We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection.”
Review of MAHAMAYA Gili Meno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Wow!!!
This place was amazing. A quiet beach with warm, clear water and few to no waves. It was the perfect place to relax with no distractions. Snorkeling in the mornings with the big turtles was a great way to start the day. The food was some of the best we had on our entire trip and the staff were attentive, polite and had personality. Rikki and the other staff made us feel very welcome and comfortable and we shared many laughs (just ask Rikki for his Aussie impressions). We stayed in both style rooms and both were impeccable.
Very glad we stayed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jonno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA and that you had such a super experience.

Thank you again for all your positive comments in particular your comments about our staff. Your review was a joy for our whole team to read! Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA for relaxation.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, very relaxed - everything you need at hand and great service and food too! The perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of life. Recommend a bike ride around the island too and nightly sundower cocktails.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank traveldanip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA and that you had such a super experience.

Your review was a joy for our whole team to read! Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA for some more sundowner cocktails and great food!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay, was more than we could have hoped for. Fantastic rooms, were tidied whenever we left the room so when we returned the bed was always made with little flowers. The food was fantastic, the desert selection - wow, don't come if you're on a diet as you'll miss out! The staff were friendly and the hotel is perfectly located on the island, right next door is a dive centre. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA and that you had such a great experience.

Your review was a joy for our whole team to read! How amazing for us to hear that you think we are the best hotel on the island. Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA for some more wow desserts!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here late April 2013 and would go back in a heartbeat.
It is the perfect place to get away from it all. No tv, no radio, no alarm clock and no shoes. Thats right spent all our time at the resort without putting on shoes. They do have wifi but I can honestly say that this was the first time I have completely relaxed when on holiday. Within half a day I had really begun to relax.
The staff are magnificent. friendly, engaging and fun. They make this place. During our stay one of the staff on his morning off took some guests out for a snorkel to find them turtles- that's how good they are.
We arrived early- no problem. Filled in the paper work whilst enjoying a welcome drink, then given some beach towels and shown around and then invited to "relax". We went to the pool which was shaded and within minutes was enjoying my first cold beer, Mrs HP had a cocktail.
Our Room:- Cookie Villa
We splurged and stayed in one of two beach front villas. Huge room complete with outdoor shower & air conditioning. The bed was comfortable & the water chiller was brilliant. they also give you personal water bottles so youcan take water out with you when you go exploring.
The Grounds:- A fresh water pool with a sunshade over it is a brilliant idea. Around this are the pool villas. Once again very quiet.
Out the front is where we spent most of our time when not snorkeling. They have a private beach area (the beach is crushed coral so not silky soft but not harsh either. If you want silky soft sand walk 2o minutes to other side of the island). The water hear is also very clear and a good drift snorkel location. Within 20mtr of shore their is living coral, plenty of fish and if lucky a turtle or two. We would sit at our favourite table on the beach for sunset cocktails (happy our is 5-7) and the cocktails are GOOD! Magical sunsets accompanied by the odd turtle raising it's head being spotted in the water.
The Food:- OMG! You have to try the Taliwang Chiken for dinner. I would go back just for that, it was seriously that good. Breakfast offers a choice of items of the menu plus a selection of help yourself fresh fruit, banana fritters, cake and hot food like sausages, hash brown etc. One would struggle to eat the same thing twice if you stayed for two weeks. Chef thankyou for the Ayam Taliwang.
The Staff: Brilliant, fantastic, happy, engaging. (I wish they all had name tags as they remembered our names but I felt so bad not being able to remember theirs).
Mahamaya is a peace of heaven on earth. They are also very environmentally aware. A showcase in how sustainability, minimal environmental impact and 5 star luxury can be achieved.
To everyone at Mahamaya, thankyou so very very much for a wonderful experience. I miss it very much already.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howzatperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA and that you had such a relaxing experience.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday! You will be pleased to hear that the team all have new magnetic name badges, which are hopefully more durable than their previous badges!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA for some Ayam Taliwang!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've been in Mahamaya in March for 7 days and really enjoyed it - it was the best accommodation we've ever had in Indonesia.

We had one of the beach villas with the most amazing beach view that I've ever seen, waking up and seeing the white beach with the turquoise water is just awesome. Moreover the staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs.

This is a great location and a real bonous is that there are amazing snorkeling areas just in front of Mahamaya. Everyday we've seen at least one turtle while snorkeling, a real unforgettable experience.

The worst on our stay was to leave Gili Meno and Mahamaya with its amazing staff!
I would always recommend to plan a stay in Mahamaya if you plan to go to Gili Meno and already did this ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AsiaL0vers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA to see some more turtles. Our dedicated team of staff will be waiting to welcome you home!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hi travellers, sorry for late review.

I stay in Mahamaya on december last year.
I've stay for 3days for my honeymoon.

The most Amazing beach view that I've seen , very friendly staff and owner, verry clean and very dellicious taste of food, tomyam is my husband favourite.

I'm from indonesia. And for me the price is quite expensive but it's really worthed for everythings that will you get here.

I love the view, food and friendly staf of mahamaya.
And I've plan to back again to mahamahaya.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginaalfinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA and hopefully we'll perform even better a get five stars next time!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for ten days at the Mahamaya, and had the best time. Everything was faultless.
What I really appreciated was that all of the staff were friendly and approachable and so attentive. We really felt spoiled. Even the aftercare was excellent- with a random email being responded to super quickly.
The location is phenomenal and the rooms were lovely - the high point being the outdoor showers- and I would urge anyone going to the Gilis to make a stopoff. We are definitely going back asap. Thanks David, and the team!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank LittlestBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday! Our ultimate aim is to ensure all guests have a memory for life and we are so pleased to hear that you had such an amazing time during your 10 day stay.
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,882 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
#5 of 11 in Gili Meno
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAHAMAYA Gili Meno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAHAMAYA Gili Meno

Address: Turtle Point, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Meno
Price Range: £91 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MAHAMAYA Gili Meno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The meaning of MAHAMAYA is ultimate paradise. And that's exactly what you'll find at our chic, eco inspired resort. So if you're looking for the perfect, leave-it-all-behind, luxury beach destination, we'll be delighted to welcome you to the idyllic island of Gili Meno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your MAHAMAYA Gili Meno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing