We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Yumana Gili Trawangan(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
White Bamboo Resort(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GK's Homestay(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Pearl of Trawangan(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rafa Homestay(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
Hotel Unique(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
238
151
75
39
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
151
75
39
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian fooddive central gilishisha barbutter chickenair condiving lessonsthe main stripdive centreawesome locationcentral locationgreat place to stayclean roomsdive schoolhot watercleaned every daystandard roomthree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 night and paid £60 per night to stay in one of the superior rooms. The room was lovely with a big bed, beautiful furniture and very spacious. It was very clean and everyday someone made the bed and cleaned the bathroom/floors.
The location is excellent, near the nicer restaurants and a short walk to the nicest part of the beach. The pool was small but that didnt matter when you have the beach right there. We enjoyed watching some of the movies they put on as well as watching a few DVDs in our room which we bought from local guys.
Our only problem came when eating at the restaurant which took us and other tables near us almost an hour and a half to receive our food, with poor service. However the owner was always around and she explained they were short of staff on that particular night and also gave us a big reduction in our bill.

We would highly recommend this as a great place to stay on gili.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Law_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We only stayed one night but would've loved to stay longer. We moved from the very disappointing room at Blue Marlin (more expensive, more basic, poor service) and were extremely happy with Pesona.

Rooms are small but perfectly formed. Nice design touches, large bathroom, comfortable bed, crisp clean linens.

Breakfast is very good - a decent selection cooked fresh to order.

The small pool is a lovely place to relax.

Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairev24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

When booking the Pesona the first thing is to realise that it isn't a 5 star Resort, doesn't pretend to be and suits Gilli T perfectly, as that is the vibe of the island.

This place is Boutique and fabulous. The staff and owners make you feel at home, and everyone is accommodating and friendly.

The rooms are spacious enough, with a great bed, air con and shower. There is no closet space but plenty of areas to stack your clothes. The rooms have a nice ambiance about them, and the hammock at the front is a really great touch. The staff even moved chairs to the front of our rooms when asked.

The pool is small but big enough to cool down, and the view from the end overlooking it, the restaurant and the ocean is something that will be embedded in your brain once you return to work.

There is a great area to lounge around and read or pick up the free wi fi, and they also show movies there of a night time.

Breakfast is basic, but enough to get you through and at least you get served rather than school camp buffet like in the big resorts.

We only stayed 4 nights, but could easily have lingered here longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank windiewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent four nights at The Pesona in July 2013 and had a ball. Gili T is old school and we love that but we also love 1/ Being on the edge of the hotspot and 2/ being able to get away from the rat race.
First the location is perect, fifty metres south from the jetty and walking distance to everything. (Okay the sunset bar we caught a horse and cart) The venue is quiet clean and comforatble. It is not a dive school and has a quiet relaxed bar which reflects the atmospere of the resort.
Samira (I hope thats spelled right) is lovely and was extremely helpful pointing us in the right direction for everything. Didn't meet hubby as he was away in Bali.
The island itself is captivating and you will find yourself walking around open mouthed at the beauty and simplicity. This resort matches it in it's simplicity. Good rooms great staff.
Remeber, nothing is big in Gili, this is a boutique rsort and it does it well.
We would not hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: Air con can be loud but it is working it's backside off so suck it up.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Loved the Pesona Resort. Centrally located with a nice little pool overlooking the beach and the main strip. The staff were helpful and friendly and owners Sumeena and Sandesh were delightful hosts. The bungalow we stayed in was comfortable and clean - everything we needed from a place where we only slept. The price of the stay was extremely reasonable and I will definitely be coming back. Sheesha lounge area on the beach was divine at night time to chill out and have a few drinks before going out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davomuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews