. If I could give them 10 stars I would! Hopefully one day we will be back to visit!! Thanks again- Erica and Cory

Room Tip: the Candy Villas with water views are wonderful! worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Erica and Cory,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
We are very thankful for your five stars and all of your amazing comments. Chef Jar was especially happy with your comments about our food.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA to see the turtles!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Best food on Meno! Great staff! Great service! Good place for swimming and snorkling. Would love to go back there. I can recommend this place to everyone! Thanks again Mahamaya!! Kind regards Lucy and Peter

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterlucy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Lucy and Peter,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

We have recently launched a new menu at MAHAMAYA and we hope that we can welcome you back soon to try even more of Chef's creations!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

If your idea of a holiday is to completely chill out, this place is for you. The hotel is a 'adventure' to get to and once your are there it's an experience like no other. Quiet, tranquil, peaceful, relaxing are all adjectives you'll encounter on this stay. The property is beautiful, staff are fantastic. Food is very good. It's an ideal 2 day getaway if you're tired of the normal bali holiday

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pilo110373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your MAHAMAYA adventure and we can always assist in arranging transfers to ensure your have a smooth and relaxing journey to our tiny island.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We spent 4 days at this small hotel. We stayed in a Beach front villa with nice views to the sea, but still close the pool. The staff was really professional and helpful and the food and drinks were great. The rooms were a Little sterile for our taste -they lacked an ambiance of being on a small Island. The eco-policy of the the hotel is really good, but if the towels are not changed during the 4 days stay, it's a bit annoying that there is no place where they can hang to dry.
The Beach in front of the hotel is perfect for snorkling and we saw turtles every day. The hotel Beach is not good for swimming and bathing as it is shallow and full of corals. The Beach by the harbour area is a lot better for swimming and sunbathing. You can easily get there by a horse cart or walking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

We do have modern eco friendly design at our resort and we work hard to ensure our sustainability at the hotel. We are always thankful to our guests who support this philosophy in making us their preferred choice of hotel in the Gili islands. Our policy is to change linen every three days and we do supply a bamboo towel rail in our shower room alongside a towel rail in the glass shower door and hooks in the bathroom. We will also change linen on request, you only have to ask!

Our beach in a coral sand and is safe for swimming according to the tides. At high tide it is possible to swim right out from our beach and the house reef in font of our resort is one of the key diving and snorkeling spots int he Gili islands. Many of our guests have seen turtles swimming directly in front of our resort.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
0.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#5 of 11 in Gili Meno
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
9.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAHAMAYA Gili Meno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAHAMAYA Gili Meno

Address: Turtle Point, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Meno
Price Range: £99 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MAHAMAYA Gili Meno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The meaning of MAHAMAYA is ultimate paradise. And that's exactly what you'll find at our chic, eco inspired resort. So if you're looking for the perfect, leave-it-all-behind, luxury beach destination, we'll be delighted to welcome you to the idyllic island of Gili Meno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your MAHAMAYA Gili Meno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing