We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant with top quality food!”

MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our modern, stylish restaurant and bar offer stunning views of the beach and neighbouring island. The modern Asian restaurant delivers delicious fusion food of an international standard, with a twist, carefully created by internationally trained executive chef, Jar. Should you tire of the idyllic views, you can watch chef create sensational dishes from his open kitchen. Diners can choose from an extensive wine and cocktail list alongside the dinner menu as they enjoy a romantic dinner with stunning sunset views. Daily specials also available alongside the a la carte and set menus and fresh seafood is a speciality.
london
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with top quality food!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Definitely worth the splurge! I went for the set dinner menu, 2 courses for 160,000 IDR, but it was well worth it. Great service, friendly staff and free wifi (provided there are no power cuts).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ngohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Our 2 course dinner set menu is priced at Rp 150.000 which at todays exchange rate is approximately USD 12 or £7 which we agree does reperesent excellent value for money.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!

We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    90
    25
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent food, limited choices”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The chef and cooks at Mahamaya are really talented. The food is absolutely delicious and the prices are rather reasonable for a resort (so is the alcohol).

On the downside, the menu choices are limited. Apart from the lunch and dinner specials, the basic a la carte menu is the same for lunch and dinner.

I was quite disappointed that 90% of all menus were Western choices. I would have preferred to see more Sasak or Sasak-influenced dishes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ziKiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you particularly for your comments about us offering good value for money.
Chef and his team in the kitchen work hard to create an interesting, varied and healthy menu.
We offer both our popular set menu but also a host of fresh daily specials using seasonal ingredients to ensure freshenss. Chef is always happy to cater to indivdual requests where possible and would have been happy to cook some sasak dishes for you on request.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Overrated, ToP location”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

After having read all reviews I expected a lot of this hotel , maybe too much , maybe that why I got dissappointed a little bit ... Location is very nice and staff is friendly but there are a lot of things that needs inprovement... Firstly the whole menu is incorrect , it states prices in HUNDREDS THOUSANDS rupiah , so a coke 30, is would be 3 million ... This is wrong , please change or update this mistake cause it doesn't look professional . When my friend asked for fresh fish : the answer was we don't have ... How come a resort like this doesn't have fresh fish in the house ? Furthermore we saw a guy delivering fresh fish to the resort , when asking our question again ; is there fresh fish we finally got the option to choose what fresh fish we wanted ,.. This should have all been going on automatically ... Western menu food is very basic and limited options are available , that being said food was really nice ! Wine selection and prices are very good ( note to change to thousands of rupiah ) will try to come again soon

Thanks

Helpful?
1 Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.

Thank you for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy meal!

Chef and his team in the kitchen work hard to create an interesting, varied and healthy menu.
We offer both our popular set menu but also a host of fresh daily specials using seasonal ingredients. We only offer fish on our menu when we can purchase fresh fish on the day. This is of course dependant on the catch of the local fishermen. As part of our sustainabilty ethic we try to buy fish only from the local fishermen. We do apologise that our delivery came after your original request but we hope that you understand we can not predict what fish the locals will catch.

Thank you for noticing the printing error on our menu which has now been rectified! We are very pleased that you did enjoy your meal and that you found us good value for money!

The restaurant is beautiful lit in the evening with tables sitting right on the sand close to the waters’ edge, creating unique and romantic dinner setting.

We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA and hopefully we will have a big catch of fish that day!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and staff”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Best place to stay in Gili Meno. Really great! And the food... No words to describe such delicious things!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDGONSAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We had dinner over here. What a good restaurant. Having dinner on the beach by candlelight. So romantic. Worth a Michelin star. The staff is very professional, friendly. De service is perfect. The prices are higher than the other restaurants in Gili Meno but the experience and the quality is worth the price. We can recommend this restaurant. The best dinner we had in Gili Meno.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank newpalawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear newpalawan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an amazing review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience during your meal with us.

Thank you especially for your comments about our service and our restaurant offering good value for money.
MAHAMAYA offers a truly unique experience on Gili Meno, with a high quality product.

Chef Jar and his team in the kitchen work hard to create an interesting, varied, healthy and unique menu on our tiny island!
We offer both our popular set menu but also a host of fresh daily specials using seasonal ingredients.
Chef was elated to hear that you thought his food worthy of a Michelin star!

We are blessed with our location and it it truly beautiful to sit on the beach in the evening our location is magically lit with lanterns the perfect setting for cocktails and a romantic dinner under the stars.

We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA for our delicious food!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant also viewed

Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 

Been to MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing