We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful heaven with great sunset view and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A peaceful heaven with great sunset view and excellent service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel has the most beautiful sunset view on the island. The staff are all very nice, especially Brown who was very hospitality. Got a fantastic honey moon amenity when we check in and a surprising birthday ceremony during our stay. All the staff were singing to me, made my birthday really special! The food and the room are very nice. In a word, it is a place we will come back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yijingyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience during your honeymoon at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments in particular about Brown, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    107
    32
    7
    4
See reviews for
101
421
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed there as a family for 8 nights from 31 may to 8 June, 3 kids aged 9 and 8 and my mum who celebrated her 69th birthday there!
We arrived in the late evening and had a very smooth transfer from the airport by car 2 hours then 15 mins by speedboat (thrilling and beautiful as the stars seem so bright when out at sea at night) to arrive at Mahamaya. The resort looked very surreal as it softly glowed. Thank you Achie for the arrangements.
It was low tide and thankfully we packed our reef shoes (recommended) and had changed into them before wading in the water to shore.
We had preordered dinner (recommended) and even though the kitchen closed at 10pm, they set a beautiful table out for us right on the beach and served us dinner way past 10pm.
I remembered the attentive staff Ricky, Isnan, Taufik, Jum, Aris and some more whom I cannot place their names who said to us Welcome to paradise and truly i felt my heartbeat slow and started to relax...

The next 8 days were really carefree and the kids loved every moment and we also felt safe to have the kids run around the resort and interact with the lovely staff who made us feel so at home.

We had two pool suites with an interconnecting door which worked for a big family like ours and was great cos we could watch the kids from the room. The pool was small but sufficient as there was a ledge all around so the kids could sit down n play in the water safely. I loved the shade that they put at the pool area as honestly the sun can get really hot and the pool was a nice area to cool down when the beach got too hot. We brought our own swim boards and water toys and also many kids books and family card games to entertain ourselves and the kids. Maybe the management can consider having a little library including kids books n some family board or card games in the event that guests forget to bring them! We loved the fact that there was no tv and I locked my mobile phone in the safe most of the time! Cos then the kids had to use their imagination to,play and we really did things as a family without any usual distractions.

The beach has coral so was good we had reef shoes but you can swim out no problem and the water was beautiful. We also bought bread from the local minimart and fed fish at the shore.

Sunset was really really beautiful and dinner setting on the beach every night was perfect. My kids are picky eaters and the staff, Isnan, Taufik, Ricky, Jum and chef Jar were very flexible and cooked dishes to their taste. In fact when the owner David ( really nice and passionate about connecting and delighting guests ) found out that my son loved Udon, he bought Udon when he was out at the market and arranged for it to be prepared for dinner!

All in all it was a wonderful time and everyone tried very hard to make sure we were in paradise.
Thank you to the team at Mahamaya for your warmth , your smiles, your inspirational personal stories ....

My son said this before he went to bed tonight... Mahamaya is the ultimate paradise...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirgNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
We do have a small library and children games available so we are sorry that you did not realise this!

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
We have printed your comments for our whole team to read.
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Beautiful location,lovely hotel.staff we're excellent.our daughter celebrated her first anniversary there ,with a special dinner on the beach,it was amazing
On the downside there are building works going on,so around the pool area was noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue9653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
We are happy to read your 5 star comments and happy that our building works did not appear to affect your overall experience. Our works are ahead of schedule and we hope that you will return soon to enjoy our expanded facilities.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Live your Robinson Crusoe dream here! It's a fab little hotel with great food, characterful rooms and genuinely attentive and caring staff. I was here on my birthday and they sprinkled the room with flowers, made me a cake and brought it out to our table singing 'happy birthday'. Thank you Mahamaya for a great surprise!

Room Tip: Get a villa - right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacqD90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
We were so happy to read your 5 star comments about our resort.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure where to start. The worst thing about this hotel was having to leave. This may not be the most spectacular hotel I've ever stayed in (architecturally and amenities-wise) but between the location and the staff, I don't know how any other hotel could possibly live up to this place. The staff, my husband and I are still talking about how we could possibly express how wonderful they truly are. Every single person we encountered was truly happy to be there and it showed in how they did their jobs and interacted with visitors and each other. We ate at the restaurant for every meal because it was great, not just convenient. David, the owner, even stopped by on a few occasions to talk to us and see how things were going. When it came to leaving, the staff, including David, walked us to the boat to say goodbye. We were only there for four days but I struggled to hold back tears as we left. We had such a great time and so many wonderful conversations with the staff. We felt like we left with friends. Thank you again to everyone at Mahamaya. I hope we can see you again soon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kristin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
We are happy to read your 5 star comments and happy to hear that you had such a great time with us.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA, to visit your friends on our teamand so that we can welcome you back home.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was the reason we selected Meno and were not disappointed at all. Excellent location with the hotel service staff being outstanding throughout.
Definitely one of the best destinations in either Bali or Lambok.
Perfect for casual snorkeling right of the beach. Excellent food options, considering we were vegetarian.

Room Tip: Everyone should take the beach Villa. Awesome, right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy-Lavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
Thank you so much for awarding us 5 stars for everything!

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Mahamaya hotel for 3 nights and really loved this little hotel. Its on a beautiful peaceful part of the Island where you can swim with Turtles and the staff are absolutely first class. Gili Meno is still unspoilt by developments and it has the best beaches of the three Gili Islands. The hotel is expensive but worth it if you wish to treat yourself.

The only negatives are the work that is currently going on to extend the hotel (but you are clearly advised of this when booking) and the price of the food and drink at the hotel. The food is by no means expensive when compared to a restaurant in the UK or Oz for example but it is several times the cost of food of most of the other restaurants on the island (local or western food). I recommend you make sure you try other local restaurants as the food is of a similar standard and a fraction of the cost. Make sure you also by your drinks from the hotel next door as they are also half the price!

Overall this is defo worth a visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dbw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
We are happy to read that our building works did not appear to affect your overall experience. Our works are ahead of schedule and we hope that you will return soon to enjoy our expanded facilities.

We firmly believe that we provide great value and and a unique experience on our tiny island. Our quality and service level we feel can not be compared to the local warungs. We do hope you read our notice in the rooms regarding availability of cheaper substituted alcohol on these islands. Alcohol is heavily taxed in Indonesia and this is reflected in our alcohol pricing. We would advise caution in drinking cheaper products as there is a possibility that this would not be a genuine product and we would like to advise our guests that there maybe risks associated with consuming these products.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
0.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#2 of 11 in Gili Meno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort

Property: MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort
Address: Turtle Point, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Meno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The meaning of MAHAMAYA is ultimate paradise. And that's exactly what you'll find at our chic, eco inspired resort. So if you're looking for the perfect, leave-it-all-behind, luxury beach destination, we'll be delighted to welcome you to the idyllic island of Gili Meno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing